2014 Volvo XC90

    (21 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $39,700 - $47,400
    Advertisement

    '03-'14 Volvo XC90 Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    21 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Red XC90 8 cyl AWD

    Jul 31, 2011 by: shyate0926
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My wife & I have owned our XC90 for about a 18 months. In the past 12 we have driven over 17,000 and we still love it. The power of the V8 is great, but I wish the MPG was better. We get about 17 average and 21-23 on the highway. We have 2 big dogs and they love to ride around and stick their heads out the window or the sunroof. Volvo dealer service is the best I have ever experienced. We bought our car as a CPO vehicle so it had the extended warranty and volvo has taken care of everything that has come up. They replaced the alternator and battery (which was killed by the alternator) with no questions and they also replaced the front struts because of a "known problem" in the front end. We have driven the car in a foot of snow and driving rain without an issue, it always stays glued to the road. Overall we always have a smile on our face when we are driving our Volvo. We plan to buy another XC90 in about 4 years to replace our Chevrolet Impala SS.

    Six years and still very happy

    Jul 03, 2011 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We bought our XC90 in 2005 and have been extremely happy. It is the perfect all around vehicle, whether taking the kids and their friends to a baseball game, taking the grandparents and children to a family occasion, or moving big items to the summer house. The ride is smooth, the handling is crisp, and the sound system awesome. I was so happy that I bought the S80 in 2007, which I am also still driving and enjoying. I also found that both of these values are a great value - you get a lot of car for your money.

    Review of 2010 Volvo XC90

    Mar 30, 2011 by: dkmak44
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have owned my 2010 XC90 with a V8 engine for 13 months, 19K miles and asside from loving every thing about the vehicle, it's very quiet, handles great, the gas milage has been great. I average betweem 22 and 24 mpg on the highway and 18 to 19 around town. This has been the greatest surprise yet.

    Review of 2010 Volvo XC90

    Jun 20, 2009 by: vickinag234
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    we love our 2008 Volvo XC90! we purchased it for its safety record, ******* sleek look, and wonderful perks make long road trips a joy! we travel to and from georgia to florida weekly! Vicki

    qEABmeeBbzQwwv

    Jan 27, 2009 by: tztw0s9zusr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My Volvo

    Nov 27, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My Volvo is one of the best riding vehicles I have owned. It handles securely and drives smoothly and versatile. The handling is superior and all in all, I think this is one of the top driving cars. Now, if you can get beyond the fuel efficiency, you are in good hands. The car is safe all around and you get the feel of a safe and reliable car. Unfortunately again, the car drinks the fuel like it is going out of style. I feel like I am constantly filling up my tank. However, that could also mean that I was so used to not having had to when I used to drive my Small Honda Civic. If you are looking for fuel efficiency and reliability go with one. However, now being a Volvo owner, I have no regrets.

    Review of 2008 Volvo XC90

    Aug 14, 2008 by: JJRomeo02
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love this car. The booster seat has been a huge asset. The dual televisions help our family on long trips. The room is impressive. We have had 6 full size adults in this vehicle comfortably. We looked at several other SUV's, third row was not as roomy as in the XC90. It rides great with it sitting on a car chaise, vs the truck on other SUV's. It is worth every penny in the car payment. Make sure and get the V8, you won't be sorry.

    Review of 2006 Volvo XC90

    Apr 30, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    It's a dream. I'm so happy with it I bought my wife a S40 AWd & my mother-in-Law got one too.

    Review of 2006 Volvo XC90

    Jan 20, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2006 Volvo XC90

    Jan 20, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability
    1 2 3

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the XC90

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2014 Volvo XC90 we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Volvo owners to see how they rate the 2014 XC90; or share your opinion of the Volvo XC90.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »