2008 Volkswagen Passat

    (9 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $36,050
    Advertisement

    2008 Volkswagen Passat Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    9 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Luxury and Performance. German Engineering ******* best.

    May 03, 2009 by: jasonl666
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    What I own is a 2008 Passat Turbo w/Komfort Package. 2.0 Liter Turbo engine. I have videos on youtube of this car 0-60, 0-100, and Maximum speed before governor kicks in @ 137mph. This car has it all.. Speed, luxury, sophistication, and I cannot emphasize how tight this car is to the road. I take people for rides in it and they think they are riding around in a $70,000 luxury car. Bigger than my old 944 Turbo, but seems to handle just as well. Took some getting used too(larger auto) ******** a wonderful car. I would totally recommend this car to anyone that wants to shell out a meager $35,000 for a $70,000 value car! 11,000 miles as of now and not a single problem. All servicing done at the dealer at every recommended point.Don't Pay attention to the somewhat inane dribble that spewed from the fingers of the person a few reviews before me as they bought a used 5-6 year old car and typed a review for a 2008. Inside the cavern.. I mean cabin, 5 adults fit comfortably with plenty of leg room. The trunk can acommodate atleast 8 prostitutes or small farm animals (same difference right?) All in all, a no-brainer for the subtle enthusiast. Take one for a ride and see for yourself.

    deaconthn

    Jul 10, 2008 by: DEACONTHN
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought this car for the family since I own an Audi TT. My wife was a little neverous about driving a larger car since she had been driving for several year the VW "bug." She told me the other day that she loves the wagon not only for the room but the way it rides and handles. The times we have used the extra space is remarkable. My son needed the wagon to complete his recent move. Its the best car investment I made in a long time.

    more than 30 years of driving satisfaction

    Jun 26, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is the 5th VW that I've owned and they just keep getting better. They quality and value are unmatched. On the drive into town I can average up to 38 mpg. I plan on driving this one for the next 7 - 10 years

    Review of 2008 Volkswagen Passat

    Jan 10, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Can't tell a book by it's cover

    Dec 28, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We had an earlier version of this model and had to be towed back to the dealer 8 times in two years. The first time the car was two weeks old. In the winter we averaged 5-6 MPG City

    awesome car

    Nov 25, 2007 by: Dev without SNS user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2008 Passat

    Oct 23, 2007 by: mrscapnj
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>previous in 2000 had a passat and than in &#34;04 they came out with the SUV &#34;Toureg&#34; great trunk for the money lots of standard features that were options in the BMW,Mercades, or the Lexus but they didn&#39;t work out all of the bugs and i had lots of trouble with things............so in &#34;08 i decided to go with the Passat again ............LOVE THIS CAR, 12 WAY SEATS, 6CD CHANGER, SIRRUS SATTLELITE, UPGRADED SOUND SYSTEM, SUNROOF, DUAL HEATED FRONT SEATS AND CLIMATE CONTROL, LEATHER INTERIOR, ETC ALL FOR JUST UNDER 30K........LOVE IT</p>

    German engineering at its practical best

    Oct 17, 2007 by: jacksmartlawyer
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I&#39;ve had this care for 12 months and 16,000 miles. It is flawless. Exterior and interior fit and finish are very good. The car feels tight, much like a BMW or Audi, but without the expense of a luxury car. The space inside the cabin defies the overall exterior dimensions of the car. The 1.8, 4-cyl engine is turbo-charged, and it gets off the line quickly and rides smoothly and quietly at top speeds. This car looks and feels far better than the low priced vehehle it is. I&#39;ve had 32 cars in my lifetime. This is one of the best bargains ever. Great car!</p>

    Sophisticated Car

    Jul 27, 2007 by: AOL user

    <p>This car is a dream to drive.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Passat

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Volkswagen Passat we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Volkswagen owners to see how they rate the 2008 Passat; or share your opinion of the Volkswagen Passat.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »