2007 Volkswagen Passat

    (10 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $23,180 - $33,320
    Advertisement

    2007 Volkswagen Passat Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    10 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Want the best of all worlds?

    Apr 08, 2009 by: growingchef2
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2007 Volkswagen Passat

    May 05, 2008 by: Rjonas01
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    ZPkMiZMjbpKes

    Mar 19, 2008 by: Dev without SNS user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Nice site!

    Review of 2007 Volkswagen Passat

    Mar 10, 2008 by: Hdh1assoc
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love my Passat

    Nov 02, 2007 by: mrscandyb
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I got my Passat as soon as they changed the body style for 2007. This is the second Passat that I have owned and the third VW. I love this car. It handles really well on the road. I was one of the first people who purchased one in my area. As soon as I got it home, I had it customized with wide 19 in chrome and black wheels (the car is black pearlescent) and get mad complements from people who are driving more expensive cars. My friend has a Maxima. When I let her take my Passat on the road, she is thinking about trading it in for one herself.</p>

    my thoughts on the 07 VW passat

    Oct 26, 2007 by: damonsdad1126
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>after owning a 06 passat when thinking of 07 car to buy my first thought was a newer passat. i did test of other cars WRX impreza, toyota camry, and saab 9-3 to name a few. they fell short in performance/price balance and they just didn&#39;t have the exterior style i wanted. not many changes from my 06 except the wolfburg edition i now have has a few more added chrome features and slightly diffrent trunk area. other then that the 2.0T motor still has the power and the car still has a nice sporty but not rough ride i got from some of the other cars i drove. the exterior styling is very eye catching. at night some of my friend who saw the car for the 1st time asked if it was a acura TL. so it still has the high end car look. my wolfsburg has sunroof, power doors/locks, sat radio with indash 6 disk changer, durable leather like seats (with a 4 year old they hold up great no ripes from his climbing and his ice cream stains wipe of with ease), 17inch alloys wheels, power drivers side seat, heated front seats and remote keyless entry to name a few things. when put on paper side by side the features and performance of the car made the price well worth it. not to mention it was still cheaper then the other cars i considered MSRP was 27900 i still drove of the lot with it at 24k plus tax ans tags. and not to forget it is 1 of the safest cars on the road today. doing research before i bought my 06 i saw first hand pictures of accidents from other 06 owners and knew this was the car i wanted my family in. made me really belive the VW safe happens commercials. i have only noticed 1 bad thing about my car and that is the radio has a irratic bass problem sometimes the bass turns up by itself but there is a fix for it with software update i&#39;ll be getting done with my 10k service. other owners have experianced a B piller rattle and dash creaks but i have noticed nothing like that in mine. for more on other VW products check ot VWvortex.com there you can read the good/bad on all VW&#39;s.</p>

    Love my Passat

    Sep 25, 2007 by: jarratt946
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>My wife has an 06 Beetle, and I was so impressed that</p> <p>I purchased an 07 Passat. I have the Level I package</p> <p>with the 2.0 turbo engine, and 6 speed forward transmission. This car is fast, and tight in the</p> <p>turns.I get really great gas milage. My last car was</p> <p>a BMW; the Passat is my BMW less $20,000 of cash saved to my pocket. Paint, finish, interior space,</p> <p>and attention to detail are all there. It&#39;s German</p> <p>engineering for the person who understands value.</p>

    Best Value in Class for those wanting style, european character and value

    Sep 10, 2007 by: slcraft
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I have had 3 Passats and a new GTI over the last 6 years. I have also owned an 04 BMW 530i, 04 BMW 325i, 2000 BMW 528i. While the Passat does not go head-to-head with BMW, it can be argued that it is a very close match to a base 525i/528i. The great thing about the Passat is the styling, interior design,space, features and equipment(esp on my Wolfsburg Edition). I just can&#39;t see myself driving an Accord or Camry, it just isn&#39;t me</p> <p>The 2.0T engine is amazing in the power it delivers and is a huge improvment over the old 1.8T. There is minimal turbo lag and this car is a great cruiser on the highway. Very solid structure/platform. Great steering, nice ride, brakes and comfort. The trunk is huge and I love the way it pops all the way open when the remote is hit. I have the 6CD/Sirius/12 way power drivers seat (amazing), sunroof, multifunction steering wheel, computer,17 inch 5 spoke wheels and tires, perforated leatherette interior, automatic 6sp auto shift tranny as options and part of the Wolfsburg Group for 2007, a great value. I think I paid about $23,000 for a very well optioned high style vehicle. Try and find a remaining 07 Wolfsburg, they are dealing!</p>

    Awesome

    Aug 29, 2007 by: ari0006
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Still a German Car., This car is awesome. Started with a bBeetle conv., went to a Jetta, and now this car. They have built my dream car.</p>

    Review of 2007 Volkswagen Passat

    Aug 21, 2007 by: jshonkiv
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Feel in love with the interior - first class - especially the twelve way power seat. Great highway car!</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Passat

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2007 Volkswagen Passat we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Volkswagen owners to see how they rate the 2007 Passat; or share your opinion of the Volkswagen Passat.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »