2010 Volkswagen Jetta

    (12 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $17,735 - $24,990
    Advertisement

    2010 Volkswagen Jetta Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    12 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I am more impressed each and every month!!

    Mar 18, 2011 by: drjssgolf
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased my 2011 VW TDI Sportwagon in early October. The only option package was the Panarama Sunroof and 17 inch wheels. I drive about 25 to 30 mixed miles a day. I am getting about 37 to 38 mpg. I have taken one long trip of highway miles and I received 47 mpg. The ride is extremely smooth with very little road noise. The stereo is terrific. I am 6'3" so getting in and out is a bit of a chore because this car is a bit lower than I am used to. The clanking of the diesel is noticeable for about the first 30 seconds but then it is gone. No troubles as of yet......I take it in for it's first 10,000 miles checkup and oilchange in about 4 months which is part of the free maintenance package. As you can tell, I am very happy with my choice.

    VW Quality Exceeds all others

    Sep 09, 2010 by: billjclouse
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Found the right vw store to buy

    Sep 06, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased my car last week from jack daniels vw in my town that i live in they were great to deal with!Manager of the store Chet Puzio was great and they had best prices from other stores I shopped in the area!! My sales person Bill was professional!!! if you are shopping around to get VW go see them!!

    How To Have No Imagination

    Aug 13, 2010 by: danmccord1
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    So,you need a good, practical car to drive around daily and you don't want to spend a lot of money? Look no further. If you want a daily car that can still manage to keep you on your toes when you drive it, you've come to the wrong place. I got the Jetta as a first car and I thought it was great, until I drove ******** comfortable, safe, reliable, and has overall quality. But, it puts the actual joy of driving in the backseat to make room for the dullness of everyday commuting. It will get you where you need to go, but don't be surprised if you're asleep by the time you get there. This VW has no imagination, whatsoever. The only possibility of having fun in a Jetta is to get the Wolfsburg addition, but that defeats the whole purpose of saving money. You could try to enjoy it by getting it with a manual, but those aren't exactly easy to find. No, you're most likely going to be stuck with an automatic transmission, fun-******* suspension, and the type of acceleration your grandmother's wheelchair has. Better Choices- Mazda 3 VW Golf Mazda 6 Ford Fiesta Ford Fusion Kia Forte Subaru Imprezza Suzuki Kizashi

    Review of 2010 Volkswagen Jetta

    May 16, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Have had my Jetta wagon for week and half now. Consistently getting 36 mph and higher. Have driven 1100 miles and filled up twice. Love it. Like the tiptronic shift. Car lags a little out of a dead stop but use the tiptronic shift and you can take off no problem. Handles great too.

    solid car with excellent seating, road feel, and vision

    Mar 30, 2010 by: desisix
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I leased a 2008 Civic 4dr and have moved on to the Jetta. I was immediately pleased with the Jetta's seating good view all around , and road feel. All vastly superior to the Civic,Ford, Malibu, Subarus, Hyundai, and Kia models I test drove. The car has good acceleration and 30 mpg highway. It just feels much better made and its fun to drive in all road conditions. It feels much larer than its size. Driving is fun again. The car just feels good. The interior is well laid out and the radio has excellent sound. Our other car is a 2008 Altima 2.5S which is a nice car, but the Jetta is more fun to drive. The 5 cylinder model compares well to the turbo-charged 4 in the Altima. I also test drove the turbo Jetta and the TDI. Both are good engines, the diesel responded well and had much less mechanicals than any prior diesels I have driven or been a passenger. The family resemblance to Audi is quite apparent. Not the priciness of Audi,but a car in the German engineering tradition. The engine just sounds sweet revving throuh the 6 speeds of the automatic transmission. The tipmatic is fun to use. The trunk is spacious and both rear seats fold down giving pleanty of room for hauling yard supplies or taking bikes or lawnmowers in for servicing. The trunk opens all the way up on the push button. The sunroof operates easily and the window controls operate 1 touch up or down on all windows.The heated seats are the best in any car I have had much better than a past Audi A4, a Buick Rendezvous, or the Altima my wife drives. She likes the Jetta and wouldn't drive my former Civic. She says it's liken her old Audi A4 which she loved. Dealer service is free first 3 years 30,000 miles which Civic did not do. Service from dealer has been commendably prompt and the dealership keeps in touch with email followup done well. Even the salesman keeps in touch and makes it a point to say hi and ask how they are doing. They genuinely want to please the customer. Recommended!

    2010 VW Jetta

    Mar 03, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased my 2010 Jetta in Nov. of 2009; I've had it for 4 months now and I absolutely love it! It drives and handles the road so well. It's roomy, the heated seats are wonderful, and there are vents in the backseat as well. I actually can go 10,000 miles w/o going in for service (oil changes). Just don't loose a hubcap since it will coat you $80.00. Overall it's a great car at a great price.

    2010 VW Jetta SE

    Dec 01, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Excellent Car! I've had the car for about 2 weeks now. So far, I do not have a single complaint. VW thinks of everything, from the bluetooth phone function, to the touch screen radio to the comfortable seats. I have a family of 5 and we all fit in the Jetta. It is a little snug though. If you had small kids with car seats, you probly couldn't fit 3 in the back seat. Great gas mileage and is a very safe vehicle. You can't go wrong with the lease option!

    Review of 2010 Volkswagen Jetta

    Nov 18, 2009 by: gapitt57
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I'll keep my 2006 model TDI. I get above 50mpg without trying...and I love the car.

    2010 volkswagen TDI

    Nov 16, 2009 by: buce2202
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Just can't believe the gas mileage. Have 2500 miles on the car and have avg 42.6 mpg. Lots of torque. Just an easy car to like.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Jetta

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2010 Volkswagen Jetta we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Volkswagen owners to see how they rate the 2010 Jetta; or share your opinion of the Volkswagen Jetta.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »