2007 Volkswagen Jetta

    (13 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $16,490 - $24,110
    Advertisement

    2007 Volkswagen Jetta Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    13 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Initially loved it, 3 yrs later and it is falling apart!

    Aug 07, 2010 by: ldeanhill
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    All problems started at 3,000 miles out of warranty. First, the rear brake lights fill up with water everytime it rains. Then the airbag system failed with constaint warning lights. Told "some people don't mind the warning light being on" by dealer. Then the healiner began to seperate and fall down. This is a persistant problem with VW and goes back many years per google search. A $1,000 repair item. All within three months. The plastic door handles stain very easily and have started to degrade with big flakes of plactic coming off. Cabin noise during cruising has only gotten worse over time. Vehicle purchased new, always serviced and garage kept. Almost forgot. The first week of ownership a bird dropping on the hood eroded the paint off overnight. Have to carry water to wash them off immediately. In short not holding up.

    Great Car!

    Apr 19, 2009 by: scrawf1518
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My friend drives an expensive Mercedes, rode in my 2007 Jetta 2.5 the other day and was most impressed with quality of interior fittings, solid feel. I like the car very much, have owned over 60 cars ( some "collector-type") this is my 4th VW and one of the most satisfying every day driver I have ever owned.

    Review of 2007 Volkswagen Jetta

    May 15, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    tUqKqIBXOxvvrJt

    Mar 18, 2008 by: Dev without SNS user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Nice site!

    2007 Jetta

    Oct 07, 2007 by: brndvljr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I have the 2007 Jetta and the only downside is that I thought it would get better gas mileage. The car has great speed and fantastic pick-up. I have to remind myself to take it easy on the pedal, because i am always &#34;burning rubber&#34;. I also have a full size van, so getting used to the small size of the Jetta takes some getting used to. All in all, it;s a great car.</p>

    VW GLI

    Sep 29, 2007 by: haley0610
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>This car is without a doubt the best car I&#39;ve had. I traded an Acura RSX S-Type in. I wanted a GTI but when I saw my red GLI sitting on the floor I had to have it. The DSG is just incredible, the power available and it changes gears so smoothly. I leave it in sport mode all the time.</p>

    great on gas

    Sep 28, 2007 by: devilfan66
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>we recently went on a trip and and got 28.7 mpg. that was with a packed trunk 3 adults and a 12 week old baby. This car has alot of space and is comfortable. Really love the satilite radio and the Ipod jack in the glove box. I would highly recomend this car to anyone it is a great buy.</p>

    Great car

    Aug 24, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Just did a cross-country move. Car did great on every road style. Mileage ranged from 25-35 mpg</p>

    Best choice in its price range

    Aug 18, 2007 by: juanpert
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I bought a Jetta a month ago after a lot of research on medium size cars and VW cars were clearly ahead of the rest. The quality of the interiors of the competition is very cheap, while VW managed to keep them clean and classy without being flashy. MPG is not very good, around 23-25 mpg; I would have taken a smaller engine than the 2.5 L but that was the only choice. The doors and the car in general feel solid; no vibrations. Seats are very comfortable and provide good support. I test drove the focus &lt;day and night&gt;, the civic looked good but didnt feel safe in it &lt;although loved the MPG&gt; and the Fit felt like a toy.</p> <p>I got a package called Jetta Wolfsburg with included the basics + alloy wheels + sunroof + leatherette seats for 21k. The VW Rabbit was a second close, with more room and priced 2k less. All in all, I think I made a great choice and I m happy with it after a month and a half.</p>

    Love my Jetta

    Aug 12, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>A solid, well-built and fun car to drive! Plus it looks great!!! I get a lot of compliments on this car. People love the styling and mention are always saying it is &#34;nice car!&#34; Want attention without being a snob about it, then get a VW.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Jetta

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2007 Volkswagen Jetta we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Volkswagen owners to see how they rate the 2007 Jetta; or share your opinion of the Volkswagen Jetta.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »