2006 Volkswagen Jetta

    (6 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $17,900 - $23,990
    Advertisement

    2006 Volkswagen Jetta Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    6 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2006 Volkswagen Jetta

    May 19, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I make frequent trips between Lancaster, PA and Alton Bay, N.H. Ihave never gotten below 40 mpg. My last trip, April 2009, my best mileage yet . . . 46 mpg. My wife and I went from a Mercedes to a 2006 VW Jetta TDI at the recommendation of a grandson. Best advice I've ever taken from a grandson. I've lived by the manual as always.

    VW Jetta Diesel TDI 6 spd automatic 45 to 56 mpg

    Apr 19, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Everyone is missing the boat - this VW turbo diesel with a 6 speed is a secret top performer - my car is running at 45-56 mpg and getting 625 miles per tankful. These hybrids can not hold a candle to a 1 million mile engine getting that kind pf performance - and smooth and quiet and sporty. And the new 2009 version is even better. Go see for yourself. wranglerRS@aol.com Flemington NJ

    Jetta TDI Diesel is "best kept secret" at 45 to 55 MPG with auto

    Mar 21, 2009 by: vaquero1nj
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have been driving my December 2006 (2007 model) TDI diesel for 2 years now and I average 615 miles per 15 gallon tankful with sheer delight. So where is Detroit on this one...missing it obviously... Mostly on local streets I get about 41 to 45 miles per gallon - with my 6 speed automatic transmission. Then on the highay at cruise control speeds of 65 to 72 I get about 52 to 56 miles per gallon. So you think the hybrid is good... you "ain't seen nothing yet" plus there is no battery to replace after 7 years. This Jetta is a close cousin to the Audi A4 sedans in handling and features and the new 2009 car might have the extras as actual options in packages but thy can still be added. You have no idea what it is like to "try to remember when the last gas-up was.... Try one and you will see...this Volkswagon and Audi TDI engine and car combination is fantastic (and we have had Audi's AND GM and Ford (Fusion is really good too) and we even have a BMW 325xi as well... WranglerRS Flemington NJ

    Review of 2006 Volkswagen Jetta

    Nov 01, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Jetta 06

    Aug 23, 2008 by: jmik0621
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I recently purchased a used 06 Jetta with 19,000 miles. It handles wonderfully. I have a small child, and there is plenty of room for us. My 6'4 husband fits in it. A lot of bells and whistles: sunroof, satellite radio, six disc changer, steering wheel controls, lumbar support, leather, etc...If we would have bought in Acura we would have payed a lot more for all the extras VW has in their cars. The finish on the paint is beautiful! The grill is really sharp, and the ten speaker sound system is on point. I love my VW and I don't usually get too excited over cars, but when I drove this car, it really appealed to me. The engine sounds great, it handles nicely in heavy city traffic, highway or suburban driving. I hope it proves to be a reliable car for us. So far so good. The trunk is HUGE and that's big when you own a family. We were going to go for the Passat: but it just had too much stuff in it...too many bells and whistles if there can be such a thing. The Jetta was a perfect fit for our small family.

    2006 Jetta TDI

    Aug 24, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Overall I like it very much. MPG hovers around 47-49. Diesel/DSG 6 speed auto are great match up. Quality very good. Only flaw--My sunroof has to be reset so the rear edge lies flush with roof line when shut--dealer will fix under warranty. Other than that-very good. The ride can be a little hard on rough surfaces, but the handling is very precise.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Jetta

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2006 Volkswagen Jetta we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Volkswagen owners to see how they rate the 2006 Jetta; or share your opinion of the Volkswagen Jetta.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »