2008 Volkswagen Eos
    MSRP
    $28,990 - $38,100
    Get a Quote
    18 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2008 Volkswagen Eos Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    18 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2008 VW EOS

    Mar 22, 2011 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    So the public will know my 2008 Eos has been in the shop 18 times and I did buy it new. This is not encluding the 2 times the dealership wrecked my car. VWOA will do nothing and in your hand bood it tells you to go through the BBB so that is what I am doing. I love my car but this is just to much for me. I think if you are having problem with your Eos let it be heard.

    WOW What a car!!!

    Apr 29, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My previous car was a BMW Z4 and I sadly had to say good-bye because it was a leased vehicle. The car was my first convertible and the drive experience was neat. I shopped for several car makes (Acura, Lexus, Toyota) and couldn't get away from the fun of a convertible. I saw the Solara and then went next door to the Volvo dealer and asked ********* convertible only to discover the hardtop. The price was high but I really wanted to get a new convertible and after a little research found the EOS! I went to test drive it and loved it! The car has all the features and then some with power and style. I purchased the Lux model and couldn't be more pleased: this is now 8 months later! This is the most exciting car ever owned and so much value for the money. I feel like I am driving a high performance luxury vehicle with power, smooth ride and still continue to get looks and complements on the car. I highly recommend the car to anyone who is looking for a solidly built, absolutely wonderful car to have fun and enjoy driving.

    Super Car

    Apr 23, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I decided to buy the Eos after looking around for a hard-top convertible that did not cost a fortune. I was delighted to find a slightly used 2008 Eos. The car is wonderful and I am enjoying its amazing convertible top (I took the top down in 50 degree weather with snow still on the ground, but with the heated seats it was grand). I continously get "thumbs up" from a great number of people whenever I . The car is great fun and has a very solid feel to it. I have not had any problems and have been very pleased with everything about it. I have had adults in the back seat several times and everyone reported that they were very comfortable. I have not had any leaks, or for that matter, any other problems. This car is super !!

    MY BEST CAR.....EVER!!!!!!

    Sep 16, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have the best line for VW to use to descibe the EOS..... " It's a Sheep in Wolf's Clothing " I have had my Eos for 4 mos now and after 3 vw's and 1 Audi A4, my last car, I can TRULY say that this is the best of all of them! Power, agility, quiet, trim of Audi caliber, and a fun factor of 111+... I drove it in a new jersey beach town blvd in Aug and people were mesmerized and actually yelled out.. "what is that" I proudly told them, smiled and realized what a GREAT car this is!! Bravo, VW, a top-noch car built to perfection in an actual do-able price range. I'd write more but i just excited myself to the point of NEEDING to go for a ride!!!.... Get an EOS.....NOW!!!!

    We like it

    Sep 16, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My wife and I were looking for an new car and we thought about the VW as an after thought because it was on the way home. We stopped in just to be sure that there was not an better car for us there. She took one look at the EOS and really liked it. We have had the car for a couple of weeks and she drives it all the time. She has not looked back at trading in our camry for it. I can not say anything for the leaks it has not rained yet but it did go through the carwash without problems

    I love it!

    Aug 27, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I really don't want to recommend this car to anyone, because I really like having the only one around for miles! I have had my Eos for 3 months now, and it is the best! My main concerns were the trunk space and whether or not the roof was going to leak because I had read a lot of consumer reviews before finally purchasing it. I have had no trouble with it! After road tripping over 5,000 in less than 3 months, I can tell you that 1. the trunk space (while it is small) actually can hold more than you expect (luggage for two girls that definately know how to shop) and 2. The roof has not leaked a drop (I would swear I drove through two a monsoons and it was in my driveway during three of the worst rain storms this summer and not a drop.) Every where, and I mean every where I go people stop me, or pull up beside me and ask me what it is! It gets good highway milage, and is very comfortable (16 hour drives, not one sore bottom).

    '08 VW EOS VR6 owner since Apr08

    Aug 10, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    i bought my EOS after a three long years of looking for a cabrio. i was really bent on having the Audi S4 but it had a soft top. i test drove the 2.0 EOS and was impressed but with all features/options included with the 6 cylinder and more horses i opted for this one. i wish the gas mileage was a little better but it is not bad. the transformation from coupe to convertible is nothing short of awesome. it acts like a Transformer. the ride is pretty smooth and the DSG (paddle shifters) are great fun and is the best of both worlds. this may NOT be the car for you, so test drive them all, the Volvo, BMW, Audi, Pontiac, etc. and see for yourself. my other car is an older Volvo S70 T5 and while i liked the C70, the price was too high, and the VW has 250 HP.

    My FUN machine!

    Jul 13, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have owned my EOS for 3 months and I am just crazy about it! It has an amazing power in the pick-up, like a real sports car, and it is comfortable, which I was concerned about. Everyone wants to know what it is you are driving. I had one woman pull up next to me and ask me al about it and tell me she wsas trading her older car in the next day for an EOS! It is so much fun driving with the top down. I travel also, so I have the top up alot as well, and there are NO problems there. Completely silent and sealed. The only hard top convertible with a Moon roof! My roof definitely does not leak because I read the early reviews in April and had the rubber seals treated with the silicone you should ask for at your dealer. It is wonderful. Reminds me of what it must have been like to drive around town in the 60's in a mustang convertible. I get alot of joy from this sporty little fun machine!

    ROOF LEAKS!!

    Jul 05, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I had never even seen the Eos until I went to the VW dealer to look at New Beetle Convertibles. I quickly decided that the Eos was a much better car for me. It is a pretty car, especially with the top down, and I get tons of compliments on it. It is really fun to drive and handles really well.However....the roof leaks when it rains. I took it back within the first two weeks. They kept the car for 5 days, and gave me a really hard time about getting a loaner which they eventually got for me. Now six weeks later, it is leaking from another spot,. VW will "fix" it again, but meanwhil I am stuck without a car for probably five more days...GREAT! Not worth the hassle. If it leaks again after this "repair", I am going to look into having it declared a lemon. The customer service at VW is totally crappy.

    from SAB in Nashville, TN

    Jul 04, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Third VW in three years... they have REALLY "raised the bar" on quality and features. Still have the 2005.5 New Jetta TDI (turbo diesel) which cranks out 50 m.p.g. on the road at 75 m.p.h. ... truly an amazing and comfortable car for four... even on long trips. After 40,000 miles... car is still in mint condition with NO rattles or mechanical issues... has been serviced as scheduled by Hallmark VW of Goodlettsville/Nashville, TN.AND NOW the EOS CONVERTIBLE... what a truly AMAZING vehicle. We have now placed 3,000 miles on the car... 1,400 miles to Florida and back. Average MPG for the trip 32.5 MPG (mostly highway at 75 MPH..with some city). We have the more than adequate 200 horsepower, 4 cylinder Turboversion of the EOS. Car is comfortable with great head room... even for the folks in the back seat.And the HARDTOP convertible feature... if you get one... charge admission for folks to watch the top go up and down... truly a mechanical marvel... and to think that VW could incorporate a LARGE sunroof into the hardtop as well.To sum it up... I have not been this excited about driving and owning a new car since I purchased my 1987 Mercedes 560SL... which now sits... lonesome... in the garage.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Volkswagen owners to see how they rate the 2008 Eos; or share your opinion of the Volkswagen Eos.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »