2009 Volkswagen CC

    (14 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $38,700
    Advertisement

    2009 Volkswagen CC Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    14 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought New CC in April 2009

    Dec 01, 2009 by: markynftl
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The car is beautiful, no doubt about it. It is, however, the most uncomfortable car I have ever driven. Even with the Lux edition, the suspension is sport-like and it rides like a jeep, not a 40k luxury car. Also, the mileage estimate is grossly over-estimated on the sticker. I average 23 mph on the highway and about 14 in town. The car ahs been back to the dealer on two occasions to look at this and I have been told that nothing is wrong with the fuel system. I also was charged for a 6-disk CD changer, which was not in the vehicle. I was told the nav system takes place of the CD changer. However, on the sticker, both cd AND nav are listed and were charged for. VW has done nothing to rectify this. The brakes scrub terribly. I was told this is the result of High-tech braking systems and is normal, yet my neighbor's CC has no such issue and get's better mileage on average. The car is beautiful and turns heads, but honestly, I wish I had never bought it. I have been looking to trade it even though it is only 8 months new. I will never buy another VW after my experience with this one.

    Gas tank on the 2009 volkswagon cc sport

    Nov 16, 2009 by: marym01
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought a 2009 volkswagen in January 2009. I wondered if anyone else had problems with the fuel tank and gauge. This will be the third problem I have had. the first time the fuel tank was replaced, second time eroneous reading on the fuel gauge which resulted in the car stalling on the Taconic State Parkway, now the third time it is refusing to accept gas in the tank which was the first problem before the tank was replaced. Today was not a good one in dealing with volkswagon, I am hoping someone will come and pick it up from my driveway and give me a loaner tomorrow but we will see. I am not a happy camper. I would like to know if anyone else has had this problem.

    Review of 2009 Volkswagen CC

    Oct 17, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Ive had the car or a month now and Im stopped everyday and ask what is it. A very nice car sporty fun to drive and a touch of eleagance. A diffinate head turner

    Love my new car

    Aug 08, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We had an old truck that we traded in and I love my new CC Passat. I handles like a gem... and the ride is really comfortable.... Love the inside and out side look.. People stop and ask me what it is because there is no model number on trunk and they cant believe it is a passat.

    back to volkswagen!

    Jul 19, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    after being a loyal volkswagen owner of several differnt models over the years, i recently turned in my saab to return to volkswagen....a CC to be exact. I LOVE THIS CAR!! i have the luxury model, fully loaded and boy is it! so many more features than cars twice the price!!! drives like a dream, super fast, eye catching styling, comfy seating, lots of room and storage galore! so far, i can't say enough good about this car.......if i could change one this is that i wish the panoramic sun roof would slide open, but i know that would spoil the sloping roofline. we'll see if the love affair is still going on in a couple of years!

    Review of 2009 Volkswagen CC

    Jun 01, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great Car!

    Mar 30, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The CC is fun to drive, comfortable, and has great performance for a 4-cylinder. The only complaint is the Bluetooth system. The Mercedess Bluetooth system has phonebook download. It would be great if the Bluetooth could be operated from the navigation/media screen. Considering the overall quality and value of the car this is very minor. Also, Iron Gray is a beautiful color. I owned two different Chevys for 9 years. I just finished grad. school and was looking for an upgrade. My mother has been the owner of three Mercedes's..... also had a number of Ford's, Chevy's, and a Toyota. She wondered "why would I want a Volkswagon when I could have a Mercedes's". Then, I took her to the dealership to test drive the CC. My mother had to eat her words ..... the CCs value could not be compared to any of my considered cars. Now she's thinking about getting the Touareg 2.

    VW

    Mar 21, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I find it interesting that only one review was bad. I own a VW and I have to say it is my last one. VW's pricing, service, and customer service is severely lacking. I have had numerous problems with my VW and I see now that the 4yr/50000 mile warranty is gone, not that it was truly 4yrs/50000. I think in this economic time VW will find the consumer less like to purchase their products.

    Good Luck

    Mar 19, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Sleeksophistication CC

    Mar 10, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have been a die-hard GM/Chevy owner for the last 10 years. However, after my recent awful dealings with my local Chevy dealer as well as many other GM backed dealerships, I have decided to make a change. So, recently I went to my local VW dealership to check it out and I saw this gorgeous car that caught my eye. It was like no other VW I have ever seen. From the style, to the drive, to the comfort, and the all-important safety, I was hooked immediately. What I test drove and ultimately bought was a stunning shadow blue metallic CC Sport. The only thing I had to improve immediately was the 2.0T engine....now don't get me wrong, it was quick to be sure...but with the addition of an APR performance chip and stock-specific CAI...I went from 200hp to around 255-265, depending on fuel. Tons of compliments on the car, people are floored that it is a VW. Yesterday, I had a guy take out his camera phone at a light and he took a picture of it. A lot of reviewers on the internet are comparing it to the Mercedes CLS, I see resemblance for sure...but I think the CC's looks in person are much more striking...especially my shadow blue :) I can't really tell you any more about the car except that I never write reviews...for anything.....ever......but I love this car so much and believe in its product that I felt compelled to do so. And for those of you who say...but it isn't American, so I won't buy it....there is a VW plant in the good 'ol state of Tennessee....but thank goodness mine was built in Germany...just kidding, kind of...Please go test drive this car....you won't be disappointed.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the CC

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2009 Volkswagen CC we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Volkswagen owners to see how they rate the 2009 CC; or share your opinion of the Volkswagen CC.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »