2008 Toyota Yaris
    MSRP
    $11,550 - $13,925
    Get a Quote
    33 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2008 Toyota Yaris Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    33 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Love our Yaris

    Feb 15, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    it gets over 43 mpg.. Inexpensive to maintain. Comfortable.

    This Baby is Sweet!!!

    Jan 09, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought 3 door hatchback for Granddaugther for Xmas- she got her license today 1-9-09 and she is thrilled with it. This baby is sweet, all you need to get around and safety is a plus. Great car for a teenager or an adult. Looked at all the small cars and the Yaris was the best deal. Got it used with 9800 miles on it for a great price. Would recommand Altantic Toyota In Lynn, great dealership. Added Alarm and Remote start. Great milage. If purchasing new I would have gotten the S trim package. Just love everything about it. Just might trade in my Mercery sable for another Yaris.

    I truly adore my Yaris!!

    Nov 03, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My Yaris is my first car and I don't think I could have got anything better. I've only had one major problem with it and that was the fact that my CD player stopped working the first couple of days I got it. But other than that I love ******** very stylish and trendy, even though it dosent have automatic door locks and windows but I'm a college student so I'm working on saving money to get the alarm put on it. I would advise this car for anybody and since the gas is so high now this car would be a great gas saver. In the last month I've had to travel from beaumont texas to houston texas and back for school. I fill up my gas tank before I leave houston to go back to beaumont. My tank would stay on full all the way until I get into beaumont and then it would only go down one notch from the six that or gas reader has up. But wait that not it, beaumont and houston are 80 miles apart! So I would drive 80 miles before my gas notch would move! It does not get any better than the yaris...

    Love to drive my Yaris but...

    Nov 02, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I went from a Honda Civic (was stolen) into a Yaris. I looked at the Nissan Versa, the Honda Fit, and the Chevy Aveo. The Yaris was the most affordable and it came in Sedan. I did not want a hatchback. I am happy with my new baby. I put on a little over 1000 miles since purchasing it 9/20/08. It is very comfortable, roomy, and easy to drive. I had a little trouble getting used to it at first..you can't see the hood when you are driving. After driving my Honda for so many years, it took me some time to judge while I was driving. I have 2 complaints, the ABS feel a bit "mushy" for lack of a better word and the exhaust system is quite noisy and it rattles a bit when you accelerate. I feel like I already need a new exhaust system. I do miss the quiet purr of my Honda.

    2008 Toyota Yaris, I love mine!

    Nov 01, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I drive 26 miles 1 way to work. Not a major highway. I get 36 miles per gallon consistently! I am always getting comments on how cute it is. My husband was so impressed with mine, he decided to get him one as well. His is a beautiful bright blue and mine is an awesome black with sparkles and tinted windows on both. Wish I would have ****************. Got a really good deal at Superior Toyota in Kansas City, MO.

    Toyota Yaris Hatchback

    Nov 01, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    THis car is great!! I am getting 41 to 44 miles a gallon for in the city and on the highway combined.

    One year old Yaris

    Nov 01, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The only quality complaint I had about the 3 door hatch back Yaris is a little visable rust on the muffler. The hanger is rusting and the rust is running down the side of the Yaris. I wish the Yaris came with the option of a built in pop up Garmin navigation system with back up camera. But I lucked out. By installing a navigation system on the dash, behind the steering wheel, my navigation system is in a easy to view place. Since my Garman navigation system gives easy to read road speed, I do not have to turn my head sideways to look at the center dash gages as often. When moving to Ohio, I filled the Yaris almost to the roof with stuff, and still got 35 MPG on the interstate. Plus I was able to put most of the new stuff I bought for my new place inside of the back. The low hatch makes loading and unloading easy. I like the Yaris for it's Europen style narrow body and high roof. I do not hit my head on the door frame like I did getting in my Ford Escort. I wish the Yaris had come with the option of rear wheel hybrid regenerative breaking/drive system. But then I may not have been able to afford it. I have looked into adding that as a after market option. I was surprised with the duel front wheel drive. Aids in the bad weather driving I have to do. But all wheel drive is better in really bad weather and really bad parking spaces.

    WE LOVE OUR TOYOTA YARIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Nov 01, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We went looking at small cars and saw this Yaris on the sales lot and immediatly knew this was exactly what we were looking for. We bought it that day and drove it home!!! Our dealer said they can't keep them on the lot. It was the only one on the lot that day. As soon as the truck arrives @ the dealership, people are buying them off the truck. Ours is red, with window tint and aluminum wheels, this car is fun and sporty. We enjoy riding in it so much, we leave the BMW at home!! Mileage has been great too, we pass alot of gas pumps, no need to stop. Toyota has built a winner in this little car. We also have folks asking about this car, almost every day. No regrets purchasing this one!! Our advise to you, buy yourself one too!!!!

    Review of 2008 Toyota Yaris

    Nov 01, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great little car , we ended up buying two. They are great on gas milage 38 on trips.

    It is a CUtie has style and comfort

    Oct 26, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought my Yaris sedan in march of this year, and i Love it. They had to replace the blowing fan motor for the AC a few weeks ago but besides that there is nothing wrong with it.It is very pretty and when i got it the first day it wa s parked at work...my co-workers started asking whos brand new camry out there....lol...it was funny. But the car is so stylish that it looks like a mini camry...it really does....lol . I love it...and is really funn to drive. I got some chrome wheel covers for it and son chrome door handle inserts and a chrome grill cover and it even looks more beautiful. Whereever i go people look at my YARIS

    1 2 3 4

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Toyota owners to see how they rate the 2008 Yaris; or share your opinion of the Toyota Yaris.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »