2010 Toyota Venza

    (11 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $26,275 - $29,550
    Advertisement

    2010 Toyota Venza Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    11 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Very comfortable with a nice feeling of safety

    Jan 19, 2011 by: mrcottage1
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I recently traded my 2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid (a great car) because I needed an all wheel drive vehicle. I shopped around and looked at everything and finally decided on the Toyota Venza AWD 4 cylinder. I tested the 4 and the 6 and was on the fence, but decided on the 4 for better mileage. Must say I am happy with the responsiveness of the 4 and recommend it. Particularly with gas prices. With less than 1k miles I am averaging 23-24 mpg. As i am in New England, a vehicle with AWD gives peace of mind. The Venza is comfortable (I have leather seats) and I am happy with the fit and finish. Toyota always come thru.

    Great Car!

    Dec 23, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is my third Toyota and it is the best one yet! Loved my Highlander, but was ready for something more sporty and fun to drive. Have the 6 cylinder and lots of "toys". Panoramic roof and interior of car receive lots of compliments. Very roomy and easy to get into. It is a "head turner"!

    Review of 2010 Toyota Venza

    Dec 04, 2010 by: topofmtn19
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have owned my Venza for almost one year and I am just as satisfied with it today as the day I drove it home. The ride is excellent, fit and finish is very good, and I expect the same reliability from it as my previously owned 4Runner. My only complaint is the gas mileage, although that should continue to increase as the miles continue to increase on the odometer. I would also highly recommend the back up camera as rear visibility can be hindered at times.

    Good car for the money

    Oct 17, 2010 by: jodythecat
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    let me state first that we own two other Toyotas (Prius and Solara), so We are sold on the brand. I had to replace my 2005 Avalon and went into sticker shock when I looked at the 2011 Avalons. Since I find the Camry to be a competent but dull car, I looked at the Venza which has almost as much interior room. the base 4 cyl model that I purchased is very well equiped for a base model and while it does not have the power of a V6, it has enough power to get by. two observarions: first, it is a very light vehicle and because of this, the ride could be a lot smooth and has a great dealn more body roll in curves. Second, I could drive my Avalor all day long on the interstate at 80 MPH and get 27-28 MPG. The Venza is hard pressed to get 26 MPG in the same driving. I have a friend with the V6 model and he gets 23 MPG if he has a tail wind. its a good car and should serve me well, but it is no Avalon, but also cost $6K less.

    I this is the best cross over...

    Aug 22, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have had my Venza for 6 mo. I have taken several trips. My husband and I love the way it preformed. I had no complaints.The only thing I would change would be the interior colors. I have had black interior and I love it. Over all this car is in a class all by its self. It is roomy, smooth, sporty,and very easy to control. I test drove every cross over on the market. I felt this one was the best for my family. My kids love to control their seats. I like SUV's but I don't like to climb everytime I have to get in and out, I'm short and my Venza sits just right. I LOVE Toyota's so far..I plan to keep this one a long time.

    Great Vehicle

    May 30, 2010 by: fmunoz10869
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I LOVE my 2010 Venza. I got the panoramic sunroof and JBL audio. It handles well, great power, shifts well and looks great. I am not looking foward to maintaining the light colored leather seats, but I will find a way to make it easy. I traded in a 2006 Lexus RX400h for this vehicle and other then a little mor plastic being used in the Venza it feels the same. I have been checking this vehicle out since it was introduced back in 2008. The only problem I have is what to call it, an SUV, Wagon or a CUV. To me it feels like an SUV, so I will stay with that. Judge it for yourself, don't pay too much attention to the negative press it gets here and there. I am sure you will enjoy this vehicle.

    Who needs an Avalon?

    May 25, 2010 by: vps300
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This car is great, smooth, quiet, has all kinds of toys!!! The mileage could (should) be a little better, but over all it's a fine ride!!!!

    Review of 2010 Toyota Venza

    May 15, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Outstanding ride city and highway.Fun to drive,easy to handle.Many compliments.

    Review of 2010 Toyota Venza

    Mar 26, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Worst riding car I have ever purchased by far. Not happy with this car at all to say it mildly. The suspension is so stiff and unforgiving that you can feel every crack,bump,hole,tar strip, undulation and inperfection of the road. My head never, never stops being tossed side to side and fore and aft. Very tiring to drive for more than a short distance. Constantly have to "steer it" at freeway speeds. It gets tossed around in moderate winds at freeway speeds of which I was surprised. The brakes are weird in that you press down on the pedal and it is not a gradual slowing but happens all at once,very hard to stop smoothly. Transmission seems not to know what to do when starting from a stop. Realization of the cheapness of the interior after owning it a while,something is lacking. Console design leaves a lot to be desired. Not very functional I don't think. Radio sound is ho hum. Gas mileage at normal freeway speeds isn't even close to that which is listed for the car. Can not get comfortable in the drivers seat. Engine is noiser than I had expected in this class of car. All in all I can't wait to get out of it after driving it a while. Boy,,,what a lesson for me......

    2010 Venza

    Feb 07, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just returned from highway trip and it performed beautifully as it does in town. Major drawback is the lack of rear visibility for backing up. I recommend the back up camera unless you are a truck driver or have great depth perception. (Sadly, I do not.) Also at night the rear lights illuminate any moisture on rear window making backing hazardous. It has a wiper, but that is not sufficient to stop the glare. The trunk area is small compared to my Camry. Hauling my suitcases to the airport will take creativity on my part. Groceries fit well. This is a great car for a young family as it is easy to climb into and stashing toys and gear will be simple. It turns in a very small radius which is good for me when the GPS says I need to make a legal u-turn! Dirt quickly adds up under the rear spoiler(?) I have the trim package which adds to its great looks. Kids and dogs will mean you need the additional rubber trim for the tail area. Ask me about my new car a year from now to see if I've overcome my mixed feelings. My son, 26, loves everything about the car. He thinks I'm too critical. It is a great crossover.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Venza

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2010 Toyota Venza we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Toyota owners to see how they rate the 2010 Venza; or share your opinion of the Toyota Venza.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »