2007 Toyota Tacoma

    (10 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $18,125
    Advertisement

    2007 Toyota Tacoma Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    10 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Toyota use to put out a good Truck

    Apr 26, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I've owned several Toyota P/U's and the quality gets worse every year. Cheaper & Cheaper but the price just keeps going up. I not sure if I will buy another one in the future or recommend that any one by one. I've owned a 1986, 1989, 1992, 2001 and now a 2007 p/u which is by far the wosre p/u yet. There cheap and rattle and make more noise more then any other. I would say my 2001 was one better one's. But these new one's. They have a bed liner that you can't remove because there are holes in the top of the bed wall. The molding on the roof falls out. The metal is so thin it's almost like mashing a pop can if you push to hard on it. The paint is cheap, the mileage for a V6 sucks and the list goes on. These V6's min. should be getting 26 MPG No Problem. But for years they run between 15 and 19 at best. Hell I might as well by a full sized Ford or Dodge for that and at least I'll have the extra Horse Power. Toyota you need to go rethink your Trucks. Go back and build a quaility ride again with better mileage and at a better price or you may find yourself in the same boat as GM.

    Review of 2007 Toyota Tacoma

    May 10, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    lousy gas mileage

    Feb 08, 2009 by: Fillygrl50
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I own a 2007 Tacoma V6 and I am extremely disappointed in the gas mileage. I continually get between 15 and 18 miles to the gallon. It is nowhere close to what they advertise. I went from a v8 to the v6 so I would get better mileage but it isn't any better than the tundra I had before. I don't know how these companies keep lying to us and get away with it. The only way I could possibly get that kind of mileage is if I was going down hill with the engine turned off. Even when I watch everyting I do my mileage is never better than 18 miles to the gallon. So don't beleive what they tell you about how well it does as far as mileage.

    Review of 2007 Toyota Tacoma

    Dec 26, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2007 Toyota Tacoma

    Dec 26, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    tacoma v-6

    Dec 13, 2007 by: NICKKER
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    my little tacoma eats the big boys, fords, chevys and dodges. i get about 18 city, 24 highway...loves to run 80 on I-10

    toyota at it again

    Oct 18, 2007 by: pantajdf
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>lets just say that i only have one negative comment, MR, TOYOTA SIR, why the &#39;drum&#39; for the back brake?. i really dont have anything else to say but this...,. IF YOU ARE A MASTER DRIVER WHO WANTS OTHER TO SEE AND KNOW THAT YOU ARE A MASTER ON THE ROAD THIS IS THE TRUCK, I HAVE THE 4+2 MANUAL, ACCESS CAB (MANUAL) &#39;YES STICK&#39;, I L.O.V.E IT opps i just pass you.</p>

    Toyota Tacoma 2007 Standard 4cyl.

    Sep 30, 2007 by: arianamichaela
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>The 2007 Toyota Tacoma truck we just purchased seems to be a nice truck so far, except for the emergency/parking brake getting stuck. It takes a little maneuvering to get it unstuck even after turning the knob and pressing the release button, so we&#39;ll be taking it back to the dealer to check it out. Also, we thought that the sliding cab window was included in the thousand-plus upgrade package, so not sure we got the best bang for our buck. Runs nice and smooth, good braking and smooth gear shifting. It&#39;s our first truck so can&#39;t really compare to other makes or models.</p>

    Review of 2007 Toyota Tacoma

    Sep 06, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2007 Toyota Tacoma

    Aug 30, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>A very good all around vehicle. I am a very spirited driver, and I still average 20 mpg. I had a F-150 supercrew before that averaged 14 mpg with a small 8 cyl., and this truck gets better milage, and the V-6 has more power than the ford&#39;s V-8. I purchased the TRD package with the bilstein shocks, and it corners and rides like a car, not a truck. One thing I would say is that I would not recommend the driver seat for very large fellows. They have a great fit for the average size person though. I have had it in to have the brakes checked for a squeel noise during light braking. They assure me there is no problem, but they are hearing this with other customers, so maybe the pads they use will have to be changed. I drive about 500 miles a week with a sales job, and this makes it fun and economical to do so.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Tacoma

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2007 Toyota Tacoma we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Toyota owners to see how they rate the 2007 Tacoma; or share your opinion of the Toyota Tacoma.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »