2006 Toyota Tacoma

    (8 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $14,850
    Advertisement

    2006 Toyota Tacoma Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    8 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    not happy with mine

    Nov 04, 2009 by: terrysilsbee
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    truck is a money trap ihave to replce the front 4x4 axels and very poore gas milage. never buy another one

    Review of 2006 Toyota Tacoma

    Jun 17, 2009 by: msmith555
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Drives great! But 3 out of 4 automatic door locks broke at $300 each.

    Review of 2006 Toyota Tacoma

    May 10, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    GREAT PICK UP

    Mar 04, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Well its a great truck the AC is great the defroster is amazing great wipers comfortable interior. Stylish. GREAT stock sound system. my friends have spent hundreds on sound systems and mine still sounds better stock. Fast car accelerates great for a 4cyl. Good fuel economy. handles very well for a truck. Good brakes. Would love to buy new model in ten years for sure. The only thing i would change is the fact that i got a 2wd i wish i got 4wd Other then that the truck is great.

    One Graet Truck

    Dec 26, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I've owned Fords and Chevys, This is by far the best truck I've owned

    Review of 2006 Toyota Tacoma

    Dec 13, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My tacoma Review

    Sep 16, 2007 by: audiovisualcomm
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>My tacoma is a double (crew cab) is 2006 and so far has been a great truck for the use I give to , Air condition, comfort is great and the performance is awesome. I don&#39;t really care too much about the MPG because I charge every penny I spend in gas to my business and I come and go from the city to the island.</p> <p>The only thing I have found to be under performance is the rear suspension If someone need the pick to put something really heavy He will find out that the truck is not really so tough for those job,I believe the truck need a couple more leafs in the support.</p>

    Mileage - Not Great

    Aug 12, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Bought this truck in somewhat of a hurry after previous vehicle was totaled. Purchased Toyota based on previous good experience with other Toyota cars &amp; trucks. Mileage is disapointing - 19 MPG and has not improved after break-in period. (I drive about 10 miles a day to/from work and about 60-120 highway miles on some weekends).</p> <p>I had hoped that the vehicle (SR5 w/ No. 2 accessory package) would be equiped with such things as an under-hood light and and a low fuel warning light - its not. Radio is average.</p> <p>I was not thrilled about having to pay the Southeast Toyota Premium but was stuck with it.</p> <p>Deliverd with udercoating stains on fabric and rusty wheel.</p> <p>Keeping my fingers crossed that it will be dependable in the long run and Toyota can do something about the mileage.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Tacoma

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2006 Toyota Tacoma we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Toyota owners to see how they rate the 2006 Tacoma; or share your opinion of the Toyota Tacoma.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »