2008 Toyota RAV4

    (18 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $25,670
    Advertisement

    2008 Toyota RAV4 Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    18 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2008 Toyota RAV4

    Sep 02, 2009 by: peanutpie
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought a new 2008 Rav4, loved it in the winter with all the snow that we had in the Northeast but the mileage is terrible. I'm lucky if this Rav4 gets 18mph on a trip. Its great in the snow but in bad or good summer weather, the mileage is not good. I would buy something different next time.

    Rav4 V6 w/tow pg.

    Apr 22, 2009 by: acewill
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I owned a 96 CRV, which I liked, but I was shopping for a newer and bigger boat, around 3000 lbs. And everything I looked at that would pull that ( I also needed 4-wh dr. for going to the snow), was either too big, or not a good family car. Then I read that the RAV 4 with a towing pkg. would pull 3500Lbs. Excellent! I test drove a v6 sport and fell in love. I hardly feel the boat behind us. In fact I think they could have reduced the hp. to get better gas mileage. I get 21 around town, and only 25 hwy. Maybe a heavier spring on the gas pedal, or longer linkage to the throttle. It's hard to avoid jackrabbit starts, if you don't concentrate.

    Great mid-size SUV

    Apr 19, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought the RAV4 and haven't regretted the purchase since. Had a minor delivery problem, but quick resolution by the dealer. Love the color (Blizzard White), love the performance, love the styling, like the fuel economy. Strongly recommend anyone in the market for this size SUV to consider this vehicle and test drive one. Put together well, very little road noise.

    It behaves like a compact car with lots of room for passengers and cargo

    Mar 23, 2009 by: fotodiego
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just love this car! Lot's of room inside, carries 5 adults and 2 kids, ******** not a bulky, gas guzzling SUV! It handles smoothly and has a quick response. Excellent stability and breaking.

    Awesome

    Jan 17, 2009 by: Plbrmike130
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Love this vehicle was concerned about getting front wheel drive in chicago winters but with its traction control and vehicle stability control this vehicle is great in snow and ice we also have a 2008 toyota sienna and it is just as good in the snowy weather toyota has the best vehicle stability control system on the market hands down

    Review of 2008 Toyota RAV4

    Jan 01, 2009 by: Foxamilion
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2008 Toyota RAV4

    Dec 27, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We purchased a new Rav 4 new. I wish we would have picked leather for seat covers because we got the fabric seats,we have a little white dog and his dog hair sticks to the fabric seats and is almost impossible to clean off. This is a fun car to drive.

    Love, Love, Love

    Dec 15, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I previously owned a 2000 Toyota 4 Runner and only had 1 factory recall, but Scott Clark's Toyota (local dealer) handled it. I was quite pleased with that vehicle, but decided to downsize a bit with the purchase of my Toyota Rav 4 and am quite pleased with the safety features incorporated into this model. I only have my vehicles serviced by above dealer, they know my vehicle, my style of driving and me. Plans are to keep the Rav 4 for quite a while. My extended family owns a total of 4 Toyotas and we all are pleased with them.

    Wish the dealer had it back

    Dec 04, 2008 by: MR2NOLE
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Buyer beware on this vehicle. I have owned this vehicle for 4 days and hate it. The dealer lied about it. The vehicle window sticker was false advertising. A $900 JBL system that was SAT capable is only capable by a button on the dash that says "SAT". No ant has been run, no tuner. no nothing, just a button. To get xm requires a $600 upgrade and tearing the dash out to put it in.To make this even worse I asked the salesman about the XM BEFORE the purchase! No mention of the additional equipment needed! This is the sixth toyota I have owned and will be the last

    Great small SUV

    Nov 26, 2008 by: Sagguy39
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Only criticism: had a Honda before and found the dealership better.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the RAV4

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Toyota RAV 4 we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Toyota owners to see how they rate the 2008 RAV4; or share your opinion of the Toyota RAV4.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »