2007 Toyota RAV4

    (26 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $22,350
    Advertisement

    2007 Toyota RAV4 Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    26 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I'm in LOVE

    Apr 18, 2009 by: pepperlips
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have always had chevys. I bought my RAV 4 a month ago and I'm soo much in love with ******** fun to drive. I didn't find my moon roof was noisy at all when its open. I love the bluetooth and the 6 cd changer. It's so quiet when I'm riding on the highway. I've never had a car that I was so madly in love with. I'm hooked on RAVs now!

    Review of 2007 Toyota RAV4

    Feb 03, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Fun car to drive, got 28 MPG on highway. V6 produce lots of power. Well designed small SUV with hugh internal capacity. Only small complaint on dim dome light, tail gate open on the wrong side (left to right), small blind spots on right rear and left front (oversize left side mirror).

    testyourself

    Apr 27, 2008 by: Dev without SNS user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2007 Toyota RAV4

    Jan 29, 2008 by: peteostrow
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    no other small SUV can even compare to it

    Spoiled by the 4-Runner

    Oct 24, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I selected the RAV4 becuase of its excellent 6 cylinder engine. Compared to my previous 1997 4-Runner (225,000 miles when I traded it in and still in excellent condition)I find the RAV4 lacking. I never open the Moonroof because the wind noise is too loud for comfort. My 4-Runner was quiet even with the roof open.</p> <p>I hit a light stanchion at a very low speed in a supermarket parking lot after an ice storm and the plastic front bumper just collapsed causing over $2000+ of damage to the front end. My 4-Runner would easily have survived without the extensive damage.</p> <p>Maybe the comparison is unfair but I regret not buying the 4-Runner again. Its fuel mileage averaged 20 mpg (with the 6-cylinder engine) and though it did not have the pickup of RA4 it just overall is a better car.</p>

    My second Rav4

    Sep 21, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I just traded my 2004 Rav4 for the 2007. They have addressed every problem with the 04. I love the fold flat seats and the backup camera system. I am a petite woman and I feel in control and everything is within easy reach. This one is bigger and better than my 04.</p>

    I love this vehicle.

    Sep 18, 2007 by: bstone2110
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Excellent legroom, headroom and storage. The back seats easily fold down and can accommodate a queen size air mattress for camping. Lots of storage compartments for cargo. Plenty of power. Good gas mileage. Good sound system. Bluetooth works well. I like the controls on the steering wheel. Lots of cup holders. Needs a backup camera. Excellent interior and exterior finish.</p>

    Very pleased with new RAV4

    Sep 11, 2007 by: sbrtx
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I traded a 2002 GMC Envoy SLE for my new RAV4 and am very pleased with the mileage! I do miss a couple of the luxury items like the heated outside mirrors and the power adjustable seat, but on the whole, I think it&#39;s a great &#34;not so little&#34; car. I got the V6 and 4-wheel drive Sport model. The ride is solid and I&#39;m pleased with the handling. After I traded, I had to drive an hour in a blinding rain and I was totally impressed with the all wheel handling. The cargo area is equal to the Envoy and the cabin room is large enough for a 6&#39;2&#34; husband. The Toyota dealership service is far above the GMC dealerships I&#39;ve dealt with! I&#39;m VERY pleased! I&#39;m looking forward to snow and/or ice this year!</p>

    Just bought it

    Sep 09, 2007 by: knotisland
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I went back and forth for a long time trying to decide between the Rav4 and Honda CRV. They both drove well and had what i wanted in a small SUV but what sold me on the Rav was the bells and whistles that come with the base that the CRV LX does not, including 6 speakers vs. 4, tinted windows, lighted vanity mirrors, and a huge difference in the console. Knowing that the engine and test ratings are all similar this stuff sold me and after 4 days i am very happy. I was close to buying the silver but went with the Pacific Blue.</p>

    Great so far

    Sep 05, 2007 by: rickdc
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I loved the red one but got a Dark blue one (naitcle Blue), cause My last car was red and it caught on fir,e so a luck thing I went with Blue LOL. So far I love it, I am BIG man and I fit good in it, lot&#39;s of head room and leg room, The streo and 6 CD changer is good, my Ipod and XM radio work good in it. The Wondows have a good tint on them and I am avagaring about 30 MPG.</p>

    1 2 3

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the RAV4

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2007 Toyota RAV 4 we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Toyota owners to see how they rate the 2007 RAV4; or share your opinion of the Toyota RAV4.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »