2008 Toyota Prius

    (48 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $21,500 - $23,770
    Advertisement

    2008 Toyota Prius Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    48 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Love my Prius

    Jun 27, 2011 by: potomtoo
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have owned this car from new. I have had it serviced as scheduled. I have about 39,000 miles on it now. I have had it on a couple of trips. The only problem that I find with the car is the seats. Long distance driving is a chore without lumbar and power seats. I actually think the corollas seats are more supportive than these Prius seats. No problems with the car at all. I am getting around 52mpg. Trips you can figure 43 to 47mpg. I have had it in the Carolina mountains and it keeps up with the other cars. I love the engine brake. It keeps you from going too fast down the mountains and using your footbrake so much. Lots of good technology and everything works as it should. Won't trade this one because nothing else out there gets the gas mileage and saves me money. plenty of room in the back seat for tall people even with the front seats back all the way. The hatchback is very useful as well especially for going to Home Depot.

    EXCELLENT CAR-BETER THAN I EXPECTED!

    Sep 27, 2009 by: apink4416
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    AFTER DRIVING THIS CAR FOR ALMOST TWO YEARS I AM IMPRESSED WITH THE OVERALL PACKAGE. THEY PUT A LOT OF THOUGHT INTO THIS CAR AND CAME OUT WITH A REAL WINNER. OVERALL MAINTENCE REPORTS ARE GREAT AND I BELIEVE IT IS ONE OF THE LOWEST MAINTENANCE CARS AROUND. MILAGE IS OUTSTANDING AND CONTROL LAYOUT IS EXCELLENT. POWER IS SUFFICIENT IN ALL AREAS. HOW THEY DO IT I DON'T KNOW BUT IT JUST DOES **************** TO DO ALL THE TIME........

    Why didn't some tell me the batteries last only 70,000 miles

    Jun 26, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    What a waste of a lot of money the Toyota Prius. I found out that the batteries have to be replaced around 70,000 - 80,000 miles and a big,big expense. I would of been better off to buy a small car with a gasoline engine.Someone sent me an article that was researched by the University of Conneticut that the Prius does tremoundous damage to the enviroment in Canada where the iron ore is extracted from the Canadian Mines. The US Government uses that area to test the Moon Rovers since all the ground is contaminated and nothing will grow there. So much for saving the enviroment! ! !

    2008 Prius, everything but leather seats

    Jun 09, 2009 by: corgikid1800
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Love it. I get 48-52 MPG through hilly terrain. The GPS is easy to use with several formats. The bluetooth is convienient, however, its microphone doesnt always pick up soft spoken people. The sterio is great and I love being able to adjust the bass from the console. I tend to drive with the tires slightly higher than recommended in the owners manual, but still within the tires range and get better mileage. When I drive with the tires at the owners manual recomendation it handles better than expected for a car not targeting the cornering crowd. Coming from driving a truck I found the steering twitchy and find I have to pay more attention to keeping both hands on the wheel and even.

    This is my second Prius

    Apr 03, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    A winner when I...start the car: it's perfect all the time. A winner when I...refuel. Big money saver. And I feel that I'm contributing to the health of the environment.

    Love it!

    Mar 27, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I've had my 2008 Prius for almost a year now, and I absolutely love it! I routinely get 43 MPG, including both freeway and city driving, and it's fun to drive. It's also a very comfortable car. I've carried large, male passengers in the back seat, and they felt very comfortable--more comfortable than in my last car, which was a 1999 Camry.

    I LOVE THIS CAR

    Mar 18, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I traded my 2004 Highlander for this car. I have not had one regret. I find the car extremely comfortable driving and getting in and out (of). I get between 46 and 50mpg. Once I got 52! The mileage does vary with the temp. If it is cold, your mileage will be a little less. But, I have cut my gas $$$ in HALF!! This car was so worth it! Plus I am happy to be doing my part to save the environment. I can't see myself ever buying a regular car again. I LOVE MT HYBRID!

    There is no better car at any price

    Dec 30, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have now driven my 2008 Prius for exactly one year today and I have tried hard to come up with somethng bad to say about it. I just want to lend some credence to my comments when someone asks how I like it. I cannot find anythng bad to say. This is the finiest running, most inexpensive, comfortable, gas-saving automobile I have ever driven. I have a 2007 Lucerne sitting in thgarage that I wold love to just sell. It is going to end up as one of those, "owned by a little old man who drives it to church on Sundays" cars. If you want a great automobile, buy a Prius.

    Review of 2008 Toyota Prius

    Dec 30, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    By far the Best car I've ever Owned

    Dec 06, 2008 by: Electrojoc
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My previous car was a Hummer H2, a very sharp truck, "A Mans Truck" 10 Miles or less to the gallon, it was like driving a gas tank but "when you own a Hummer you don't care about the gas price". Because I was using her Huyndai more and forcing her to use the H2 to go to work, one day my wife sold it "without my permission" toward the end of 2007 because she hated it since the day I ****************** I had to go out and get a new car to run around in. I figured the Prius had been around for a couple of years so they had some time to work out the bugs so I ordered one. It's not the sportiest looking car on the outside, in ********* kind of weird looking but the inside has all of the necessary comfort and controls. Contrary to what people think, this car has as much power as any other car on the road. I'm not sure what people think about me, a construction worker getting out of this weird looking compact car but if they are laughing, I am laughing too, laughing all the way to the bank. So far I've had it for a full year, it averages about 44.5 MPG, mileage depends on wether or not your area is mountainous or flat and it depends on your driving habits so I guess I may have a heavier foot than those who are getting 50 mpg. MPG also seems to be a little lower in the winter than it is in the summer. I can assure you that no one is averaging 60 mpg unless they are coasting down hill all of the time, sooner or later you have to go up hill. Thanks to my wife, after a year of driving the most efficient car I've ever had, I can definitely say my next car will be a Prius as well. Ironically my wife's initials are MPG. Rick G. Glenmoore, PA

    1 2 3 4 5

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Prius

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Toyota Prius we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Toyota owners to see how they rate the 2008 Prius; or share your opinion of the Toyota Prius.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »