2007 Toyota Prius

    (48 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $22,175 - $23,070
    Advertisement

    2007 Toyota Prius Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    48 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Best Vehicle I've Ever Owned

    Sep 16, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My 2007 blue Prius has 70,000 miles on it. I have a 52 mile commute back and forth to work and it is used as the primary family car. It looks small on the outside but there is plenty of room inside. All that it has needed so far is oil changes and one new set of tires. When the oil is changed the old oil still looks fresh and new. The gas mileage ranges from 50 to 53 mpg. Previously I have owned Honda, Nissan, and Ford. I hope to have many more years of use from "Lil Blue".

    I LOVE my Prius

    Apr 29, 2009 by: danecs755
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    In the beginning I had to travel a lot for my work and the first year I drove over 70,000 miles. I have never had to do anything but regular regular car maintenance. Today, my car has nearly 105,000 on it and it still runs smooth, gets excellent gas mileage (though I have noticed I get better gas mileage with the same grade of gas depending on where I purchase my gas, interesting). I typically average about 48 to 52 miles per gallon. Not bad!! Again, I love this car and my wife and I plan to buy another one when it is time to buy again. I can't imagine owning a different model of car I sincerely love this car that much!

    51 to 60 mpg, how about 40 to 48 mpg is a better estimate.

    Apr 03, 2009 by: maxishl8
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The first gripe is why did they change the mpg on 2008 Prius to 45 to 48 when no change was made from the 2007 Prius 51 to 60 mpg.The only way i can take this as,is Toyota lied to the 2007 owners. When drive on a gravel road with steep hills the Prius is useless,we got stuck on one hill and had to back down the hill,beside these two gripes the wife and I have no complaints.

    love this car

    Jan 24, 2009 by: Tate49
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I am 6'6" my wife is 6'2 " we both love this car. It gets between 50 and 55 miles per gallon. Is peppy for what it is and the only unfavorable item is the material the dash is made of-- difficult to clean... We took the kids to Houston Tx. from Jax. Fl. they drove the prius(3 of them and their belongings in the prius) my wife and I drove the Tundra (it pulls our boat and horses)..we averaged 70-80 mph for just over 900miles. traffic was fast, as I normally just go with the flow..the Prius got 50+mpg loaded down..it is an incredible vehicle....I drive an 18 wheeler for a vocation.. and we have put 45000 miles on this vehicle in 19mo. We are fixing to trade for a new one and I have never owned two of the same vehicles ever...Gas can go to $10 a gallon... we're still driving as comfortable and cheaper than we did 15 yrs ago....thank you Toyota...we trade at Arlington Toyota in Jacksonville, Fl. with (Juan) Most favorable trading experience in my 40yrs of car dealing....

    Works well as sales vehilce

    Oct 15, 2008 by: Ofye
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Already 46k miles, few problems, leather wearing a rad. Easy in and out with automatic locks, just dont put keys in same pocket as cell phone. Good interior height, have headroom , even at 6'5. Wished it would have comw with heated seats. One headlight replaced so far. Navigator works okay, but not real time yet. \Average mileage without weight in back about 47, down to 41 with weight in back. Would definitely buy again if nothing else compares with mileage at the time im looking.

    24 months 38,000 miles this tank is 50.1 MPG

    Aug 13, 2008 by: Leresource
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Fuled up in Ocean City NJ, Drove to Ac, to OC and to Philadelphia and then all urban diving, over 330 miles and still I am at 50.1 MPG. It takes some time to understand how to drive and save gas, the worse way to lose milage is to let the car run when parked. I can' tbelieve how many people sit in ther cars with them running or leave them running in the parking lot. If you sit alot and idle I can lose up to 10 mph on a tank! Great car

    Great ride...

    Aug 08, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    After 13 months and 19,000 miles I enjoy owning this car more with each trip (and every fill-up). I have not modified my heavy-footed driving style and it still gets 40 mpg combined city/hwy. The hatchback style hauls 4 to 5 adults comfortably. With the back seats folded down two people can travel with bunches of STUFF. I call that functional flexibility. Fun, functional, affordable, and with a low total operating cost... What more can a person ask for?

    NEVER GAVE ANYTHING ELSE A THOUGHT!

    Jul 17, 2008 by: BRIAN68REISS
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    In 2007 I strongly suspected the gas price to climb dramatically. I told my wife we were going to buy a Prius to replace our PT-Cruiser. One quick test drive was enough to sell me and we ordered a Pruis Touring model the same day. We have never even given a thought to turning in the PT that only had 20,000 miles on it, because the Prius was such a nice ride and the benefits started immediately. First, the Prius cut our gas consumption monthly bill by well over 1/2! Living in Port Angeles,Wa,I had to make trips to Seattle to the VA Hospital for treatments and I could not believe we could drive all the way to Seattle and back,aprx.250 miles, and still have gas to drive another week or two before fill up! what a difference in MPG. We went from low 20's to high 45+MPG. Our roads have very few passing lanes and I was concerned about power to pass quickly and return to my lane. The first time I went to pass I overdid it alittle. I stuck my foot to get and we not only passed,but shot past in a hurry. That ended any idea of lack of power. We have always owned large expensive cars,Jaguars,Mercedes,Park Avenues and Cadillac, but not one is as quiet inside as our Prius! It's a joy to drive on trips and with the cargo options, even large items aren't a problem. We have close to 20,000 miles now and have not had one issue with our Prius. People still stop us and want to know more about our Red "green machine"! we laugh and tell them to make the jump,and they will never regret it,unless they miss going to their favorite filling station! We are making plans for our next Prius in about a year, when this one is just getting broke in.

    2007 Toyota Prius - Red Color

    Jul 05, 2008 by: Sabeeha
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I traded my Buick - Rondezvou 2002; for a Camry but Camry was consuming more gas then my SUV. With in a month I traded that for 2007 Toyota Prius - Red Color; This is the best car for economic reasons. I had Buicks all my life. I miss the comfort & all those features. I have adjusted well. I am glad that Toyota made such a car. It is the best small size, spacious, fast and most beautiful of other Toyota Cars. If Toyota can learn from GM how to make the smooth drive.GM Cars are most comfortable drive cars. Not even my husband's BMW's as as smooth to drive as my Buicks.

    WHAT A GREAT CAR!!!

    Jul 03, 2008 by: Kittypawmi
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    OUR FIRST PRIUS WAS A 2005, WE PUT 78,000 MILES ON IT IN 27 MONTHS,OUR GAS MILLAGE WAS 47.5 OVER ALL. MY HUSBAND HAD A FRONT END ACCIDENT IN IT($7,000 DAMAGE) AND WAS NOT HURT. WE TRADED IT AND MY EQUINOX IN FOR 2 2007S LAST JULY, WE NOW HAVE A COMBINED 35,000 MILES. WE HAVE DRIVEN FROM COAST TO COAST AND LOVE THE HANDLING AS WELL AS THE ROOMYNESS. WE COULDNT ASK FOR A BETTER CAR!

    1 2 3 4 5

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Prius

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2007 Toyota Prius we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Toyota owners to see how they rate the 2007 Prius; or share your opinion of the Toyota Prius.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »