2008 Toyota Highlander
    MSRP
    $27,500 - $34,350
    Get a Quote
    23 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2008 Toyota Highlander Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    23 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2008 Toyota Highlander

    Jan 08, 2011 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Love the Highlander

    Mar 06, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is my first SUV. So far I love it. It got the basic model, because paying 7000 grand more for leather, DVD and rear view camera is too much. Sound system is decent. Interior is great, space is the best in the front and rear. Driving this car is fun and gas millage is the best. Drive it, buy it and own it.

    Highlander Limited AWD - Great SUV

    Dec 21, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    If you are looking for a SUV that is easy to drive, good on the road for trips, and can pull a boat - you need to consider this vehicle. One of the smoothest and quietest SUV's on the road today, much quieter than my wife's 2005 Lexus RX 330 AWD. Mine is loaded with virtually evrything you can order, except a rear DVD player - Navigation and Blue Tooth is much better than my wife's SUV. I have had the car for almost 2 months, and gas mileage is about what I was told - 17-18 in town, and 21-22 on the hwy.

    Best Car Ever

    Nov 22, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My husband and I had a Ford Explorer before the Highlander and this car is by far a better car. It's better on gas and is a lot smoother. I would not change the Highlander for any other car. At first, i had told my husband to go for the Rav4 b/c of the price, but i'm glad we went for the bigger car.

    Review of 2008 Toyota Highlander

    Nov 01, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Awesome vehicle!!!! I don't spend my life at the garage now that I buy Toyota's .....I will NEVER...NEVER....buy another ford. My husband has a 4 Runner, my son just bought a Camery, I have my highlander.....They are perfect! The U.S. auto makers better get it together.Or they'll sink!!!

    Love our Highlander

    Oct 16, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Super vehicle. Exterior finish, component fit and interior detail is excellent. Love the ride, comfort, driving ease and smooth feel on the road. Love going to the market or going on long trips in our Highlander. Its so roomy and comfortable. Having driven Camry on rental use I wanted a Camry, but wife was insisting on Highlander. She was right. This vehicle is a dream to drive and ride in. Visibility is excellent. Quality is truly outstanding.

    The Best Choice I Could Have Made

    Sep 20, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    If your looking to buy the Toyota Highlander, do it! After owning more Fords then I care to count, I got fed up with supporting my mechanic. So when I was looking for my first brand new car I really did some research. I knew I wanted a Toyota simply because of their reputation for reliability. I am so happy I did the homework because as soon as I went on Toyota's website I fell in love with the Highlander. I was initially looking at the 4 Runner but the Highlander was so much more spacious inside. Much more comfortable, not to mention prettier. ;-) I am so pleased with my choice. I bought the Limited in Blizzard Pearl..a hot car let me tell you! With the Limited I got all of the features I wanted. If you are in the market for a new vechicle, check this one out! I promise, you won't be disappointed.

    Toyota Highlander

    Jul 16, 2008 by:

    Best vehicle I have ever bought...smooth ride, easy controls, wide wheel base, very nice styling, superior performance and all around top quality! This vehicle will pull a 6000lb trailer without a problem.

    Review of 2008 Toyota Highlander

    Feb 21, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Excellent Choice -- New Highlander 2008

    Oct 29, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Just picked it up last week. We considered the Lexus RX350 -- but the Highlander had a smooth ride, all the features ..navigation, DVD, etc. and less expensive than a comparable Lexus RX350. The Blizzard White is the same color they use on the Lexus SUV -- very nice. Traded a Toyota Avalon and Jeep in for a combo car/SUV vehichle and we are happy with the Toyota quality...</p>

    1 2 3

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Toyota owners to see how they rate the 2008 Highlander; or share your opinion of the Toyota Highlander.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »