2010 Toyota Corolla

    (13 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $15,450 - $18,960
    Advertisement

    2010 Toyota Corolla Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    13 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    traded in my F150 pickup for small, fuel efficient car.

    Oct 26, 2011 by: sjmllbn
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    bought a 2010 corolla LE in March 2011 with no miles on it. after 7 months it still has 3200 miles on it as i only drive it locally. around 800 miles on it i noticed the tachometer was flucuating alot when idling at a red light or stop sign. at times the engine would idle so low that it would vibrate, thinking it was gonna stall out, which it did not do. fast forward i now have 3200 miles on it and it still flucates when idling between 500-800 rpms and sometime vibrates like it may stall, and dealer checked it out and said it checks out ok, the computer in the engine is merely adjusting to the way i drive it. it goes in to dealership again next week for a diagnostic as it makes me uncomfortable the way the idle goes up and down on it's own. anyone else have this problem?

    driver seat keep sinking

    Apr 07, 2011 by: isradelval
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    took it to the dealer, but they refuce to fixit. and the seat keep sinking by itself. brandon dealer very bad customer ***********. for sel the car they are very nice but to fixit they are not.

    2010 corolla s

    Mar 28, 2011 by: irmandan812
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    four months in and we are satisfied was going for the civic and glad we got the toyota will keep in touch time will tell

    problem from the beginning

    Dec 28, 2010 by: kayxemoe
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    car had problem from the beginning, deal service did not detect the problem early on, ..... later things starting failing one at a time, sent home saying safe to drive with damaged wheel ball bearing... head quater says problem fixed but wont gurantee it because deal says parts were replaced, asked for rental car before the arbitration, head quarter refused, says we have to ride the car on our own risk or pay for the rental car for ourselves... terrible, terrible service, we own 2 toyota, ... will think over next time buying another toyota, Toyota have not learned lesson yet or they just don;t care.

    Great value for the money.

    Apr 15, 2010 by: markelwell
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    OOk I admit I was really wanting a Honda Civic... But, test drove the 2010 Corrola and was so impressed that I bought it right after driving it. I love the sspace and fuel economy just a real good car. I eexpect to drive this car for at least 200,000+ mmiles. Oh what a feeling... Toyota!

    It's not what it used to be

    Feb 01, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I've been a loyal Corolla owner for 25 years and bought my fifth one in July. It drives well; it gets about 33 mpg all year round; it's very quiet and I expect it to continue to be problem-free as long as I do what I've always done. I bring it to my mechanic on a regular basis and have recommended service performed. Now to the minuses. The visibility is terrible. They've made it as big as the Camry was 25 years ago and I can't see the back end easily. Hate to back up. I don't believe all the buttons I have to push to see what time it is or what the temperature is! The radio is the worst that I've ever had in a Toyota and Toyota's have never had good radios. The car has no distinctive shape to it; it looks like every other car in its class. It looks like the regular Corolla designers were out to dinner and they let some amateurs fool around with designing the dashboard and the exterior shape. The middle console in the front seat is awkwardly placed and I have trouble finding where to attach my seat belt all the time, especially with a winter coat on. But none of these minor problems were that big a deal because it was a Toyota. A car I could trust to be safe. The brand car I sent both my children to college with. Might be boring but it was dependable and safe. Now there might be a problem with the accelerator and the way Toyota has handled it has amazed me. I still haven't received a letter but I'm not chancing driving down the middle lane on a very busy highway and having to slam on my brakes, shift into neutral and slowly make my way into the breakdown lane. I feel so disillusioned! I seriously considered other cars, for a change, but ended up with my good old Corolla but the visibility issue is major. And that's no even getting in to how big an issue the accelerator sticking is. Next car probably won't be a Toyota.

    2010 Corolla S

    Jan 22, 2010 by: astongrid
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Beats other cars in its class in terms of silence, chassis rigidity, real-world fuel economy, interior room, resale value, insurance, and looks. And I highly recommend the manual 5 speed, so much more fun to drive and better performance all around, not to mention even easier on the check book. The seats are great in the S model; the bolsters hug you and the seats don't get dirty as easily as the lighter colored fabrics do. Also, the seat height adjustment is a big plus just like the steering wheel height and depth ajustments; combine all three as well as as the usual sliding & reclining seat adjustment and you'll be hard pressed not to fit perfectly. Adjust the mirrors (electric adjustable & heated mirrors in my car) and you're good to go. The 16 inch alloy wheels look classy and the 55 profile tires (205/55 R16) provide a nice mix of comfort and side load cornering feel. I pump mine at 35 psi front and 33 psi rear which is within my 10% comfort/performnace zone (recommended pressure is 32 psi all around). I love the weight and accuracy of the power steering; they must've tuned it for the 2010 models because I can't fault it despite what I've read in some reviews and I'm picky (I've driven many cars including rear wheel drive cars with and without power steering; all of which are known for exemplary steering). Buy the 5 speed manual and rev it as much or as little as you like; you're in control and it is very responsive. You will keep up with bigger and more powerful cars and burn less gas: they can't escape power to weight ratios. And when you downshift before entering a corner, save wear and tear on your brakes, and maintain your line, you'll be reminded yet again that you made the right choice. And you don't have to exceed speed limits to enjoy yourself. It's a simple, fun, and very quiet car that will keep you fresh on a business trip, commute, family drive, even on an errand to pick up home improvement materials with the rear seats folded down.

    Ouch/2010

    Dec 31, 2009 by: netsuke3
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    How do I hate thee?let me count the ways.Yes the clock is awkwardly placed.You have to take your eyes off the road to see it.The location does not even protect it from the sun.The windows are too small.Accessing drive up ATMs is a real challenge.I bought the car for mileage.It gets about 37 miles to the gal.Seriously OK !!The front seat puts me in agony.I'm not very big but the interior design is cramped and awkward-so much for long trips.Oh,yeah, the radio is full of static and not very powerful.This car does hold the road pretty well.Perhaps the legendary reliability will benefit the owner down the road.(It probably won't be me:my back can't take it)Why didn't I buy the Sentra??

    Sinking driver's seat.

    Oct 08, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The driver's seat keeps sinking down. I took it to the dealer several times, but they cannot fix the problem. They say that they cannot verify the problem. All they would have to do is to drive the car for a few miles and see how much the mirrors go out of focus because of the seat going down. I am extremely aggitated by this issue and the unprofessional atittude of the dealer. 2010 Toyota Corolla is a lemon. You can only see the time or the temp gauges one at the time. The displays would have to be constantly moved where other cars normally have different displays which can be seen without pushing buttons. Very bad feature. I will never buy another Toyota. Toyota is not what it used to be. You are better off with another car.

    Corolla S

    Oct 06, 2009 by: vbrady9981
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Just finished 2000 miles on our Corolla S automatic model and it is a very nice car with a good ride. The S model has everything as standard equipment that I usually purchase on my commuter cars. The electronic steering has a lighter feel and takes some getting used to as opposed to the standard hydraulic systems on most cars, but this feature is probably going to be the future standard. The 1.9 engine is not overpowered but is adequate if you want the 35 mpg daily. In summary, a great size car with good styling for singles, young couples and empty nesters.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Corolla

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2010 Toyota Corolla we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Toyota owners to see how they rate the 2010 Corolla; or share your opinion of the Toyota Corolla.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »