2009 Toyota Corolla

    (31 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $15,350 - $18,860
    Advertisement

    2009 Toyota Corolla Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    31 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    like this car

    Feb 27, 2009 by: ELassman
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I like everything....quality, styling, comfort, ride..I don't understand some negative comments about this car in some reviews I'v read on other sites...pretty minor stuff. I highly recommend this car especially in the XLE.

    2009 Corolla S

    Feb 07, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased my 2009 black Corolla S 2weeks ago and for the most part, I love how it handles in traffic, the sporty look, privacy glass, XM radio and the leather seats. Wished it had a little more pep but I haven't had to refuel since I got it and once I get the hang of the remote start, I will be one of the proudest new car buyers out there - now if I can hang on to my job to pay for it....call me sporty grana

    Car will not drive straight - Less then a week old

    Feb 05, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The Vehicle will make a sudden surprise pull to the left or right randomly. One thing to note when turning any corner the steering wheel won't recover straight as if it forgot I turned. (The Toyota Master Tech didn't find anything wrong) One thing to note: I asked to drive same model/make on the lot and it drove fine.

    XRS

    Jan 28, 2009 by: NICKKER
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I OWN THE ONLY XRS IN THIS PART OF CENTRAL TEXAS. I AM IN MY EARLY 60'S AND HAVE DRIVEN EVERYTHING FROM A VW TO A PONTIAC RAM-AIR. THIS LITTLE XRS HAS TURNED MY LITTLE TOWN UPSIDE DOWN. 0-60 IN 7.8, THE QUARTER MILE 16.1 AT 87 MPH. I HAVE EMBARRASED MORE THAN A COUPLE OF THE LOCALS WITH THEIR HOPPED UP PICKUPS AND A BOXTER THAT COULDN'T GET ME OFF HIS REAR BUMPER. NOW THE BEST PART, WHEN I DRIVE NORMALLY ON THE INTERSTATE I AVERAGE AROUND 28 MPG. NORMAL TOWN DRIVING I GET AROUND 22/24. THIS LITTLE ROCKET HOLDS THE ROAD WELL AND HAS AWESOME STOPPING POWER. THE ONLY THING I AM A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED IN IS THE INTERIOR QUALITY. TYPICAL TOYOTA CLOTH THAT SHOWS WEAR AND USE WAY BEFORE IT SHOULD. NOT SURE IF THE LEATHER UPGRADE WOULD HAVE CURED THIS ONE SHORTCOMING. THE "X" IN XRS STANDS FOR EXTRA. WHEN IS THE LAST TIME YOU SAW AN XRS? IF YOU DO SEE ONE, DON'T TRY TO BULLY HIM, HE MIGHT BLOW YOUR DOORS OFF. SEEYA ON THE ROAD.

    09 redesign corolla

    Jan 19, 2009 by: THa7561532
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I tried the corolla in the pass and aways felt they were to small. I am 6'2" 275 lbs. When the new 09 corolla came out I whent to look at them, inspecting the same. I sat in it and I was so supprise I had room, head and leg. The new look was great. At this time I ownes a 06 tundra, I owned a truck for the pass 12 years and was wanting to try something different. I bought a RED corolla S with all that comes with that car. I Have had it for 2 months now and I have to tell all of yous, It is fun to drive and a great looking car, Most of all I like only having to stop at a gas station twice a month instead of every 3 to 4 days with my Tundra.If you are looking go out and drive one that is the only way you will know if this car is for you or not. I am glad I did.

    Corolla Steering...BAD

    Jan 04, 2009 by: Krauchune
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought a 2009 Corolla a few months ago...it is the first year to have EPS:{Electic power steering}. You have to really think about the steering all the time, especially on the highway...you can't drive straight no matter how hard you try. The gas mileage is awesome, the steering STINKS!. I am trading it in...will loose my shirt trading so soon, but I feel VERY UNSAFE driving this car. Toyota messed up a great little car.

    TOYOTA COROLLA IS UNSAFE AT ANY SPEED

    Nov 12, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My best friend was driving a toyota COROLLA and got hit at a low speed by another american compact and lost his life the COROLLA folded like a pepsi can . IF you value your life dont buy this car it is unsafe. It is so light because they skimp out on the sheet metal hence the good gas mileage . The guy in the american car walked away fine but I lost A GOOD FRIEND THANKS TOYOTA FOR LYING TO THE AMERICAN PUBLIC . What would you rather buy ?

    Review of 2009 Toyota Corolla

    Oct 04, 2008 by: JrActressJaclyn
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have been very impressed with my 09 Corolla Sport. It rides smooth and and I get complimented on the driving by all my passangers. Not to mention the compliments I receive on the overall look. It's great on gas so if your looking for a fuel efficient car with a great look, I highly recommend a Corolla.

    VERY IMPRESSED!!!!

    Aug 19, 2008 by: Cutemitten
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I never had Toyota all my life because I got fed up with American cars that were not reliable. To compare Honda Civic and Toyota Corolla, I decided Corolla 2009 because it had a lot of standards except a few things to pay little more. I like control stability because one time the weather happened to have strong winds, my car controlled very well, but at first I was awkward to drive this car, but got used it in a couple of weeks, I feel smooth. Also, it controls more angles to park and turn. Also, car insurance is alot cheaper than I thought. Now I am proud of Toyota!

    09 COROLLA

    Aug 13, 2008 by: tztw0s9zusr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    FIRST OF ALL I REALLY LIKE TOYOTA CARS. I TRADED IN MY 06' COROLLA FOR MY 09' THE FIRST WEEK THE CAR CAME OUT BACK IN FEBRUARY. I REALLY LOVED IT AT THE BEGINING BUT NOW IM SORT OF GETTING TIRED OF THIS CAR ALTHOUGH IT'S A GREAT CAR. BUT IF YOU'RE LOOKING FOR A GREAT STARTER CAR AND FUEL EFFICIENT GO FOR THIS CAR I REALLY RECOMEND IT. THIS TOYOTA WON'T LET YOU DOWN.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Corolla

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2009 Toyota Corolla we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Toyota owners to see how they rate the 2009 Corolla; or share your opinion of the Toyota Corolla.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »