2006 Toyota Corolla
    MSRP
    $14,105 - $17,880
    Get a Quote
    11 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2006 Toyota Corolla Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    11 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    A + IN MY BOOK

    Dec 29, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I BOUGHT A 2006 COROLLA IVE PUT 2 HEADLIGHTS IN DONE THE FRONT BREAKS ONCE CHANGED THE PLUGS AT 125000.MILES CHANGED THE OIL EVERY 3000 OR SO AND SHE HAS 140000.MILES NOW IF I WERE TO REPLACE HER IT WOULD ONLY BE WITH ANOTHER TOYOTA

    TOYOTA 2006

    Oct 04, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I PURCHASED A OFF LEASE COROLLA...ME AND MY WIFE LOVE IT,,SUPER GAS MILAGE.AND,,TO BE A 6.4 ,,250 LB MAN,,,THIS LITTLE VEHICLE HAS A GREAT RIDE AND HAS ROOM FOR ME.</p> <p>I HAD TO DO SOMETHING,,MY AMERICAN VEHICLES WERE KILLING ME ON GAS..</p> <p>THIS VEHICLE IS A SUPER NICE CAR..</p>

    not so happy

    Sep 20, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>i purchased a toyota corolla in july of 06&#39;. to my dismay the first night home i had to run an errand and it didnt start. that was a sat. and on sunday morning for church it started. thinking it was just a fluke, i forgot about it until it happened monday morning. to make a long story short, i watched my corolla take 5 different trips by wrecker to the dealership. after threatening the lemon law, a new computer was put in and it has started ever since. another thing i have a complaint about is that paint job is bad. i have had chips that crack and spread on the hood and white scratches on my black exterior. the car does well on trips but using the cruise control, it struggles to top inclines, shifting from drive to overdrive. i usually dont use the cruise to prevent this. on the bright side, it is fun to drive and at $2.65 per gallon, i average around 300 miles per tank city driving. the interior is comfortable and can easily seat 5 average size people. i will not buy another corolla.</p>

    Great car,

    Sep 19, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>The Toyota corolla has been for years a super car, quality at it&#39;s best, But there is a even better car the VIBE, Its is built for GM useing a toyota corolla with a small suv body, This is one great car, drive one u will love it, I will be buying a 2008 next week, my grand daughter will get the 2006,</p>

    A really great car

    Sep 12, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>This is my 3rd Corolla, my first was a new 1988 hit from behind while we were sitting on I4 waiting to get off the highway. We were hit at 55 mph sitting still with passengers in the backseat everyone walked away from the accident in good shape.I then purchased a new 1990. Yes I now own a 2006 Corolla and am going to get my wife a 2008 Corolla next month. Very good gas economy, very good acceleration. I have put 20,000 miles on mine since last year.I do a lot of research before I ever buy any big ticket item.</p>

    Can

    Sep 08, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I have a Toyota Corolla Le.I have been driving for 46 yrs and I have driven a 18 wheeler for 42 yrs.I have never had a car that is more comfortable,dependable and great gas mileage as this car.My next new car again will be the Toyota Corolla.</p>

    Excellent Choice!

    Aug 24, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I love my corolla! It&#39;s roomy enough for five people, it&#39;s very reliable, and the gas mileage is great! With so many people driving corollas, I wish they made tons of colors!</p>

    Review of 2006 Toyota Corolla

    Aug 16, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I have a corolla and love this car, Will never but any but this car again</p>

    toyota corolla

    Aug 14, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>mechanical wise GREAT.</p> <p>Frontal collision - very poor. 15 - 20 mph crash caused over $7500 damage. I hace pics to prove it plus appraisal! Plus airbag didn&#39;t go off.</p> <p>not a hppy camper.</p> <p>CAL in Florida</p>

    dependable & good-looking

    Aug 11, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>On Sept. 2nd,my corolla will have her 2nd birthday. I dressed her up upon purchase with a moon roof &amp; a bar over the trunk(forget what one calls that), a nice steering wheel cover &amp; good floor mats. The car looks great,drives well, and it always starts. When it&#39;s maintained at AlHendrickson,place of purchase in Coconut Creek,where i live, i dit smong people who sre driving the same toyotas for 10,15, and one time, 20 years. With medical care,insurances, taxes, and a plethora of other costs rising and our wages traveling a straight line, Americans need good,dependable cars and they don&#39;t have ro be ugly. Get your toyota corolla, dress her up. Enjoy fewer trips to the gas pump...</p> <p>no regrets,only relief &amp; joy!</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Toyota owners to see how they rate the 2006 Corolla; or share your opinion of the Toyota Corolla.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »