2015 Toyota Camry

    (198 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $22,970 - $31,370
    Advertisement

    '99-'15 Toyota Camry Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    198 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2008 Camry

    Sep 28, 2012 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I loved the exterior look of the car and the dependability of the Toyota sold me. I agree with another owner who spoke about the SE model and the low clearance of the car. It has caused some issues- sticks dragging, curb scraping, and the back wheel well cover broke at one point after running over debris on the road. I have had a few problems on hot days with the radio- the display wouldn't work and when I hit CD, the radio played and vice versa. Anyone else have this problem? Of course there was the whole gas pedal sticking issue- I got it replaced at the dealer. The sunroof also had a glitch and wouldn't work for a few weeks. My husband tried it by chance one day and it opened. Don't know ! But my biggest complaint is that my visors have both broken, the driver side first, and the passenger side just the other day. We have it tied up with string through the sun roof! Attractive huh! I'm sure they are not under warranty still but I have never had that happen in any other car I have owned. I love the ride and I usually average 27 to 29 miles to the gallon . Wish the dependability of the interior was better!

    floors are wet after rain / car wash

    Sep 24, 2011 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    anybody else?

    I HATE 2010 Camry!

    Jun 28, 2011 by: mythoughts01
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We loved our previous Camry! It was perfect in every way. So, I thought I'd love this one too- but it is the worst car I've ever driven. I can't stand to drive it! The drivers seat is terribly uncomfortable after just a short drive. I'm 5'8" and apparently it wasn't built for someone my height. The headrest hits me right in the back of the head and it is uncomfortable. The way it hits the back of my head, it prevents me from sitting back comfortably in the seat. So, I usually take the headrest off and turn it around backwards to put it back on. Then it is mildly better, but still not good. Then there is the fact that I have normal arm length and this car apparently was built for someone with long arms. When my seat is placed so that my leg is comfortable reaching the pedals, I have to strain to reach the steering wheel. When my arms are at comfortable length, then my legs are all scrunched up. There is NO solution. Also, I can't see the instrument panel because the steering wheel blocks me from seeing how fast I'm driving. I have to periodically cock my head to one side to read the gauges. That isn't even safe. I should be able to comfortably see the instrument panel at all times while I am driving. I will NEVER EVER buy another Camry!

    rotten car

    Jun 21, 2011 by: regalhartford
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Had one of these as a rental for a week. It was like driving a hair dryer. It also seemed very stiff and uncomfortable. I didn't have any problems with it *********** seemed like a very boring car.

    JUNK

    Jun 15, 2011 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My transmission also blew and got a similar story I must have been drag racing??? HMMM in a sh!^ box 4cyl Camery great customer service!

    Love my Camry

    May 15, 2011 by: cybergrnbug01
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is my second Toyota and I love my new 2011 Camry! It is very comfortable and rides smoothly (very quiet). It is also very peppy for a 4 cylinder-(speeds up quickly). The interior is really nice too-love how it lights up in a pretty blue color at night! I also got a great warranty from Toyota South and I do not have to worry about any maintanence for 5 years! If you are looking to purchase a Toyota in the Atlanta area I highly recommend ToyotaSouth in Morrow, GA. They are always wonderful.

    engine light/transmission defect

    Apr 19, 2011 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    after 5 months that Ibougth my car and closing to 5,ooo miles, the car presents a problem where the ligth of engine coming on. my case is a nightmares. I WAS UNDECIDED TO BUY A HONDA OR TOYOTA . bUT I DECIDED TO BY TOYOTA BECAUSE A READ CONSUMER REPORT A INTERNET REVIEWERS. NEXT TIME I BUY ANOTHER CAR .THIS MY FIRST CAR WITH TOYOTA AND THE LAST.

    Review of 2011 Toyota Camry

    Apr 17, 2011 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We are very satisfied with this car.. A plush ride with plenty of room and good standard features and it rides well.

    Complete Junk

    Jan 12, 2011 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just bought one of these for my wife . The worst mistake I ever made it sounds like a damn lawn mower . It rides horrible and has been in the shop more then on the road . I am trading it in for an american car like I should have done in the first place . DO NOT BUY A TOYOTA THEY ARE JUNK and are not SAFE ... Dont listen to the people at consumer reports they take money from toyota in return for ratings .

    Review of 2005 Toyota Camry

    Dec 08, 2010 by: jbird1015
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought the 'XLE '05 Camry new in "05. It has all the bells and whistles on it. It has never given me one bit of trouble..I just do the maintenance on it whenever it is called for, and that's it! The feel of the car is very tight and that makes me very comfortable. I can cruise 80 miles an hour on the highway and feel very safe. I have 50,000 miles on the car. I am thinking of getting a newe one, but hate to give up my '05......

    1 2 3 4 20

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Toyota owners to see how they rate the 2015 Camry; or share your opinion of the Toyota Camry.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »