2009 Toyota Camry
    MSRP
    $24,215
    Get a Quote
    61 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2009 Toyota Camry Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    61 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    JUNK

    Jun 15, 2011 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My transmission also blew and got a similar story I must have been drag racing??? HMMM in a sh!^ box 4cyl Camery great customer service!

    2009 Camry Needs a Recall for Transmission Problems

    Feb 19, 2010 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased my Camry in April 2009. I only have 10,000 miles on it and it needs a new transmission. Unfortunately for me my dealer, in Baltimore, is not trying to honor the warranty. They came up with some bogus story about how my transmission is damaged due to me being stuck in the snow, and that I blew the transmission myself. They said my tires are an indication that my wheels were spinning. This is just another situation that Toyota fails to admit there is a problem with their cars. Take my advice do not buy a Camry, or any Toyota for that matter.

    Review of 2009 Toyota Camry

    Jan 19, 2010 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Really very disappointed with the quailty of this car.There are major problem's with the transmission slipage.The Interior quailty is very cheap looking and very poor. The squeaking dash drives me nuts. The exterior paint is thin and chips like crazy. Cheap looking door panels ding easily and really bad gas mileage.

    This is my fourth Camry(2009)

    Oct 13, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    In November of 2009, I purchased a 2009 Camry LE for my sixteen year old son. I wanted a car that he could grow into instead of a car that he would outgrow. It is difficult to beat Toyota quality. We use synthetic oil and keep our cars well maintained. My wife has a 2002 Camry XLE(220,000 miles). My daughter has a 2005 Camry LE(109,000 miles). The ride and comfort of these vehicles on long road trips is amazing. Reliability- bullet-proof. I recommend spending a little extra money to put Michelin tires on your car. Enjoy many years of trouble free driving.

    VERY DISAPPOINTING

    Sep 26, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This car is going into the shop for the third time in less than a year . First time it was the trasmission, thuoght it was fixed then found out with only 4 thousand miles the trany was shot. They had the car for 6 weeks waiting for the trany to come from Japan . Still does not shift right. Now there is a leak coming from underneth the car somewear. Dropped the car off Friday morning , Still have not heard back. This car will be gone before the 36,000 warranty is up for sure.

    Toyota, Oh what don't do for me

    May 19, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is a miserable vehicle. Already have transmission problems. Seats are very uncomfortable. Brakes squel and pulsate. Toyota quality is not what they say it is ! ! ! After looking at this vehicle several times it is really an ugly looking car.

    A Great Car

    May 08, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We have bought 6 Camrys , starting way back in the 80s, 90s, 2002, 2007 and a new 2009. I love these cars. You get a great car for a great price. We get such a high resale, there is nothing but praise for the Camry. We actually still have our 95 (runs like a gem ), along with a 07 and 09.

    Former MI resident done with GM

    Apr 25, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just traded in a 03 Caddy CTS for a 09 Camry. I loved the feel of my caddy but the seats at the dealship were awful. 7 repairs in 2 years...sometimes 4 or 5 days at a time. I traded in a 02 Silverado with 60,000 miles on because of gas and minor repairs and thought I would own the caddy for years. A week ago I stopped to get gas on my way to work...my car would not start. I had the GM protection Plan, they could not find me a tow to the nearest GM dealer that is still in business (29 miles), the GM dealership I bought it from is closed. They charged me $63.oo for a tow home I never got...3 miles to my house, Crank sensor was bad. I work in the auto industry as a moldmaker and left Michigan 3 years ago. At the mold shop in MI. 65% of our business was for ford...though a German owned co. in MI, they sent our business to Asia and we were told we need to cut our prices by 40% to compete. I will never buy Ford and now will never buy GM. I moved to Kentucky and work for a German owned co. that's 2 main customers are Ford and GM, There is a Toyota plant about 20 mins away in Georgetown that has built a beautiful community. For people that want to bash forien companies...I would like to say that they trickle down also. Don't be mad at them...GM and Ford tried to build the biggest gas hog out there and out do each other, the others did not follow thier leadToyota and Honda didn't take your jobs GM and Ford did. AS for a review on my camry...if I go 2-4 years without a trip for repairs I'll be happy. I'm already happy about the gas and feel like a burden has been lifted off me...I just want a car that I can put the key in and it starts.

    I love this car!

    Apr 15, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought my Camry eight months ago. I love it. Not only is it stylish, but it is very comfortable. No problems so far.

    2009 Toyota Camry LE: Beautiful, Quiet, Comfortable, Handles Well, Reliable

    Mar 23, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased my 2009 Toyota Camry LE the first of February, and I love the car! This is my third Camry, so I am well aware of its quality and reliability. It is beautiful both inside and out, the ride is smooth and quiet, and I get terrific gas mileage in town - 25-26 MPG! I could not be more pleased with this car. I don't know why some people have complained about this car; they must either be malcontents are have a secret agenda. This is one terrific auto!

    1 2 3 4 5 6 7

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Toyota owners to see how they rate the 2009 Camry; or share your opinion of the Toyota Camry.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »