2008 Toyota Camry

    (26 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $28,120
    Advertisement

    2008 Toyota Camry Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    26 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2008 Camry

    Sep 28, 2012 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I loved the exterior look of the car and the dependability of the Toyota sold me. I agree with another owner who spoke about the SE model and the low clearance of the car. It has caused some issues- sticks dragging, curb scraping, and the back wheel well cover broke at one point after running over debris on the road. I have had a few problems on hot days with the radio- the display wouldn't work and when I hit CD, the radio played and vice versa. Anyone else have this problem? Of course there was the whole gas pedal sticking issue- I got it replaced at the dealer. The sunroof also had a glitch and wouldn't work for a few weeks. My husband tried it by chance one day and it opened. Don't know ! But my biggest complaint is that my visors have both broken, the driver side first, and the passenger side just the other day. We have it tied up with string through the sun roof! Attractive huh! I'm sure they are not under warranty still but I have never had that happen in any other car I have owned. I love the ride and I usually average 27 to 29 miles to the gallon . Wish the dependability of the interior was better!

    floors are wet after rain / car wash

    Sep 24, 2011 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    anybody else?

    Water Leak

    Jul 10, 2009 by: hotladired
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have a 2008 Toyota Camry. I love the car and the way it drives, but when it rains my floors get wet. I took it to the dealer and they did a water pressure test and couldn't find any leaks...but my floors are still getting wet when it rains. Nothing else is wet but the floors, the back more than the front. Anyone else ever have a problem like this with Toyota or any other car for that matter?

    don't listen to these idiots Camry is an exceptional vehicle

    Mar 30, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We have owned several Camrys over the past fifteen years, and have never had a bad car. Dependable, solid, hold their value, good for a minimum of 150K and gas mileage stays good, not like many of the American vehicles that see their mileage get worse as their engines wear out at 100K or less. I drive Ford and Dodges at my job, and even with regular scheduled maintenance they get in our city fleet, they fall apart and are nowhere near as reliable as a Camry. I wouldn't put my wife in anything else.

    ROCK SOLID Best car!!

    Feb 09, 2009 by: CPA eval
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is my third Camry, and without a ********** the most well built and well designed automobile I have ever owned. Fit and finish are tops, comfort and handling incomparable, mileage better than my best friend's Accord. As a forensic auditor, I am preoccupied with numbers. I still cannot believe the astoundingly great resale. I drive a lot, and put 40K per year on my cars, and this one will be no exception. Its no wonder the Big Three are crying the blues. They are building junk, and Toyota is continuously successful. Quite simply, the answer is quality and dedication to the product.

    Thanks GM for making me switch to "Camry"

    Dec 31, 2008 by: Cooks falls kid
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This has to be the best investment I have ever made. This is my first new purchase for a Japanese car and I am amazed so far with its durability. At present it is 7 months old and I have close to 20,000 miles on it. I have owned 3 BRAND NEW GM vehicles prior to this one, and NONE of them has even come close to the quality and reliability of the Camry. It has more room than Impala, quieter, "tighter" much more fuel efficient. The overall quality and workmanship far surpasses the Impala. I mainly commute from Delaware County, NY to NYC on a regular basis (270miles roundtrip) and this seemed to be too much for both Impalas. Both of them spent more time sitting in the dealers repair shop than on the road. The Camry was by far cheaper than the Impala. With tax and all I paid 19,500 out the door for my Camry and I do not regret it. I would reccomend Camry to anyone looking for an economical and reliable car. Do your homework and you CAN get this car cheap. Try not to opt for all the fancy bells and whistles. You'll still be happy with it. I know I am.

    Review of 2008 Toyota Camry

    Dec 30, 2008 by: Mfreed
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Camry Hybrid

    Dec 21, 2008 by: Moosic40
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought the Camry Hybrid in March /2008. From the minute I saw it in the lot I was smitten. The color,(Jasper Pearl) has gotten me dozens of thumbs up by perfect strangers. Extremely comfortable, and I marvel at the quietness of the cabin. It came with a high end stereo system that is superb.I love the bluetooth. It synched right up to my cell phone in a instant. I get a daily average of 38 mpg but on highway trips we make 43mpg easily. I added the spoiler and some door moulding. I am quite pleased with my purchase. A quality vehicle.

    A car worth buying

    Dec 20, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased the Camry last year and have just over 10,000 miles on it, and have had no problems whatsoever. This is my first new vehicle and I am very happy that I selected it over the Accord and Altima. It is not a flashy vehicle; however, it is stylish and trendy. The automobile is simple in the sense ******** features are very intuitive. I am able to program the clock, radio, adjust the air / heat and employ cruise control without having to return to my owners manual. It is roomy inside and the trunk space is very generous. The seats are comfortable and will accommodate just about anyones comfort standard. Some people have argued that this vehicle is for seniors, but I disagree. This car is very responsive on the road and the ride is smooth and secure. Outside noise is virtually non-existent. When I am traveling at high speeds, the car seems to be working effortlessly. My 2008 Camry is primarily used to commute to work, school, and for leisure activities with my family. I will continue to purchase the Camry as long as Toyota continues to make dependable and reliable automobiles. To perspective buyers, I would suggest test-drive the vehicle and experience its comfort, safety, and accessible interior features. I was determined to purchase the newly redesigned Accord until I drove the Camry. This vehicle is no longer just for older individuals. Many young people have responded to Camrys innovative design. Overall, a great vehicle that is light on the wallet in terms of cost, maintenance, and fuel. I have met many Camry owners and they are very passionate about their car, as am I.

    Love it!

    Dec 15, 2008 by: bulkgodess
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Just made a road trip, 400 miles on a little over a half a tank. My 7 yr old daughter loves the DVD player with the wireless headphones. Makes the long trips much easier for the both of us. Mom and daughter and very happy with our Camry!

    1 2 3

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Camry

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Toyota Camry we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Toyota owners to see how they rate the 2008 Camry; or share your opinion of the Toyota Camry.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »