2008 Toyota Camry Solara

    (12 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $22,450
    Advertisement

    2008 Toyota Camry Solara Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    12 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    best bang for the buck

    Mar 29, 2010 by: tc2b7teen
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    first convertible, looked at others, love the look wish they would continue to make them. also have a sport model in pearl white. havent seen any in my area with sport package, no problems with this car .just love it

    The best Car I have ever had!!

    Oct 31, 2009 by: maise35442
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Hey guys, I bought the Solora the first year is came out in 1999. I am still driving it after 10 years, has 240,000 miles and I would not be afraid to drive from Alabama to California in it. Buy one while you can......How I wish they would not stop producing them. Just sporty, safe, drives great, gets good gas mileage and never really seems to go out of style.

    This car is awesome!

    Apr 06, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I got my 2008 Solara Convertible in February, and so far, I couldn't be happier! The car is comfortable, and easy to drive. The lines of the car are gorgeous, and there is lots of room in the trunk. One big surprise - even though it's a convertible, the ride is really quiet. I expected to have to tolerate some wind noise with the cloth top - but I needn't have worried! This is my 1st convertible (at age 48) and my only regret is that I waited so long to get one!

    My dream car

    Apr 04, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought my Solara Coupe 8 months ago and love, love, love it. I've had no problems with it. It drives like a dream and handled great in the snow. Its the best car I have ever owned. Lots of space and the trunk is very large. I don't understand why Toyota would discontinue it.

    Love it

    Apr 02, 2009 by: njchuck
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    my 08 has about 35,000 only problem early on was a battery replacement. Compared all others in its price range and this had the most rear passenger room. i cant believe Toyota is discontinuing it. GET ONE WHILE YOU CAN...IT WILL BE A CLASSIC.

    Solara Convertible

    Mar 30, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We have owned our 08 now 6 mos and love it! One problem is be very careful when cleaning dashboard.Only use a soft cloth and rub gently as the dash damaged easily.

    Amazing Car!

    Nov 25, 2008 by: Dadyzgorgeousgrl
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Got mine a few months ago, excellent buy! Best car I've ever owned, also...even though it's only 2 doors, it's very roomy both front and back! Even has anchors for baby seats! <3 Buy it while it's still here!! Got it fully loaded, and love it fully loaded!

    Review of 2008 Toyota Camry Solara

    Oct 28, 2008 by: Mtntreepriest
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have enjoyed my Solara more than any other car that I have ever know. It has had it's quirks though. The spring in the console compartment was the first thing to go. After only a year, the clear plastic over the radio crystalizes. Rubbing compound seems to ********* back in shape...for now. I've also found that the pearl type paint chips very easily on the road. Every five fill-ups or so, I have to use high test gas to keep it running smoothly. On the good side, I get much better mileage than advertized. The blue tooth phone connection is a real plus for those who need to talk on the phone while on the road. It has a VERY smooth ride compared to other cars. Other than those things I mentioned, I love this car.

    SLE

    Oct 05, 2008 by: Jhcrom
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    SORRAY TO SEE IT ENDING. SECOND CONVERTIBLE I OWNED. NO PROBLEMS WITH THIS CAR AGAIN.

    Love the car, great syling and easy to handle, smooth riding.

    Mar 22, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Camry Solara

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Toyota Camry Solara we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Toyota owners to see how they rate the 2008 Camry Solara; or share your opinion of the Toyota Camry Solara.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »