2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid

    (24 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $26,150
    Advertisement

    2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    24 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid

    Jun 06, 2011 by: wynnptrsn
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I dislike my Toyota Camry Hybrid because it is not mouseproof. There is an opening near the trunk on the undercarriage that is supposed to release air pressure when the doors shut and it also allows mice to get in. Also the windshield gaps where it meets the hood of the car and it is an invitation for muddaubers to build nests. I've never had such a non varmint-proof vehicle and I've had Lincolns, Fords, Buicks, and Cadillacs and Mercury. I would not recommend this vehicle to people who live in the country. I really don't like having mousetraps in my car. I really feel disappointed in this car. Toyota disregarded the customer dissatisfaction report also and did not offer any kind of willingness to correct the issue.

    Review of 2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid

    Jun 20, 2009 by: wayne4al
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Overall very good purchase. The only problem(for me) is the backs of the front seats. They need to be 2 or 3 inches more upright or closer to the passanger. The bottom of the seat is very comfortable. I get around 35 mpg. The dealer is another story. I am going to purchase a Toyota Tacoma but not from the dealer in Dothan, Al. They are a joke. They actually sent the wrong paperwork to the credit union(higher price)and took all day to correct it. Actually it was the next day only after calling the owner of the business. Mistakes happen but this one was a little strange.

    Review of 2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid

    Mar 21, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My only criticism of the hybrid Camry is that in the winter like we had in Chicago this year (below zero wind chill) takes a while to warm up if using eco drive function. I turn off the eco drive for about 10 minutes until the car warms up and the turn it back on.

    I LOVE this car!

    Jan 30, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    You get the bang for your buck! I got mine fully loaded and i love ******* been good to me :) i average 40 mpg and i love how quiet it is and how smooth it drives. i was the first to get a hybrid in my family and in my group of friends and after they rode in my car i have them all thinking about making the purchase. The car does its own justice!

    Happy as a clam in snowy Connecicut

    Dec 27, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    It was a major decision to by the TCH, as I had my heart set on a Vovo S80. But it came down to mileage. I have had the TCH for about 2 months and have been impressed by the drive, technology and interior room. The mileage has avaeraged from 36-40 with 36-37 seeming to be the norm with 60% city/40% highway. A bonus is that the TCH can get up my icy, hilly driveway although it's only a front wheel. Ny suggestion is that if you are consdering a mid size to large size car, just take a test drive.

    Thin paint

    Dec 27, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great car, however, almost hitting a 'fly' will chip the thin paint. no excuse for cutting that corner.

    Great Car!!!

    Dec 25, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Got the car in November, a month later, still on the origional tank of gas!!!got it fully loaded, did not get the auto start or lojack - and they really didn't ******* - I am thrilled w/the price I got - no one here in NY was able to come near it. I like that I can change the display, to check on my gas mileage,get the outside temp, see where the power is coming from etc... Have recommended it - wish TOyota had more produced to bring the price down even further - they do not encourage the buying of the hybrid - almost all of the dealers tried to discourage me ( I think it's because they have a surplus of the regular Camry's)...

    It's better than its press

    Dec 23, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My 2007 Camry Hybrid gets 42 mpg on my daily commute for 3 seasons. In the winter, the climate control keeps the engine running and I fall to around 35 mpg. This car is loaded with extras and I am incredibly spoiled by being able to unlock my doors and start the power systems without taking off my gloves to get the keys from my pocket. I find the styling to be ho-hum, but this is a very, very comfortable car over the highway and around town. A long-time Honda guy, I am impressed by the Camry Hybrid. Oh yea, the pickup while entering a freeway is surprisingly strong. Thanks, electric motor.

    2009 Camry

    Dec 06, 2008 by: MichaScw
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Traded our 2006 Prius(underpowered, real world 47 mpg) for a 2009 Camry Hybrid(much better power, 40mpg.) The Camry is WOW- looks, comfort, visibility, and performance. If it lasts as long as our last Camry-275,000 miles-it will be a great car!

    Love the Toyota Camry Hybrid

    Dec 06, 2008 by: BruGrah
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I traded my 2004 Camry, which I liked very much, for a 2009 Camry Hybrid which I love! I usually get 35 mph, often get 37 or 38 mph, and on longer trips can get 40 mph. The car is roomy, comfortable, handles well and is amazingly quiet. Surprisingly peppy with 4 cylinder engine. Does take some getting use to not having a key! Only two minor irritants. There is a significant loss of trunk space in the hybrid from the old Camry. And coming from Florida, I miss the thermometer which was standard on my old Camry!

    1 2 3

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Camry Hybrid

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Toyota owners to see how they rate the 2009 Camry Hybrid; or share your opinion of the Toyota Camry Hybrid.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »