2006 Toyota Avalon

    (12 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $31,225
    Advertisement

    2006 Toyota Avalon Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    12 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    NICE RIDE

    Mar 29, 2009 by: v36love
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    WHEN I FIRST WENT TO BUY MY CAR I WAS GETTING THE CAMRY,..I TOLD THE SALESMAN THAT I WANTED A DEMO, HE SAID THERE WERE NONE,....WHEN I GOT BACK FROM MY TEST DRIVE,..HE SURPRISED ME WITH THE AVALON LIMITED FULLY LOADED. IT WAS MORE THAN I WANTED TO SPEND BUT IT HADE EVERYTHING YOU COULD WANT IN A CAR,..I LOVED THE FACT IT HAS AIR CONDITION SEATS, A GPS THE ONLY THING THAT WAS DIFFERENT WAS I WANTED A 2007 AND THIS WAS 2006 WITH 13,000 MILES,...BUT I LOVE IT AND IT DRIVES AWESOME!!!

    2006 Avalon

    Dec 28, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Anyone wanting a car that will carry five, give you sports car performance and great economy and great reliability, this is one to put on your list. I had a 1995 Avalon, my first Avalon, and I gave that one to my brother who still drives it today. I had one small problem with the car and other than that, it has been great. Beautiful to look at, comfortable and drives like a dream. Not flashy, but will get admiring looks all the same. Good gas milage (average 21-23mpg), can get higher IF you can keep your foot out of the gas pedal!

    Beautiful Car !!

    Dec 21, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I could not ask for anything more. I am very much in love with my Avalon. For 20 years I drove Honda Accords also very good cars. But I am very happy with my Avalon.

    Great Car

    Aug 02, 2008 by: Pickuptoy
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought a new 2006 Avalon limited and has the S.E package. Love the car, from the smooth ride to the comfort of the cooled seats in the summer. I have never seen a car get the looks that this car has gotten. With the BBS wheels and the S.E. edition look, it draws a lot of attention, I can be setting in a resturant and watch people outside walking around it and looking inside. Have had people to tell me they would have bought like mine instead of their Lexus if they had seen that special edition before they had made thier purchase. I looked at the Lexus, BMW's, Benz's, and Infinity's. But I think I got the very best car for the money. My neighbor has a BMW and a couple of times when her's wouldn't start she has borrowed my Avalon, she says it drives and handles better than her car. List was a little over 41M but got it for 36M. I had added the remote start on it in the price. I someone is looking to buy a great car, I would rec. the AVALON, LIMITED and if all possible get the special edition.

    testyourself

    Apr 27, 2008 by: Dev without SNS user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2006 Toyota Avalon

    Apr 22, 2008 by: PDMMHM
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    very nice car.test drove a bmw 5s and keep going back to the avalon.im driving the avalon and i love it!

    Very Overrated

    Nov 02, 2007 by: footnett
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>This being my first Toyota [and the top model at that] after several full size GM cars, perhaps I bought in to the Toyota hype and expected too much, but I&#39;ve been disappointed. I&#39;ve had AND STILL HAVE significant rattles [most notably from behind the rear passenger area] since the initial purchase, the color has worn off the vinyl where my knee abuts the driver&#39;s door, and the dealer has NOT been very cooperative at solving either problem. There are many excellent features, such as a huge interior, ample trunk space, adequate power [although poor acceleration; I average 21.5 mpg], a quiet ride [except for the rattles], and [to me] the most beautiful dash made, but the factory tires will need to be replaced before 20,000 miles and the stereo system is inferior to what I anticipated finding in Toyota&#39;s &#34;luxury&#34; model. Upon reaching the 16,000 mile mark, the passenger door speaker began to &#34;frazzle&#34; at the &#34;36&#34; volume level [a little above middle]; I have not had time to address this with the dealer and, based on their lack of attention thus far, expect another battle to have this corrected.</p> <p>I feel [after only 16,500 miles] that my previous two GM full size cars were a better value, at a lower cost and with MUCH better dealer service.</p>

    2006 Avalon Limited

    Oct 28, 2007 by: paskahill
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>This is my second Avalon and I love the car. It is roomy, quiet, very dependable, most of all uses regular gas. I get as much as 30mpg and most of the time 27+. I will buy another one when needed.</p>

    Great car

    Oct 09, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Best car we have EVER owned!!!!!!</p>

    What A Great Sedan!

    Sep 13, 2007 by: hacm1
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Came across the purchase quite by accident. Decided to see what an Avalon looked like and tiptoe through the dealership lot after it closed. Imagine our surprise to discover we hit the Midnight Madness Sale (last year) and we truly did not know it was going on. I wasn&#39;t looking to buy but the deal was just too good and it was adios to my Camry. I am not a &#39;car person&#39; but this Avalon is so roomy and comfortable. It glides on the streets and road. Absolutely the best vehicle I&#39;ve ever owned.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Avalon

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2006 Toyota Avalon we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Toyota owners to see how they rate the 2006 Avalon; or share your opinion of the Toyota Avalon.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »