2008 Suzuki SX4
    MSRP
    $14,339 - $17,239
    Get a Quote
    15 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2008 Suzuki SX4 Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    15 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I don't think we bought the same car !

    Dec 17, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I am a auto mechanic with 25 years under my belt. Working on and driving a wide variety of automobiles. I bought a new 08 crossover awd 5 spd and could not be more satisfied. This auto is truely a best buy. I have owned it for 1.5 years. I live in Michigan so i have been able to test it in snow and it has surprised me how well it perform's. I own a 04 yukon 4wd, 97 dodge 4x4 so my expectations were high and they were easily met by the sx4. I have took a good look at the cars overall mechanical design and am impressed. When you compare this car with others compare apples to apples. I did not buy a mercedes but a good well built economy car with some nice features at a great price. I drive very aggressively and still maintain 25-26 mpg around town and 30+ on the hwy. I have made several performance modifcation's and am now over 175 hp and still get the stated mpg.

    Review of 2008 Suzuki SX4

    May 21, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    SX4 Crossover

    Mar 25, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased my suzuki at the end of July in 2008. I was driving a 2006 Mazda 3. I loved my car but I needed something with a lot of warranty...I drive around 30,000 miles a year and had already run my warranty out. I first started looking for the Jeep Compass and the Kia Sportage but the payments were too high then I stopped at the Suzuki dealer and Found what I was looking for...a car with a long warranty, good gas milage, low payments, and it had lots of room. When I first sat in the drivers seat I was amazed at how good you could see...and thats a big deal because I am a very small guy that usually raises the seat up as high as it will go. I am glad that my tires are covered for life because with the distance I drive that is needed. Although there are things I miss about my Mazda, In the long run I am better off with my Suzuki and would recomend it to anyone on a tight budget.

    WHAT A GREAT CAR!

    Mar 22, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have to say my SX4 sedan has a great suspension, so soft of bumps. It handles great at higher speeds as well as zipping around New York City. I love the heater it comes up rather fast. I thought it was time to go economical and thought I would feel my new SX4 would be lacking having allways driven expensive sports cars. I could not have made a better choice. I highly recomend this car. I am also enjoying making less trips to the gas pumps.

    I Love My Suzuki SX4 Crossover

    Jan 30, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I had an older Ford Explorer and only got around 18 to 19 MPG. I purchased the Touring Edition Suzuki in May of 2008. I just recently started driving on snow and ice with it and it handles better than the Explorer. Of course, you can't drive through real deep snow *********** right along through snow. I love the gas mileage as it has saved me lots of money. I asked the dealer about having an engine heater put on as we don't have a garage. They told me they'd never had a Suzuki not start and they set out all winter at the dealership in below zero weather. Needless to say, it does start in -10 temperatures. You can get in and out of tight spaces with it. It has a great heating /air conditioning system. The stereo system is great. The back seats fold down and forward so you have lots of room for larger objects. Very smooth riding car and quiet. I have had a lot of fun driving it.

    Review of 2008 Suzuki SX4

    Jan 10, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Excellent first car for my teen!

    Dec 27, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I was looking for a safe, inexpensive car that could take my daughter well through college. Until she learns to get the hang of the stick-shift - I have been driving this new toy and it is GREAT! Handles nicely, drives well, and is CUTE!!! We plan to take this car to the snow for some skiing - can't wait to test the AWD. Very sporty, lots of comfort and room. I recommend getting the iPod connection feature - controls from the steering wheel and is AWESOME!

    great car!

    Oct 19, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    SX in the City!

    Aug 20, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My car ercord is this. Eagle Summit Wagon AWD (Great and so under rated), Subaru Outback (Subaruish, Great, Noisy), Toyota Matrix AWD (great, Well Made, Slow as hell) then along comes the Suzuki SX4 AWD auto. Fabulous AWD system far superior to the above, nicely powered engine, not fast initially but above 3000rpm can be a fun drive especially if you drop to 3rd in Auto. terrific dollar value, good space and an easy comfortable ride. I have only made one change by fitting an extenal cold air intake....just took out the stock one and put the intake in the engine compartment close to the grill. Much better airflow, acceleration better and MPG on highway at 65 at between 31-34.5 on my regular 83miles per day round trip. for a AWD that is great. Around town no less than 28.7 average. So in real life the 21-28 range is not correct. My modification cost $20. I felt from the start that the air intake was starving the engine and all forums related that to be the case. i have also driven the smaller engined version in france as well as the diesel version. The smaller engine actually produced mileage over 40mpg. yes it is heavy but that is because it is a solid frame and very safe. I can attest to great grip in the snow and have off roaded it on logging paths in Vermont and it was terrific. You can also lock the AWD under 30mph for ICE. No comparison out there folks. Yes I would like a few extra horses but in real life faster than my previous cars. I also road tested the Impreza (Noisy) and the Matrix and Vibe. The latter 2 were fine cars but too expensive. The AWD on both is inferior to the Suzuki powertrain. The FIAT Sedici version is better styled but "SX in the city" is better than any "action" I have had in a small package for a long time!!!! (Car that is!) globestyle@aol.com

    Not bad

    Jul 14, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just bought my SX4 two weeks ago. The gas milage is a little lower than what the dealer told me it would be and what was on the sticker. It is however a BIG improvment on the Lincoln Aviator I was driving. This car is great for the money. A very good value. But if your like me, and your going from a Lincoln to an economy car, Its going to take a little getting used to. The car is fun to drive. With the 4 cylinder, it takes its time off the line, ******* pretty peppy on the highway. Overall, Im happy with my purchase.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »