2010 Subaru Forester

    (9 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $20,295 - $28,495
    Advertisement

    2010 Subaru Forester Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    9 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Subaru 2010

    Dec 07, 2010 by: abuqutub
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Like the design, easy to handle, smooth ride, spacious interior. Love it.

    Review of 2010 Subaru Forester

    Apr 27, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is my first Subaru. I bought a 2010 Forester and I love it! It has a lot of pep, is comfortable, and such a smooth ride. The dealership was great to deal with. I previously drove a Jeep Liberty so this ride feels smooth. It Is sllek and already my gas mileage beats my Jeep.

    Review of 2010 Subaru Forester

    Mar 13, 2010 by: pamrob80
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great vehicle all around.People that live where sand and salt are used for sow and ice are finding Subaru road rash [a white lookind spot in the front of the rear wheels on the body.] Two months into winter I found this out. The dealer new all ************* it was a design flaw.I am still working with Sabaru on some kind of fix for this but none so far.It blasts the paint off very quickly.

    First Subaru, first new car, first dealer experience.

    Feb 07, 2010 by: awp319
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We went to many different dealers to find a SUV of our dreams (and after some not-so good experiences at Ford & Toyota) we found it! I must note that we first drove a older model, used, Forester at the dealership. It was too small inside (my husband is 6'5") and not very comforting. The salesman got us to test drive a 2010 and what a difference! The front seat is fully adjustable up&down and front to back which accommodates lots of head room for my hubby! I LOVE the optional sport/manual option since I drive an hour to and from work everyday in bumper to bumper traffic. All I can say is that I can't wait to take it camping and get full use of the all wheel drive!

    My Third Forester

    Jan 08, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The reason I bought my first Forester (2002) was primarily because of the safety rating. I had two friends who were involved in two different accidents in their Subarus in which their vehicles were totaled - and they walked away from the accidents with only bruises. I updated in '05 to the L.L. Bean Forester and LOVED it! Unfortunately, in early 11-09, as I was trying to avoid an accident with a semi on the interstate, my car was totaled after I was forced into a cement wall at 65 mph. I walked away with only bruises from the seatbelt. Now I am driving a '10 Forester. The '10 Forester is a smoother and quieter ride. It is roomier with a similarly tight turning radius (which I LOVE). At first, the mileage seems not to be as good, but after a few months, I've found it to be improving. The Subaru Forester is one of the safest and most versatile cars on the road. Subaru is a very green and caring company, keeping up/ahead of the latest safety requirements and styling trends. The standard features on this car often cost more on other cars. The only work that I've ever had done on my Foresters have been strictly for maintenance. In my humble opinion, Subaru is one of the greatest values for the money!

    Great Car

    Oct 31, 2009 by: redcatcher49
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Researched this car for a year and balanced it against the RAV4, CRV, and Escape amoung others. The Escape, in my opnion, had a few quality issues and the 4 cylinder is very noisy. The CRV has high quality but sluggish, blindspots and the folded rear seats take up rear footwell room. The Forester matches the CRV quality and gets the same gas mileage as the 2WD CRV. I am getting about 24.5 mpg in mixed driving. The Forester has the best visibility at all corners of all the small SUV's with the Escape a close second. The Subaru 4 cylinder engine is smoother than my 2000 Honda Accord V6. The AWD system works very well, no slipping and sliding on wet pavement so far. This car begs to be driven hard but you will pay in fuel consumptiom. It has a low center of gravity and corners well, better than the competition. I am not a big sunroof fan but the large sunroof of the Forester is very nice. The back seat is roomy. The backseats can be adjusted to a 90 degree angle to yield more useable space in the rear cargo area. Now for a few complaints: The passenger seat is low and could be raised about 2 inches. For tall people the low seat height is good. The 4 speed automatic is okay but a 5 or 6 speed would have made for smoother shifting. More gears would probably not reduce fuel consumption. The 4 cylinder Escape has a 6 speed with similiar mileage. The current CRV started with a 4 speed then in 2008 went to a 5 speed with no reduction in fuel consumption. After owning 15 cars the Forester may prove to be the best. If you are planning on putting a hitch on the car get the better hitch from Uhaul. I paid $253 installed with wiring at Uhaul. The dealer wants nearly $390 for the hitch and $425 to install the hitch.

    Excellent Car

    Sep 19, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is my first Japanneese Car and Im happy with it. I think is the best option in the market with all the specifications (interior and exterior) is nice and smooth to drive...

    Gas mileage is great

    Sep 04, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We picked up our car and took it on a 300 mile trip and got close to 30 mpg and for the past 2 weeks we are getting 24 combined. Nice riding and handling car

    poor gas mileage

    Sep 03, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I am very upset with my 2010 subaru forester limited 2.5X. It is supposed to get around 20mpg in the city and around 28mpg on the highway. what a oke! I have a very light foot and know how to break a new car in. The best mileage I have gotten was 19.2 on the highway and 13.2 in the city. The car is going back. I have called the dealer and Subaru america and hopefully they will exchange it for another. If not, I am stuck

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Subaru owners to see how they rate the 2010 Forester; or share your opinion of the Subaru Forester.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »