2014 Scion xB

    (53 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $16,970 - $20,420
    Advertisement

    '04-'14 Scion xB Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    53 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Practical but amazing "BOX"

    Sep 08, 2014 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My car is a 2013 10 series XB .... it surpassed my expectations and I presently own quite few cars. The overall feel of driving is smooth & comfortable and well controlled. Pickup and throttle response is crisp and zippy! ...paint and body work is very well done (flawless) ...but not luxurious but very comfortable.. It is a complete optical illusion ...small on the outside .... BIG on the inside ..I am 6ft 2in 250 lbs ...and I have plenty of room .... it is very versatile too ...I am a musician ...it can swallow large speaker cabinets and my upright bass!..... I LOVE this car ...bulletproof drivetrain....reliable... Toyota quality ....well built in Japan

    Great all-purpose vehicle

    Jul 17, 2013 by: ludwig1847
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    So happy we bought the Scion Xb! Have way over 100k miles, one expensive repair (brakes and a bad bearing, this year). This car drives "big", lots of passing power, great traction on slick roads, holds a TON of cargo with the seats folded down, or four adults comfortably (five people cosily). Still gets better gas mileage than our SMALLER one year younger Pontiac Vibe. Should have been a two Scion family.

    Great Car

    Aug 10, 2012 by: ford8n1952
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Have 28,300 trouble free miles on the car. Roomy, plenty of cargo space. Drives smoothly with slick 5 speed manual. Drive conservatively and get 31-33 MPG - city, highway and interstate.

    Scion 2011 XB

    Jun 27, 2011 by: dnnlfsgd
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Never thought I would own a Scion XB. I was looking for a vehicle that would fit five people. I am so tired of the SUV gas prices and I went to so many dealerships to find a car that I wanted and nothing looked good when I went down same o thing. I looked on line and saw a used 2011 20,284 miles Scion XB. It included a rear spoiler, brand new Good year TSA tires and the upgraded touch screen radio and the TRD strut. It looked nice different from the other models from what I have seen. I went to Ford and really liked what I saw; my husband was indecisive as he saw it from a distance. The sales man pulled it out and the hubby liked it. It was a Kewl wagon and we really like how it drove! The truth I am giving its base on, owing my first Scion XB goes like this. The dash board takes some getting used to. It rides nice but that could be due the TRD strut. Gas mileage is mediocre driving back and forth to work plus picking up the kids gives me a weeks worth. Today I filled it up and at 3.89 I spent $37.39 and only needed 9.693 gallons. When the windows are down its a noisy ride. The room inside is awesome very roomy for 5 people. The seats are comfortable for me, but my husband stated he was a tad big for the seats and could not get comfortable. The upgrade hd radio is awesome but the speakers suck. Save some money for a subwoofer scion has it for 399.00. I would like next year model to be a tad better, padding on doors to give it style. Less noise when the windows are down. Passenger seat on all base models needs to move up higher, I am short and have to use that leveler all the way up to see the road. The dashboard could use some real leather the way it is takes some getting used to so unsure if a truthful answer and saying change it would be right as I am use to it. Gas mileage should be better but I am saving 80 bucks a month after getting rid of the SUV. The body kit should not be an option but should be a standard feature as well as the sub woofer for the radio or give the scion owners a discount frankly I would like to see all original owners get a special discount for keeping the car or trading it in for a newer model. Such as 25-50 percent off items such as Bluetooth, navigation, TRD items, ect! Scions are meant for playing with and its expensive to play with. If you own the car one year-two years then let a discount on accessories be applied! I hope you get my drift. All in all I would recommend you test drive one, rent one and play with ************* fun and it gets a lot of looks and people are commenting on it with positive remarks. y scion is true to their words and it will hold the resale value by 37 percent.. I would recommend the 2011!

    Xb works for me

    Jun 26, 2011 by: gibbeys
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I use my 08' XB as my work car. Since purchased new, I have logged 147,00 miles. Other than tires and routine maintenance, I have spent no additional money on repairs. It averages 28~32MPG Hwy. It has enough interior room to haul my stuff and is great to squeeze into tight spaces. I use dedicated snow tires and the traction control makes it really get around in winter conditions unless the snow is coming over the front bumper. This car has served me very well and I would consider buying one for personal use.

    Scion x/b

    Apr 08, 2011 by: tssfritz
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I researched a list of cars to buy & got the x/b. Great car! It has more features that come standard than any other car I researched. Interior is copious for people & cargo. Can fit into parking spaces that others can not. Very decent gas milage. Priced for the frugal consumer. Overall I love it.

    Bought new 2004 - NOW 78000 mi

    Feb 23, 2011 by: billjoyce53
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    THE MOST TROUBLE FREE VEHICLE EVER OWNED At 75, I have owned a bunch - cars, trucks and motorcycles. Easy entry & egress, carry pick up size loads w/rear seats folded down. Rear doors open wide enough to put grand kids in their containers. Gets GOOD mileage (30 - 40 - mostly 38). Care: change oil every 5000 mi - replaced tires once THATS IT LOVE IT

    Fun asgain!

    Feb 17, 2011 by: dadrottar
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I've had a truck for years, finally got tired of the 15 mpg (2 wheel drive) and the gas prices rising. So I bought the special edition Scion XB. Blue in color, really blue in color! This car has brought back the funj in driving! Plenty of room inside for me (6'2", 185') and plenty of room for passengers and cargo. This car has plenty of power and is averaging 27-29 mpg in the city. The car handles wonderfully! I am impressed with the quickness with the acceleration and the turning capabilities. Great sound system! The shifter is mounted high and is a total convenience. Plenty of glass for great visibility. Handles great in the snow! I shopped around and and, although a little pricier than some other makes and models, there is a reason for slightly higher price. Quality. It's a fun, quality car that6 I look forward to driving! Thank you.

    2005 still going strong

    Dec 28, 2010 by: mbgilbert
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    a reliable car with good performance, low cost of ownership. My wife insisted I take a test drive and I resisted, but once I was inside, I was convinced this car would be a great economical and practical car. I like the new 2011 for style but was shocked at the lower mileage. For that reason, I say, if something works well done mess it up. The 2005 Xb just keeps on trucking, and it does perform. I have not done any major maintenance, yet, just oil at 5K intervals. For commuting and one person, it has enough power to get me around the beltway, and it will scat when I need to get out of the way in a hurry. Visibility is great. I am not sure if I would be worse off in an accident as it is thin skinned ************ pretty sturdy. The rear bumper can not take much of a hit, and I backed into a post very slightly and it did not come back into position and some of the bumper buldged out the side, but not much. Mileage wise around town on the beltway, I get around 30 mpg which I consider very good. Overall, I have high marks for the vehicle. The ride is a bit bumpy, and it resonates like a bass drum, and not only do you feel it but you hear it too.

    The Scion Bad Joke

    Sep 01, 2010 by: harriettdrhm
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Readers; I recently test drove the New Xb. It is worse than bad. All the good things my 2006 XB has, the new one has left out. My '06 gets mid 30 mpg, and even got 40mpg on a long cruise. This farce does not do but half of the mpgs. The interior is somewhat better, it has arm rests: that are too short, and only one. And why is the shifter stuck up in the air? You have thus lost the storage space that was once below. In fine, the Toyota XB for 2010-2011 is the best car Honda could design-to ruin sales! Wake up Toyota the old Xb was an Urban Utlility Vehicle. Lets try making it that way again. As for me: I 'll hang onto my '06 till they bury me. Reader; if you have sense, in my view, do not buy this auto!

    1 2 3 4 5 6

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the xB

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2014 Scion xB we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Scion owners to see how they rate the 2014 xB; or share your opinion of the Scion xB.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »