2009 Scion xB

    (9 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $15,750
    Advertisement

    2009 Scion xB Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    9 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2009 Scion XB

    Apr 29, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Toyota "Gets it!"

    Feb 22, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    After lots of research and several test drives (CR-v, Rogue, Forester, Escape, Tribute(my trade)) I decided on the Xb. It was the last of the test drives and as soon as I pulled out of the dealers lot I knew it was a sale. So fall I have 9k miles on it without a regret. Gas mileage is 28+, it's been great in snow, handles great on the highway, sterring is quick and responsive, power is outstanding, roomy,comfortable, and just a pleasure to drive. Toyota GETS IT! Also quite easy to get in and out of(my parents are 80 yo and had no pbs) My Xb cost was a little over $18K. My only additions were fog lights, overhead console, and floor mats. I couldn't come close to thatprice on the others. The Dealer was outstanding and made the process very friednly and easy.

    Great car!!!! 2nd scion

    Nov 14, 2008 by: xxaznbab13gur1xx
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is a great car. Its roomy enough for me and my family and great on gas. SO when we have our little getaways on weekends, we definitely take my car. My son loves it. The gauge is so cute. And the ipod comes in handy since I had my ipod since I first got and it has been the most useful now.

    Great, inexpensive, ROOMY, Love It!

    Sep 08, 2008 by: DutchessAgain
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I decided to trade in my 98 Jeep Cherokee 4x4 V8 for something a lot more fuel efficient. I was very leary of the switch since I am also claustrophobic. Ive had my '09 Scion xB for about 10 weeks and couldnt love it more. Its extremely roomy without being bulky at all. Love the guages and the ipod accessories. The steering and handling have surprized me, MUCH better than I anticipated. Stops on a dime too. I purchased the 5 speed stick shift, something i highly recommend for a 4cyl. I average a consistent 27.5 mpg in the city and about 34 on the hwy. I travel a lot so this is very helpful. Any worries or rumors youve heard about this car not having "get up and go" or being able to keep up.. is false. In the ten weeks I have had my box, ive managed to put 7,400 miles on it with summer travels. I also relocated to the mountains of NC (from FL) and look forward to seeing how it handles winter here. Its very easy to maintain this vehicle, its almost hard to hurt the hearty interior. The only change I would hope for is a better choice for the cargo area ************ a "felt like" material that is VERY hard to vaccum and keep clean. Ive learned that a pool table brush helps. I would also add another lighter in the vehicle.. everything needs a lighter charge now a days. I did test drive a few other vehicles before making this purchase and am thrilled that I did. It was the mistake of the Honda dealer to answer my question of "What other vehicles would you compare the Element to" after my test drive. He compared it to the xB which I promptly went to drive and purchased on the spot. It was no comparison.. the xB is better in my opinion. Thanks Honda man! Once again, test drive it and you will be very surprized. Toyota/ Scion should be marketing these at an older age group in conjunction with the younger crowd, I find it to be a very appealing vehicle!

    Review of 2009 Scion XB

    Aug 23, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I'm partial to the classics (nothing after '72 preferred), but I have to say, the look of this car is quite "Gatsby". It handles good and has quite a bit of pep! The kids like it, though it is rather hard for them to see out of the windows (they're 9). Good safety features, and though we haven't had any snow yet, I'm hoping it handles well in it due to the traction control. As far as the gas millage, I must say it's pretty darn good, I think I average about 25 MPG, and these days, that's a good thing. If you're thinking about getting one I'd say go for it!!

    Great Little Suv

    Jun 22, 2008 by: HMitc52683
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2009 Scion XB

    Jun 22, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2009 Scion XB

    Jun 22, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2009 Scion XB

    Jun 22, 2008 by: tztw0s9zusr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the xB

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2009 Scion xB we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Scion owners to see how they rate the 2009 xB; or share your opinion of the Scion xB.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »