2008 Scion xB
    MSRP
    $15,650
    Get a Quote
    26 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2008 Scion xB Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    26 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great all-purpose vehicle

    Jul 17, 2013 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    So happy we bought the Scion Xb! Have way over 100k miles, one expensive repair (brakes and a bad bearing, this year). This car drives "big", lots of passing power, great traction on slick roads, holds a TON of cargo with the seats folded down, or four adults comfortably (five people cosily). Still gets better gas mileage than our SMALLER one year younger Pontiac Vibe. Should have been a two Scion family.

    Xb works for me

    Jun 26, 2011 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I use my 08' XB as my work car. Since purchased new, I have logged 147,00 miles. Other than tires and routine maintenance, I have spent no additional money on repairs. It averages 28~32MPG Hwy. It has enough interior room to haul my stuff and is great to squeeze into tight spaces. I use dedicated snow tires and the traction control makes it really get around in winter conditions unless the snow is coming over the front bumper. This car has served me very well and I would consider buying one for personal use.

    Review of 2008 Scion XB

    Sep 07, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We've owned 16 cars over the years, before the Scion XB. Everything from 50's era Fords & Chevys, to late 1990's and early 2000's SUVs & vans. This XB is by far our favorite. It tracks well, has excellent acceleration, 22-24 city mpg,plenty of storage area,comfortable seating, great parkability, easy in & out, lots of room in front seats (I'm 6-5, 275 and fit beautifully). Only problem we have is that really annoying, almost dangerous, blind spot on each rear corner. We bought extra mirrors to help compensate for this and they help somewhat. Overall, a great car, especially for two retirees.

    Review of 2008 Scion XB

    Jun 22, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2008 Scion XB

    Jun 22, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2008 Scion XB

    Jun 15, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Scion Convert

    Mar 01, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Best car I've ever owned. More interior room than my SUV I previosly owned.

    Review of 2008 Scion XB

    Feb 29, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I Love It!!!!

    Feb 29, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I would buy this car again and again. My son is getting one in 2 years.

    Review of 2008 Scion XB

    Jan 30, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability
    1 2 3

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Scion owners to see how they rate the 2008 xB; or share your opinion of the Scion xB.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »