2008 Saturn VUE

    (14 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $21,525
    Advertisement

    2008 Saturn VUE Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    14 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    great car

    Nov 05, 2009 by: reedorjudy
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2008 Saturn is great best car ever.

    I love my Saturn but something's wrong - electrical system & engine

    Oct 25, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love my Saturn Vue-it's my first Saturn, but I've been wanting a Saturn since they first rolled out. Unfortunately from day one had electrical problems-a short in the rear license plate light was the diagnosis for random lights out(4), both front & back. The steering wheel was misaligned with the alignment (new front tires @ 6000 miles), the compressor unit was overcharging and had to be re-set, the cd player skipped and was just replaced, the rear windshield wiper randomly goes off when the rear hatch is opened('couldn't replicate', so no fix given), the left head cylinder was just replaced (w/gasket), and even though I just got it back like 3 days ago...the check engine light is on again intermittently and serious power loss - and it's not from excessive mileage, as it is not yet 2 yrs old and hasn't reached 20,000 miles yet. But I still love my Saturn-am glad I got the V6 because the 4 cyl. is wussy (technical term-I live in the foothills and like to be able to go UP the hills and also accelerate to get on freeways w/o causing roadrage or accidents). Miss my Vue when it goes in, but got it fully loaded w/auto start, climate control and heated leather seats - totally recommend these features, which don't come on the rentals (last was a 4 cyl.-HATED IT! Missed having the power of the V6). Also got the extended service package, which is my only peace of mind when it comes to all the problems-rental is covered, and no hassle for getting things fixed (other than not having it for 2 wks this last time-part came in damaged and caused an additional several days delay). Have not labeled my Vue a citrus fruit yet, mainly because at the rate things are going, I'll have a brand new car - I just wished they would keep the Saturn line, as even with all my problems, I would still buy another one.

    Great car, Great looks

    Mar 21, 2009 by: williammcbrd21
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    c ouldn't be more pleased with this deep blue color vehicle. Getting good milage at 22-25 mpg. Got the leather seat option and they are comfortable. Went on vacation a week after I bought it-no issues at all.This one's a keeper.

    ALL WHEEL PLUS TOWABILITY

    Jan 03, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I used to own a 1996 chevy tahoe and a 2003 toyota corrolla. The chevy for trips and towing. The toyota for commuting. Now with the vue one vehicle does both. Trailer a 17' walleye boat 90 hp rig no problem. AWD XE,I like the non painted lower portion of vehicle no stone chips on paint. I would put this vehicle up against lexus,bmw,mercedes,honda,etc. I used to be a bodyman for mercedes dealership. This vehicle has weight to it and trust me this is important. You can read car mag reveiws and trust some idiot who never crawled under a car and chipped his fingernail turning on the radio. Or me. This one is keeper.

    Saturn Vue

    Dec 04, 2008 by: MSquat2267
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Good solid car excellent ride great features, : on star sat.radio all wheel drive good power(needs better gas milage) nice handeling ,much less expensive than foreign suv's more bang for the buck. Need to test drive this one GM made a good one here am happy so far lets root for GM's return ( when they get a little better gas milage in this one then move over Toyota and Nissan ) Be American buy American Let's Go Big 3

    Review of 2008 Saturn VUE

    Nov 12, 2008 by: Jclpn320
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY VUE XR. IT HANDLES GREAT, AND IS VERY COMFORTABLE. THERE ARE LOTS OF STORAGE SPACES. THE REAR SEATS FOLD DOWN FLAT FOR HAULING WHICH IS GREAT !! IF ASKED MY OPINION ON FUTURE CHANGES I WOULD SUGGEST A CUP HOLDER WHERE THE PULL DOWN COMPARTMENT IS TO THE LEFT OF THE STEERING WHEEL, AND STANDARD WINDOW VISORS. THE LIGHTEST RAIN COMES RIGHT IN AND ALL OVER THE DOOR AND CONTROLS. I LOOKED INTO PURCHASING VUE WINDOW VISORS AT $90.00 AND 2 WEEKS LATER WHEN I HAD THE MONEY, THEY WENT UP TO $120.00. WELL....AUTO ZONE HAD THEM FOR $49.99...SOLD!! THEY LOOK GREAT. I GET MORE COMPLIMENTS ON MY VUE THAN ANY OTHER CAR I HAVE HAD NEW.

    Review of 2008 Saturn VUE

    Oct 25, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    GREAT CAR

    Aug 30, 2008 by: CBraia
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great looking, handles great. I alway get asked about it from people all over. I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!

    My 2008 Vue was my 2007 Christmas present............

    Jun 28, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    and I absolutely love it!I get questions about everywhere I go...and I am constantly told what a beautiful vehicle it is.Handles great....is by far the best vehicle I have ever owned.Our other vehicle is a 2005 Chevy Equinox, the VUE's cousin. It is also a great car to own.

    EVERYTHING YOU WANT AND MORE!

    Oct 14, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I HAVE HAD THIS CAR FOR JUST ABOUT TWO MONTHS AND I LOVE IT. I GET SO MANY PEOPLE DOING A DOUBLE TAKE AND SO MANY PEOPLE ASKING ABOUT MY CAR. IT HANDLES EXTREMELY WELL AND I WAS REALLY SUPRISED BY THE POWER. I TEST DROVE THE CX-7 BUT FOUND IT TO BE UNSAFE IN THE HANDLING. YOU CAN TRULY TELL THE DIFFERENCE. THE ONLY THING I COULD DESIRE MORE OF THIS GREAT VEHICLE IS THE GAS MILEAGE, BUT I DONT COMMUTE FAR TO GO TO WORK SO IT WAS NOT AN ISSUE WHEN I DECIDED ON THE VUE. I REALLY FEEL LIKE I GOT ALL MY MONEY&#39;S WORTH AND MORE. I CHALLENGE ANY OF YOU TO TEST DRIVE THE VUE AND FEEL DIFFERENTLY.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the VUE

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Saturn VUE we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Saturn owners to see how they rate the 2008 VUE; or share your opinion of the Saturn VUE.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »