2007 Pontiac Vibe

    (12 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $16,760
    Advertisement

    2007 Pontiac Vibe Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    12 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great Mommy Mobile

    Sep 17, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Yes, I call this car my mommy mobile. My core requirements when I bought the Vibe were: - needed to fit 3 people comfortably in the back - a car that kept me at a higher elevation than a sedan - large trunk space that would fit luggage, camping gear, etc. for 5 people - fold down seats to fit large items like furniture - good on gas - narrow body to fit in small parking spots - could use my sister's GM Card rebate as the down payment - monthly payment $350 or less The Vibe fit ALL of my core criteria and so far, has not disappointed. I was reluctant to buy another GM vehicle because I had trouble with a 2002 Cavalier Z24 Convertible one month before my 2-year lease was up. Fingers crossed this one lasts much longer.

    Why Eliminate the rear window hatch?

    Mar 06, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    What would possess Pontiac to eliminate the option of opening the window on the rear door? I found it invaluable when trying to load/unload items from the hatch while in a tight parking space or while juggling other items in my arms. That and the lousy fuel economy are the only drawbacks to this car as far as I'm concerned.

    Love My Vibe

    Apr 19, 2008 by: MauveRoses
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I absolutely love my Vibe. It is very comfortable and I get 34 to 35 miles per gallon on the highway and 30 miles per gallon in the city. I would highly recommend this car.

    Love our Vibe

    Oct 27, 2007 by: rovah18
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>My wife and I bought a 2007 Vibe this after a lot of researching on cars. So far this little car has exceeded our expectations. We get fantastic gas milege and it is nimble in the city and very comfortable on the highway. We bought our car through Enterprise rental and got a wonderful deal that saved us a lot of money. The dealershio here in Beaumont,Texas did not want to give us what we wanted so a friend told us about Enterprise having cars for sale. Even though it was slightly used when we got it it was clean as a new car and the new car smell was still with it. We are completely satisfied with our Pontiac Vibe and am thinking about getting another one. I can put all my pistols and targets in the hatchback and it holds all of my wife&#39;s groceries. Thank you pontiac for a great and economical car.</p>

    FUN LITTLE CAR

    Oct 19, 2007 by: triplelstroker
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I had purchased a Honda Accord 4 cylinder about 6 months ago and was so dissappointed with the mileage. I run a repair shop for a living and have one customer who has an 06 Pontiac Vibe and absolutely loves it. He claims to average 34 mpg combined driving. I finally got the fever for the Vibe and traded the Honda in for an 07 leftover at a Greenville dealer. This is the most fun car I think I have ever driven. Mileage has been around 30 city and 34 highway for me so far through the first 4 tanks of fuel. This little car is sporty, handles great, fun to drive and very economical. Since purchasing the car I have found that two other of my customers own vibes and have had trouble free experiences!! I love it, what can I say! I am a 6&#39;3&#34; tall driver and have plenty of room. The only thing I don&#39;t absolutely love is the hardness of the door panels and center arm rest. On long trips they get a little rough on your elbows. No big deal though, just a great little car with style!</p>

    I have a 2007 Vibe and I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Oct 07, 2007 by: cimba66
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I&#39;ve had this car for about 2 months it handles great. Gets great mileage and handles all my stuff and more.</p>

    LOVE my Vibe !!!

    Oct 07, 2007 by: luvprims
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I love my new Vibe....lots of fun....great handling. awesome sound system.....plenty of room for my 6&#39;3 son !! great gas mileage......glad i decided on a Vibe after test driving plenty of other vehicles ....the Vibe stole my heart !!</p>

    Driving my second one!

    Oct 02, 2007 by: peggy59
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I put over 80K miles on my 2004 Salsa Red Vibe. I&#39;ll never forget how I felt when I first bought it. How could a vehicle make me so happy? I liked getting over 30 MPG as well. When it came time for a new car, I knew what I had to do - get another Vibe. The 2004 really held it&#39;s value. The new one is silver. The gas mileage is even better than my first Vibe. Just like my first Vibe, it can carry my son&#39;s bass violin and a couple of friends, too. The Vibe is great for long distances and can hold all the luggage. It&#39;s practical and fun and roomy.I recommend adding the netting, the rug and the cover for the hatch area for more versatility. Who knows? In a few years, I may buy another one!</p>

    Victory Pontiac/GMC in Calera Alabama

    Sep 12, 2007 by: cbrsrcool
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>My wife and I bought a New 2007 Pontiac Vibe from Victory Pontiac/GMC about six months ago. LOVE IT!! No it is not a high end car but you would not know it. Does everything quite well, very stylish, sporty feel, great price for what you get. On the other hand Victory Pontiac/GMC treated us like we were buying a high end car. Treated us great. I HATE buying a car from a car dealer, But I would buy again from Victory any day. Great job Pontiac and Victory. Check them out. www.victorypontiacgmc.com In Calera Alabama. Worth your time and trip. AAAAAA++++++++</p>

    Review of 2007 Pontiac Vibe

    Sep 07, 2007 by: firemanladder7
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Vibe

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2007 Pontiac Vibe we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Pontiac owners to see how they rate the 2007 Vibe; or share your opinion of the Pontiac Vibe.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »