2007 Pontiac Solstice
    MSRP
    $21,515 - $26,515
    Get a Quote
    16 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2007 Pontiac Solstice Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    16 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Unlimited Fun

    Oct 11, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I can't believe I even considered a Mazda after driving the GXP. The Solstice is a nimble head-turner that is fun to drive and gets me to work in the 30MPG range. The five speed harkens back to my '69 Sprite, but the turbo 2 liter takes it light years ahead of my beloved Sprite in go power. Top down, it is a carefree dream to drive. With the top up you need to adjust the mirrors to avoid blind spots. I will have this car a long, long time. I'm sad for others that Pontiac is fading away. Hope GM gets in gear to put something similar to the Solstice and Sky in their remaining brands. My Solstice sure made me proud to buy American. And hats off to the workers in Deleware who made this beauty!

    Review of 2007 Pontiac Solstice

    May 29, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The most fun car I have ever driven. Handles like a dream. Gets 28 mpg on interstate, 22 mpg in city on short trips.

    Gorgeous but mechanically unreliable so far.....but I love it so much!!!

    Apr 12, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I've had some mechanical issues with my GXP but they've all been taken care of under the warranty. It's a hot, sexy little beast and it's wicked fast--I've shown a lot of Mustang drivers nothing but tire smoke and tail lights. It's a dynamite little sprinter and up to about 120 there's not a shimmy in the front end--dead solid. I had to get a radar detector to be able to seriously run the little guy but that was also worth the money LOL and OnStar is excellent! Everyone asks me about the car when I get gas and it has a HUGE "hey Baby" factor and with the top down on a sunny day I'm the Queen of the Road LOL

    My baby!

    Mar 19, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This car is GREAT!! I LOVE it! I have a GXP and it is the best car!! Even over my Corvettes I have had.

    Review of 2007 Pontiac Solstice

    Sep 17, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Fun car. I would recommend getting the turbo, otherwise you have absolutely no pick-up. I don&#39;t recommend this car if your any taller then 5&#39;8&#34; :-)</p> <p>Gas is great!!!!!!</p>

    Review of 2007 Pontiac Solstice

    Sep 16, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Love this car.Consumer report be damned</p> <p>G.M. did a great job style wise</p> <p>Brings back memories of my first car when I was a teenager</p>

    Fantastic styling!

    Sep 16, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I am constantly being complimented by almost every passerby about the looks and styling of my red Pontiac Solstice (2007). I had never received one compliment on my previous vehicle, a Sebring convertible.</p> <p>The Solstice is a fun car to drive and be seen in. I cannot say enough of the optional chrome wheels I purchased---never needs cleaning and constantly shines. Also, I highly recommend purchasing the rear-end slip differential option which has provided superior handling and safety.</p> <p>I highly recommend investigating several dealerships prior to purchasing and/or contacting other Solstice owners about the dealership.</p>

    Solstice GXP

    Sep 05, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Great handling car, really hugs the road. Recently went on a trip got 34mpg can&#39;t complain about that. Only down fall I can find is that there is not much room for luggage or much else for that matter. Best looking convertable out there.</p>

    Review of 2007 Pontiac Solstice

    Aug 22, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    A Real Head-Turner:

    Aug 22, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I love the fact that there is no back seat, little storage, and a wide wheel base - this is how a little sports car is supposed to be! For those who think that the lack of space is an issue, perhaps they should have purchased a four door station wagon. I am pleased with the Sand &amp; Steel interior, my tan roof (though sometimes awkward), and my 5-speed tranny.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Pontiac owners to see how they rate the 2007 Solstice; or share your opinion of the Pontiac Solstice.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »