2007 Pontiac G6
    MSRP
    $17,245 - $28,750
    Get a Quote
    19 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2007 Pontiac G6 Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    19 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    When a Pontiac has 100k and just keeps going...

    May 15, 2011 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    ...make sure you thank her for getting you home every day! I purchased my GT on a whim after previously owning a Nissan, I was 21 and single, and MAN was that car HOTT! Fell in love with it and purchased a previous rental, and as a young, gullible woman paid WAY too much for it. But that's my failt. Let me be honest, this car has always gotten me where I need to be. About a year and a half in, the air conditioning started acting crazy and spilling coolant. After stumping my local mechanic, took it to GM to find out I had blown a head gasket (circa 60k miles). I was pregnant at the time, crying because I didn't know how I was going to pay for a 4k repair, when the mechanic said honey, don't you know you're under warranty until 100k? I had no idea. Thank lord for small miracles. They even paid for a rental car for a week while it was repaired. I did have to.pay to replace the air conditioning unit, which had malfunctioned when the car overheated and wasn't under warranty, so I did pay 1100 out of.pocket, but better than the total bil which would have been $4,700. That being said, this is NOT a car for a family! I did not think so far ahead when I purchased, but getting carseats in and out of the back seats requires flexibility and smart maneuvering due to the horrible amount of head room and the way the ceiling slopes down. Another con is the lackluster interior, which I didn't really care aboit at the time, but now as the cheap plastic gets older and has more wear and tear, every little scratch and scuff is immediately evident. Cloth interior holds every stain and is impossible to clean (read:Cheerios, milk, juice, etc.) Another con, lately I've noticed that the thermostat malfunctions randomly, causing the air conditioning to not work. Usually resolves itself in a day or two, but sucks when its hot out. Hoping it Isn't the gaskets acting up again, but too afraid to take it to the mechanic now thay we are at 101k miles. I'm just thankful it still runs.

    2007 G6 GT 4 door sedan

    Jan 11, 2010 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I like my G6 but I have some isssues with it. I have leather seating, and the leather has really stretched on on my drivers seat. I am a single, 25 yr. old girl so I am usually the only person in my car. The rest of the seats look like new, except for the drivers seat. It didn't keep up against the daily wear. Also, the interior door panels scratch very easily. For instance, I set my purse which had a buckle on it on the side of me and the buckle scratched the door. Also, the stearing wheel has some wear on it too. I will have my car 3 years in March 2010. I bought it brand new. Those are my issues.

    Nice Car

    Sep 12, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just got the G6 four weeks ago. I already love it. It rides really smooth and handles well. The only complaint I would have is it doesn't take corners that tightly.

    Review of 2007 Pontiac G6

    Aug 17, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We have only had the car two years and already had to replace the battery...Delco had 5 year warranty written on the battery itself but GM dealer would only warranty it for 3 years or 36000 miles. BOOOO! The trunk is very hard to open and shut. I don't like the steering wheel lift. We don't even use it to get out of the seat...too hard to ************* more likely to be used just to adjust the steering wheel level, unlike most others. The cruise control accelerates quickly while going up hill...not a very smooth transition.

    Pontia G6 GT Convertible

    May 21, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I absolutely LOVE this car! I've always dreamed of owning a convertible but never wanted a soft top. My husband and I went out in search of a new Malibu loaded w/ the works. We were walking around the lot and my husband just happened to be looking at the 07 G6 Gt. We talked to the salesman briefly and asked if could we try it out. He told us to take it home for the weekend. Well that was it! I fell in LOVE with this car and I get compliments all the time. Honks and waves as I drive down the road! If you're in the market for a FUN little sports car, THIS IS IT!

    Review of 2007 Pontiac G6

    Apr 29, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We bought the G6 convertible in Feb 2008 and love the car. It is a great road car. We got up to 34 mpg on a trip to Alabama last summer. We plan to take it to Florida this summer. My wife wanted a convertible but we did not want a rag top and this one fits the bill perfectly. It has the entire sports package from the wheels to the 3.9 liter V6, 6 disc changer and satellite radio. It is fun to drive with the top down but is like a sedan with the top up. No wind or road noise. Hate to see the Pontiac go away from GM. Had a 1972 LeMans that was also a great car. Highly recommend this car to anyone looking for a fun to drive convertible.

    Review of 2007 Pontiac G6

    Sep 17, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My G6

    May 29, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just bought my 07 G6 I Love it,I tries in my suv and I am glad that will be it for at least 10yrs.

    Review of 2007 Pontiac G6

    May 14, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Love convertible. It is a very fast and great handling car.

    Review

    May 09, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Love my G6 convertible. Great car!

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the G6

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2007 Pontiac G6 we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Pontiac owners to see how they rate the 2007 G6; or share your opinion of the Pontiac G6.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »