2006 Pontiac G6

    (13 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $16,365 - $29,365
    Advertisement

    2006 Pontiac G6 Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    13 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Way above average car

    Aug 23, 2011 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Overall gas milage sitting at 31 mpg. The 3.6 V6 has plenty of power. Smooth ride, nice handling. Other than basic maintanance I haven't had to put any money into ******** a great car.

    Power Steering Fail

    Feb 10, 2011 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Power Steering Fails, people are getting in and causing accidents 111 complaints to date not enough for a recall.....someone will have to get seriously hurt before GM does anything. Check the online statements before considering buying this car

    Great car....lousy roof

    Dec 29, 2008 by: gfa716
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought my G6 new in 2006. I LOVE the car but HATE the panoramic roof. Sounds like there is a window open constantly. they don't make the panoramic roof any more .....Thank God. Would recommend the car. Very well made.

    G6 GT

    Nov 22, 2008 by: EL 8 LYN
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    It's the best insulated for outdoor noise and insulation. It has the greatest engine to help you move it out! Need quick pickup and delivery on Interstate Highway entrances!! All City users need this auto!! I am a Senior Citizen and took it after NO OLDS, and have never been disappointed. Check it out at the Dealers and move it on busy City streets and Heavy Bypass highways! Thank YOU GM for PONTIAC!!!

    2006 PONTIAC G6

    Mar 15, 2008 by: Lisa62111
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I REALLY LIKE MINE RIDES NICE GOOD ON GAS

    Review of 2006 Pontiac G6

    Dec 23, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    G6

    Oct 10, 2007 by: kkp2856
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I HAVE A PONTIAC 2006 G6 AND I LOVE THIS CAR. HOWEVER, THE MANIFOLD WENT OUT IN IT IN JULY 07 AND IT COST OVER $900.00 TO FIX. AND NO IT WASN&#39;T UNDER WARRANTY BECAUSE THE DEALER I GOT THE CAR FROM COMPLETELY SCREWED ME. BUT NEVERTHELESS, I STILL LOVE THIS CAR!!</p>

    Review of 2006 Pontiac G6

    Oct 07, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Great car love the looks and handling no problems in the first two years of ownership gets over 30 mpg on highway with GT pkg and V6. I feel good that I bought American Brand</p>

    Review of 2006 Pontiac G6

    Sep 30, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Better than BMW 3 series-This is the Best kept secret

    Sep 30, 2007 by: diamond321x
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>In September 2006, I bought a new 2006 silver gray pontiac G6 just as the 2007 models were coming in. I&#39;ve had it for a year now. Absolutely no regrets. It is stylish, smooth, agile, responsive, has a quiet but powerful 6 cylinder motor, and has a very good stereo system. The 6 cylinder engine is extremely quiet and smooth, even during acceleration.</p> <p>This is a far better quality car than the old pontiac grand am ever was. And the 6 CD monsoon stereo sound system is awesome. When I got rid of my ford taurus I had gotten to the point where I didnt listen to music anymore in the car. Now, with cool stereo and the smooth performance of this car, the first thing I turn on is the sound system.</p> <p>Looks: I get compliments from people and heads turn when I am driving on the street. At a red light, I dont feel any insecurities when I&#39;m sitting next to a mercedes or BMW. As far as I&#39;m concerned, they got cheated...especially the BMW 3 series drivers.</p> <p>Seriously, if you dont make a lot of money but want something better than a basic boring car, make sure you check out the G6. Oh...and forget buying the G6 in the 4 cylinder motor. What a waste! Go for the 6 cylinder!</p> <p>Cons: I moon roof cover is a cheap thin plastic and sometimes rattles as I am driving on rough surfaces.</p> <p>That&#39;s my only complaint after a year. I have had no mechanical problems under the hood. Not one. I got a lot of car for the money I paid</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the G6

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2006 Pontiac G6 we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Pontiac owners to see how they rate the 2006 G6; or share your opinion of the Pontiac G6.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »