2006 Nissan Titan

    (8 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $29,450
    Advertisement

    2006 Nissan Titan Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    8 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Wow! How Junky!

    Apr 09, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought this Nissan Titan off of Harry Green 7 Acres in Clarksburg, W. Va. I thought I was big **** in this Titan. Then, one day it happened. I got challenged to a tug-of-war with my buddy's '02 F-150. We hooked up, and he pulled me right backwards. It's 2010 now and it was ONLY 4 years old. I've found rust inside the tailgate, on the frame, on both cab corners it's starting, and it was rusting where the bed meets the cab. I've also had to replace the whole rear end (axle and all) and I've had a major transmission problem. THE TRUCK WOULDN'T GO INTO 5TH GEAR, THEREFORE I WAS STUCK AT A MAX SPEED OF 50MPH!!! It's an 8-cylinder and I've had 2 cylinders blow. The fuel economy was decent though, 20 highway and 15 city. So now, I own an F-150!!! Japanese people don't make crap!

    LOVE IT

    Jun 27, 2008 by: Puggerdog
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought one new in 2006, never had a problem with it, comfortable ride, very spacious interior, power when I need it. Would and have recomend it.

    A Marvel of

    Sep 11, 2007 by: champribs
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>More American than many of the &#34;big three&#34; trucks, the engine is made in Tennessee and the truck is built in Mississippi from mostly American made parts.</p> <p>We have owned this truck for 11 months now and LOVE it. I was hesitant to change from the Silverados that we,ve had, but this truck is vastly superior.If you are in the market for a full size pickup... TEST DRIVE ONE. The power and handling even on the Off Road model we chose is unbelievable, and it is super comfortable on long trips. After driving 12 hours I was almost dissapointed the drive wasn&#39;t longer... I wasn&#39;t ready to quit driving.</p> <p>Too many clever things on this truck to list, but everywhere you look there are inovative features that WORK.</p> <p>It&#39;s not a gas sipper, but with the abundance of power under the hood there are no apologies needed.</p> <p>If you want something to wipe that smirky grin off the face of your neighbor driving a Hemi, this is your truck.</p> <p>The Titan has exceeded all our expectations and at a price that makes it the best value as well.</p>

    2006 Titan

    Sep 11, 2007 by: mnk1099
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I have had my Titan for over a year now and LOVE IT. The power is amazing when on the highway. In town it is a typical V-8 ranking gas mileage with the Mustang. This truck is versatile in every way Buy the Crew Cab and you will be pleased. The back seat vents keep all three passengers cool in the summer and the cab room is suitable to have 6 large adults if needed. Having owned a Ford or two This truck is comparable if not better.</p>

    Best Truck Yet !

    Sep 11, 2007 by: gcalk
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>This is my 3rd new truck and definetly the best yet. The Horsepower is Awesome and the Handling great. The front seats aren&#39;t the most comfortable in the world but that is the only downside to the truck. I have 22K miles on it so far and no problems to speak of. Would definetly recommend to anyone wanting a full size pickup.</p>

    First pickup truck

    Sep 10, 2007 by: tom1408
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>This was our first pickup truck.We just returned.from Alaska. In over 15.000 miles.from south Florida to Alaska and back,the Titan has performed flawlessly. The comfort is outstanding in all road conditions and there is always plenty of power. Fuel economy is good considering the weight of the truck and trailer.</p>

    Our Dream Truck!!!!

    Sep 06, 2007 by: lettervein
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>We purchased a 2006 Nissan Titan SE King Cab. We love it!!! We have always wanted a Titan. We traded our pop-up camper for a 24ft. fifth wheel and needed something to haul it. We decided now would be a good time and excuse to get our dream truck, the Titan. The truck delivers all it promises and more!! The towing capacity marvels all other makes and models on the market today. We know, because we compared before our purchase. The ride is amazing and the interior is so beautiful. We would recommend a Nissan Titan to anyone. We trust Nissan products and have for over 13 years. We had a 1994 Nissan 4X4 hardbody pickup, purchased new and at this time we are driving a 1997 Nissan Quest, purchased in the fall of &#39;97, trading in the 4X4. Do the math, our Quest is 10 years old and still going strong. We would still have the 4X4 had there been enough room in it for our family of three. Clear and Simple, if you need a truck, get a Nissan Titan.</p>

    Nissan Titan / XE / 2WD / Crew Cab

    Aug 03, 2007 by: mikesprak
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>This truck is hands down the best vehicle I have ever owned. I love the feeling and response of this truck. I have owned a Ford F150, Dodge Ram and Chevrolet Silverado and none of these even compare to the handling and power that comes from the Titan. I will undoubtedly purchase another Titan in 2010.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Titan

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2006 Nissan Titan we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Nissan owners to see how they rate the 2006 Titan; or share your opinion of the Nissan Titan.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »