2004 Nissan Titan
    MSRP
    $22,400 - $34,300
    Get a Quote
    10 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2004 Nissan Titan Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    10 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2004 Nissan Titan

    Dec 24, 2011 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I also bought my 2004 Titan new. I have 140,000 miles on this great truck. My comments to others are that there isn't another 1/2 ton truck like it. The only serious issue I have had was the exhaust manifold. Both developed cracks. I have been told, not by Nissan, that during my long hauls pulling an enclosed 6x12 trailer that I should have idled engine 5-10 minutes before shutting down. The heat generated is very high, especially without a good thru put of outside air while driving. The rapid changes of temperatures from hot to cold caused metal fatigue. How true is all this I don't know. I will keep this vehicle as long as it keeps running, It looks good and the sound system is fantastic. Maybe minor to others. I enjoy music when driving. I have recommended others to test drive one and compare for themselves. Vehicles are personal and mine has been this truck

    Fading Paint

    Oct 23, 2011 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have owned my 2004 Nissan Titan from new and have 110K miles. Truck drives great, lots of room inside, gas mileage could be better, etc etc... My biggest problem is the top front of the roof and hood paint is fading...Dark Green color. I paid for the special finish when I purchased the truck, but the protection agreement was for 5 years. I noticed a few weeks ago, a red Nissan Pickup with the same condition. Not certain why a car/truck only 8 years old has paint that is fading. Does anyone else have this problem?

    Titan

    Jul 23, 2011 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have had my 2004 since it had 8 miles on it and it now has 120000 on it. I have a son thqat is 6 foot 4 inches and he has lots of leg room in the back seat with the front seats all the way back. I love my truck. The only thing that is showing wear on it is the paint job. The hood is starting to fade and oxidize.

    Luv My Titan!

    May 13, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The only reason I gave it 4 stars on exterior is because it is Black and hard to keep clean. I have not had any problems (even minor ones)except the recalls. My dealer fixed them with no hassle. The truck has a lot of power. Comfort is very good. I was the first person in my city to have one;I had a lot of fun watcing the heads turn!

    You couldn't have a nicer truck

    Jul 07, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I've had mine since 2005 and love it. Being the first model year I was leary about purchasing it but after the "new model" bugs were worked out of it, it became the truck I always wanted. I have 37,000 miles on it now and am due for tires. Other than that it has been a very good, dependable truck for me. It is now my work truck and rides like a luxury car. No comparison to domestic trucks. The price was a little higher but being a Nissan Technician for 15 years I knew what I was buying because I knew what I was getting for my money.

    HAS BEEN GREAT TO ME NOW AT 90,000k

    Sep 10, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I OWNED THEM ALL AND THIS IS THE BEST OF THE BEST. IT DID HAVE IT&#39;S SHARE OF RECALLS, RELATED TO BRAKES,SEATBELT HARNESS, BUT OVERALL IT HAS BEEN A GREAT TRUCK. I TOW A BOAT, TRAILER , AND IT NEVER WAS SHORT ON POWER. PERSONALLY I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO IS IN THE BUILDING INDUSTRY OR ALIKE.</p>

    2004 titan

    Sep 09, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I&#39;ve had my titan for about 3-1/2 years and I absolutely love it. I have been totally satified and will not hesitate to buy another. There are only two things I would change - (1) have the steering wheel controls light up and (2) change how to switch the dim lights to bright because it is too easy to accidently turn your lights off instead. The service I have gotten from my dealer has been awesome. People ask me all the time how I like my truck and I can&#39;t say one bad thing.</p>

    Review of 2004 Nissan Titan

    Aug 03, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    schweet indeed

    Aug 03, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>this is the best truck we have ever purchased. the power is incredible, the interior space is very spacious, the controls are very ergonomically designed. i am very pleased over all with this vehicle.</p> <p>i am however disappointed in the fuel economy. yeah, it&#39;s a big honkin engine with 300+ horsepower, but 19 miles/gallon just doesn&#39;t help me financially in this time of pricey fuel. one other thing that irritates me, is that awful black plastic patch on the tail gate. why in the world didn&#39;t they colour key it to the vehicle? that thing is ugly as sin!still, all and all, i am glad we bought this truck.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Nissan owners to see how they rate the 2004 Titan; or share your opinion of the Nissan Titan.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »