2008 Nissan Sentra

    (20 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $16,140 - $20,570
    Advertisement

    2008 Nissan Sentra Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    20 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Good little car with some noted flaws.

    Dec 27, 2010 by: negesti99
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I've had my Nisssan brand new since November 2007 Drives good overall, but has major blind spots on right rear must adjust rearview mirror towards rear passenger window to prevent side swiping vehicles in right lane when changing lanes. Drivers side view mirror (wide) blind spot when making left turns must look carefully before making turns where there are mediums or high curves. eg. especially in tight parking spaces. Takes a long time for heating system to warm up.Transmission makes a winding sound. Steering has a spring in it please use caution by holding steering wheel tightly when going over uneven road surfaces.eg. dips, pot holes, speed bumps. Very limited space between the tires and body of car when driving in snow it accumaltes between the tires and car. When braking in snow it tends to fill up with snow between brake pads and lose brake grip. I was already coming to a stop at a red light, and I had a front end brake job less than 3 months ago. If you are a Nissan Representative you might want to investigate these issues. For new owners these are some of my issues with my Nissan. Thank you

    Good Car!

    Apr 20, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great car

    Jul 18, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased a Nissan Sentra 2008 model in November of 2009. It's the first time I owned a Nissan. The car get very good gas mileage, and it runs well.

    Love my little Sentra

    Feb 05, 2009 by: KheSahn068
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have been driving a 2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty with a V-10Triton Engine since I bought it in April 2001. Used to pull a 5th wheel and the gas mileage was about 10 miles to the gallon (that's on a good day). Bought a 2008 Sentra with a 2.0 engine in June 2007 to use locally. However, on my first 250 mile trip I averaged 41MILES TO THE GALLON by staying at the speed limit of 65 mph (and that's hard to do do on the California freeways). Now, my F-250 stays parked (won't give that up) and I drive my Sentra to work and short trips. Best little car you could own.

    I LOVE MY SENTRA

    Oct 25, 2008 by: IM PR YO
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I had a Chevy Trailblazer and when gas shot up I traded it in to get the sentra. I've own two sentras before this an 87 and 93. I dont know why I ever got the Chevy this sentra is **************** stylish, hugs the road and a great running machine. The gas is nearly half of what Ive used before. I understand Im comparing this to an SUV but if youre looking for a great safe, comfortable car, SENTRA is it. If nissan was to make this a hybrid theres no stopping them. Im seeing this model more and more in my area

    Great car and excellent value!

    Oct 10, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This car is solid and comfortable - a great pick for a commuter vehicle. Controls are logically placed and easy to read, road noise is minimal, the CVT works effortlessly, and the fuel economy is averaging in excess of 32 mpg. Recommend it highly!

    Great car

    Sep 28, 2008 by: Psm1941
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I recently bought my new Nissan sentra through AutosAtInvoice.com. We live in phoenix and after alot of shopping saved over 1800.00.And the car well I drive 100 miles round trip everyday I love it and my husband is now looking at the altima!

    2008 Sentra

    Sep 28, 2008 by: Amyduano
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Have had mine for over a month I drive 112 miles a day mostly highway at 60 mph to 70 mph I finally have arrived at 31 mpg I was excited. Very comfortable car would like a little more leg room in back for small children. Have experienced some road noise when radio isn't on an on cell phone. Automatic transmission takes time to get use to.Fun a great value..

    2008 nissan sentra

    Aug 16, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    i have had car 3 months now, mpg when new 28 after 3000 miles 34 average, 80% highway 20% city driving. car seems well built and solid, i am 6'6" and have extra room , small vibration in dash sounds like a loose screw. cvt takes some getting used to but now i like it. this is a great point a to point b car with a bit of style . cannot go wrong with this car.

    EX-Car Salesman

    Aug 11, 2008 by: Rolo6907
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    After selling KIA's for about a year, My wife and I decides to purchase a new car for our new Beginning family, I researched all vehicles, Toyota,Honda,Nissan,Ford Hundai,KIA,Chevy, ETC.... We fell in love with this one and purchased the Blue tooth, I have never been happier in my life, it has helped especially having a one year old son. Great handling and speed, we feel safe in the car, I would highly recommend this car, and I had a 1995 Nissan Altima with 224,000 Miles and traded it in, Nissan Makes a Great car, although it could use a better warranty like a KIA or Hyundai. Its Safe reliable, and it has the most turn and interior room of its class! Great Price, I would have Paid more becuase of its Quality,

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Sentra

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Nissan Sentra we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Nissan owners to see how they rate the 2008 Sentra; or share your opinion of the Nissan Sentra.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »