2009 Nissan Rogue

    (10 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $23,010
    Advertisement

    2009 Nissan Rogue Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    10 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2009 Nissan Rogue, purchased at Maguire's Nissan, Lebanon, Pa

    Aug 23, 2009 by: tayl945
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought a 2009 Rogue exactly two months ago, today. I love it with some minor exceptions. I haven't broken 2K yet, I haven't backed into a parallel parking spot yet. I've been driving it both on the highway and in the city and I haven't reached the suggested MPG for highway. A friend has a six year old Murano that gets the same mileage I do. The Salesman told me the optional transmission has to get used to the way I drive. I don't like the vibrations I get from 20 to 40 MPH. This transmission, I'm told, starts out from a dead stop in AWD and then when "up to speed" it changes to FWD. It is very annoying in city driving to feel the wheel vibrate. I initially wanted this certain white model, and the dealer upsold me to get an Indigo Blue Rogue that was on his lot. More options than I wanted or needed. The longer I have it the more happy I am with the decision to choose this particular vehicle.. I'm so used to past vehicles, I'm disappointed that the glove box nor the fuel filler door do not lock. If you could get past the lack of locks and be more patient with "training a transmission" than I am, you would like the Rogue as much as I do. The other day, I was at the car dealer where I saw a father and daughter looking into the windows of Rogues. I stopped, got out, and showed them my Rogue, inside and out. I let them inside. They liked it, but I told them, for a test drive they'll have to go inside and recommended my Salesman, Jeffrey Jordan.

    Brand New Rogue and Loving It

    Jun 17, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I traded in my 10 yr old Jeep for a Rogue 4wd S model last week and I am TOTALLY Loving It! I love the size, handling and design! The price was fantastic compared to a new CRV Honda and it has more power! It drives like a dream around town and on the highway! I am thrilled with the gas milage so far. I trully believe I bought a fantastic smaller SUV for the money spent. I do miss a light in the back and plan to put one in or should I say glue one in? no other complaints... Although I keep looking up for the outside temp.gage my jeep had! I hope it drives as great on the snow, as I live in Colorado.

    Good Styling, Well Made, smooth Ride

    Apr 26, 2009 by: instyboca
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Just downsized from a 06 Cadillac SRX. This car overall is a great value.Door seals are well done.Fit and finish rival the SRX.The one item my wife misses is the auto headlight on/off feature which is not available. Many other vehicles at the same price point offer it. Gas mileage after four months and 5000 miles is 22.5 MPG vs. The Caddy's 17 MPG. Performance is good once you adjust to the CVT Transmission's torque band (It's a little flat at around 1400-1600 rpm but can easily work around it with good gas pedal technique) Very happy we decided on the Rogue.

    Renting a Rogue

    Mar 25, 2009 by: dlracing427
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I'm renting a Rogue AWD on a business trip in northern Minnessota. It handled a very slick snow/ice storm well. Turning off the stability control and locking the center diff reduced the inherent understeer and allowed me to rotate the rear around curves. Long sideways drifts on ice are easy to control. My main complaint is it needs at least 100 more horsepower just to hold it's own with traffic. Acceleration is VERY sluggish and the CVT and electronic throttle is slow to respond. Below 45 MPH switching the O/D off helps ************ needs more power. Fuel economy on the last 3 tanks has ranged from 16-21 MPG. David

    Love My New Rogue !

    Mar 14, 2009 by: SharonsWorkSpace
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I've owned about 9 cars in my lifetime, including a Nissan Pathfinder and Xterra, and the Rogue just might be my favorite. I find the size to be perfect, inside and out. The trunk space is more than adequate and nicely designed, as is the rest of the interior. The radio and other center controls are easily accessible. The Rogue handles very well. I find it quick and peppy and forget that it is a 4-cylinder, that doesn't even require a manual transmission to get some power out of it. I've driven over 150 miles, all street, all stop and go traffic, and I haven't even hit the half tank mark yet !

    I'm in love with the Rogue!

    Feb 26, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just purchased a Rogue S AWD. It is a fantastic car. I love the comfortability of the seats, the nimble handling, the look, the trunk space, the acceleration. I haven't gone through a tank of gas yet, so we'll see how the MPG's work out. The ONLY complaints I have are the lack of visor mirrors and a light on the hatch/trunk area. I personally like this car better than the CRV, Rav 4, and Vue. Highly recommended.

    2009 Rogue SL AWD

    Jan 18, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I checked out a bunch of small SUV's, but leaving a Mini Cooper S for a larger raised car was hard. With a child on the way I had no choice. The Rogue was much more spirited to drive than any other small SUV for around 22K. The CRV and Forester seem to be the car magazine top picks but both have less than exciting acceleration and suspensions. They also had poor emergency handling and cornering with soft suspensions which I guess some people consider more of a luxury ride, I'd rather have control and a sporty ride. The Rav4 was nice but much more expensive with the larger motor and the smaller motor was underpowered. I am very happy with the Rogue so far no issue and 24 mpg overall. Good time to buy also 2.9% apr and dealers are willing to deal, MSRP over 25k selling price under 22k.

    2009 S 2WD - Economical

    Jan 12, 2009 by: tztw0s9zusr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Just bought the Rogue on 1/3/2009. I negotiated a good price with the dealership for $21,950. Fuel economy is great. Passenger volume is better than almost all competitors in its class. Very roomy and comfortable for a compact Cross-Utility Vehicle. We purchased separately a blue-tooth accessory and i-pod cable to hook up in the auxiliary jack. With these two accessories we have the necessary amenities we need for much cheaper than what would have cost us if we would have selected a higher trim. If you want an economical vehicle for a reasonable price, I highly recommend this vehicle.

    Just Purchased A Rogue...EXCELLENT CHOICE ON MY PART

    Oct 13, 2008 by: LucyILoveU
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased a brand new 4 wheel drive Rogue last week, I absolutely love it, roomy, great on gas, excellent ride, enough room for our everyday needs, great suspension, can't say enough about this car, I went from a Nissan Murano super loaded to the Rogue, not only did I cut my payments in half, the savings on the gas are stunning, I highly recommend this car and it's performance, This is probably the best decision I have ever made......

    Just bought a Rogue---Love IT !!!!!!!!

    Oct 12, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just purchase a 2009 Nissan Rogue, and I couldn't say enough about it. It is a smooth ride, FANTASTIC on gas, and just enough room to lug the kids around--WHO NEEDS MORE? I went from the Lexus RX 330 to this which should have been an adjustment, but I have to say that the 2 are very comparable. My husband actually took a second look the other day--he thought it was the RX 330 in our garage again. What a value and nice vehicle in this economy. I encourage everyone to check it out!!!

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Rogue

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2009 Nissan Rogue we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Nissan owners to see how they rate the 2009 Rogue; or share your opinion of the Nissan Rogue.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »