2008 Nissan Rogue

    (23 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $19,430 - $22,170
    Advertisement

    2008 Nissan Rogue Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    23 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2008 Nissan Rogue

    Sep 01, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought in 2007, fun to drive, love being higher than a car, I love the key less entry and bluetooth and all the little extras, but before first 16,000 miles trouble w/the CVT. Took over a year to get Nissan to admit to a problem. They replaced engine at only 30,000 miles! But not finished yet. 3 recalls later (first came CVT (I would like to think I had something to do with that) #2 - sensors on airbags #3 - the steering mechanism) and now my transmission is slipping! The car only has 40,000 miles if it were the original engine, so w/new engine 10,000. I knew better than to buy a vehicle the first year it came out, but I REALLY WANTED the Rogue. The service person and I have bonded over my problems which should have never happened if Nissan would have not been so quick in getting this vehicle out. I would trade it in for a Toyota in a heart beat, but I have a feeling I am screwed because of having to get a new engine where I would have to disclose to the dealership. PLUS I don't want a vehicle payment since my Rogue is paid off. Never again will I buy a Nissan.

    2 Years, Still Love It!

    Jan 15, 2010 by: bpkane
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought my SL two years ago. Love it ! Recently drove it from Ft. Lauderdale to New Hampshire and back through snow and ice...considering its a 2wd it handled amazingly well. Started up immediately in 10 degree weather, handles ice and sleet well. Got 27.7 miles per gallon on hywy. The care seems indestructible.

    Brakes

    Jun 25, 2009 by: bonell4
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    this is a very nice vehicle the only thing that i did't get was that i have to have my roters turn befor i hit my one year anniversry. took to back to the dealer and they turn them at no cost to me. hope this not an on going problem with the dis brakes, these were the front breaks. but over all this is a nice riding vehicle. Bonell4

    Affordable crossover...

    Apr 15, 2009 by: jvrlss
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought this car on November 2007, due to its excellent good looking exterior and interior. The CVT is cool but need more power to climb specially, it has some crack sounds on the front of passenger side on rough pavement, like suspension components or parts of the body are not tighten enough. Service replaced struts but continued with the same problem. It's good in gas, roomy but doesn't have the cargo net option as mostly all the cars. Better shape than RAV 4 and CRV but not the same quality. I found some extras only found on luxury vehicles.

    Review of 2008 Nissan Rogue

    Mar 24, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought my Roque last spring - was tired of putting 60 dollars worth of gas in my Explorer each week. I miss a couple of the features of the Explorer - such as the half hatch in the back (so you don't have to lift up the gate), and I am still adjusting to the keyless entry (the Explorer had the touch pad which was so easy)...but the Rogue has taken me through some rough weather - heavy down pours, snow, ice, etc and never missed a beat...it just keeps going and provides a comfortable and secure feel. Love the wheels and the paint - it washes up beautifully. The blind spot is an issue - one must really rely on the mirrors...but overall I am very satisfied and I still smile when I walk up to it in the parking lot.

    Fantastic Drive

    Feb 02, 2009 by: Bazoots69
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought a 2008 Rogue and I love it. The best car i have ever owned. It has the styling of a more expensive SUV and the driveability is excellent. The SUV actually handles like a passenger car. The interior styling is beautiful and functional. I especially like the optional lift up package carrier in the cargo area and the storage bins located at the sides of the area. I also like the smart key option and it has already saved my life during an attempted mugging. If I had waited until I got my keys out of my pocket to open the door he would have robbed me for sure.

    Excellant Rogue

    Dec 13, 2008 by: RTJG1949
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have owned my Rogue for a month now and I am very pleased with it. I had to return my daughter to Ithaca New York after thanksgiving in a snow and ice storm. The rogue performed excellant going and coming home on Route 17 which is going up and down mountains with the road conditions changing every minute. She go to school safe and I returned home without an incident. The gas only cost me $21.00 for a 500 mile trip. I thought that was great. I was comfortable in the car as well as outside with the road conditions.

    One year with my Rogue -- we're happy together!

    Nov 09, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought my Rogue in November 2007, and I couldn't be happier. I gave my 2003 Honda Accord to my son and purposely looked for something "higher" that would enable me to see more traffic on the road. It's roomy, smooth, and reliable -- good on gas, too. We had a Pathfinder for a few years, and my husband owned a Sentra and a 210 many years ago, so we knew Nissan was a good bet. Perfect for zipping around town and blasting your tunes on your Bose stereo! Rock on, Rogue!

    Love my Rogue

    Oct 20, 2008 by: Savinbiller
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This car is awesome. It's got great gas mileage and good smooth pickup. Traded in my 99 Corolla with 153k to buy this car. Only 1 minor paint job related issue but the dealer is going to fix it for me.

    2008 ROGUE

    Oct 12, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    DON'T BE AFRAID OF THIS ONE, I WAS SHOCKED AT THE PICK UP IT HAS, MUCH BETTER THAN MY PATHFINDER. COMFORT,QUIET AND SMOOTH RIDING. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    1 2 3

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Rogue

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Nissan Rogue we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Nissan owners to see how they rate the 2008 Rogue; or share your opinion of the Nissan Rogue.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »