2009 Nissan Murano
    MSRP
    $27,680 - $37,260
    Get a Quote
    19 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2009 Nissan Murano Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    19 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2009 Murano SL

    Jan 14, 2010 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Originally looked at the Venza, but Toyota thought it was made of gold, so, I bought the next best thing, a Murano. As a former Jeep GC ltd owner I wanted to economize with a 6 cyl, & a lighter Veh.. The Murano did that with 8500 mi my total mpg is 21.6. Good for 2 tons. Comfortable, quiet & smooth (CVT). Nice dual moon roofs. It's our ski car, but the tires suck(Duelers) & the VDC comes on too late. Your already skidding or lost control (hydroplaning) and then it comes on way too late to save you. No heated outside mirrors. Info screen s/b LED. Paint is 3 different colors where the rear bumper, hatch, & fender meet. Will I buy another one?? I'll look, ******** no JEEP. I'll look there first.

    Review of 2009 Nissan Murano

    Aug 14, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great quality. The only vehicle that I have ever owned that did not have any problems as delivered. This vehicle is a good combination of comfort,utility,looks,performance, and decent gas milage (21 mpg higway/city driving). The only negatives: blind spots,and the windshield is like a greenhouse on sunny days (it needs to be tinted). The CVT takes a little getting used to. Once you figure it out, it is very smooth, but I still miss the extra kick of a regular automatic when it downshifts under full throtle. I would buy another one.

    LOVING IT.......

    Aug 11, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love it, Love it,.... I wanted something more easy on the pocket and smooth ride and lots of comfort... I have to say the ride is soooo smooth my 11 year old get car sick now... can feel a thing!!!! This is my 1st murano and for the Price it was great compare to my Mini van and the gas I was spending...This car I got for my self.. white with the 18 allywheels, dont borther with sun roof.. had it and never used it.... it handle great in the rain- now let see in the snow!?!?!?!? to be continue!!! So far sooo Great (-8

    HUGE DISSAPOINTMENT...AND HAVE ONLY OWNED FOR 6 MONTHS

    Aug 06, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    HAD A 05 AND LOVED IT...GOT A NEW 09 LE AND HAVE BEEN LET DOWN TIME AFTER TIME. LOOKS GREAT BUT THATS ABOUT IT.THERE ARE SO MANY DESIGNER FLAWS ITS HARD TO KNOW WHERE TO BEGIN...THERE IS A WHISTLING NOISE FROM ENGINE(NISSAN SAYS THERE LOOKING INTO IT). SEATS ARE UNCOMFORTABLE(THE STICHING IS IN WRONG PLACE). HAD 3 FLAT TIRES(DUE TO TREAD). BRAKES SQUEAK(NISSAN SAYS ITS NORMAL AND WONT FIX). HAVE A ANNOYING RATTLE FROM DASH BY WINDSHEILD(NISSAN REPLACED WIPER COWL,BUT STILL MAKES NOISE). CVT SHIFTS ERRATICALLY WHEN A/C IS ON. BACKSEAT SEATBELTS ARE NEAR IMPOSSIBLE TO USE. OIL DIPSTICK IS STUPID LOCATION. BOSE SOUND SYSTEMS IS HORRIBLE(WHEN VOLUME TURNED UP SOUND IS DISTORTED).SUNROOF DOESNT OPEN UP ALL THE WAY(AND WHEN OPENED ITS THE NOISEST IVE EVER HEARD)DEFROSTER IN WINTER SUCKS(EVEN ON HIGHEST FAN SPEED ICE BUILDS UP ON WIPERS AND WINDSHEILD).PAINT SCRATCHES WAY TOO EASY AND THEY DONT BUFF OUT.ALL OF THE ABOVE I THINK COULD OF BEEN AVOIDED IF NISSAN PUT A LITTLE MORE PRIDE AND THOUGHT IN THEIR CARS!!SO PLEASE WHILE TEST DRIVING PAY ATTENTION TO THE SMALL DETAILS AND DONT ASSUME SINCE YOUR LAST NISSAN ROCKED YOUR NEW ONE WILL!!!!!

    Review of 2009 Nissan Murano

    Apr 03, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I own the Nissan murano LE for 11 months and I,m sorry to own it this is my thrid vehicle ive bougth from Nissan and this is the worsttt... you can snezz on the paint job on it will scratch, the inside chamber is made with plastic so all you hear is rattle, rattle rattle, the tires are worth for s#$t, I've had three flats since I had the car, The electronic start works when it feels like it, the windshield wipes squeek, the dealer incentives are false ext; I Took my car for my free oil change (certificate) and i was charged it was included in the 7000 mile ckup and cost. Buyers beware!

    Review of 2009 Nissan Murano

    Jan 28, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Leased a Pacifica in 2003, loved it, had it for three years and turned it in for a Commander, drove that for two years while watching the Murano, such a nice looking car. So glad we waited the 2009 is so much nicer than the previous years! The greatest is it doesn't nag you about ANYTHING. The Chryslers all nagged about the gas, the air in the tires, you name it there was a beep. The Murano assumes you have the intelligence to check these things. 18 in the city, 22 on the highway. Smooth as silk ride, just perfect. No complaints at all. Oh, this one we purchased no more leasing for me...I married this one for life, SL w/o navigation and sunroof. Have kids so the dvd was a much needed option. If you can though..get the iPod intergration.

    Great car EXCEPT THE BRAKES

    Jan 25, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Love the car, the drive, the comfort. But----I hate the damn squeal when I back out of the garage in the morning. Systemic problem with Nissan as it now has a fix for the 2007, but not the 2009!

    Review of 2009 Nissan Murano

    Dec 10, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I own 2003 Murano.sent it to my Florida home and leased 2009 Murano Sl AWD. One word for this baby "WOW". Nissan really got it right with this one. Ride is fantastic,great handling,good gas milage "I put regular gas in and it runs fine". 21mpg.Interior is beautiful. Don't walk run out and get one, you won't be disapointed

    best car we ever bought

    Nov 23, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We had a Lincoln LS and we traded it in for the SL Murano 2009. We got it with every feature and option possible and for 32 K with navigation this is one great automobile. The blue tooth for the phone is great to be able to turn climate control off and on through the navigation system by voice is great. We looked at many crossovers suv and cars and I must say Nissan got it right with this one. This is our first Japanese care and I must say it is built much better then any American car we or truck we looked at. Also the American car dealers with good credit want 6.9 % for a new car loan the cheapest rate we found was 6.11. I walked in to Nissan and was able to get either 0% for 36 months or 3.9 for 48 or 60 months great deal to finance thru Nissan. We also bought the best extended warranty they had 84 months 100 K for a grand the dealer gave us a great deal and that is with a zero deductible. Also the dealer gave us free oil changes for as long as we own the car which was nice. I must say Nissan made the buying experience very smooth and easy we highly recommend Nissan products especially the Murano! Alice & Lewis

    The best there is for the price and then some!

    Sep 13, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I've owned/leased several entry-level luxury cars in my time (Acura CL Type S, Infiniti G35,Acura Legend, Infiniti G20) and sacrificed flexibility and space for sporty performance and status. This time I went for form and function and pleasantly found the other stuff too. For no $ out of pocket and mid-$400/mo payments I have a car that satisfies me without bulking up on all the bells and whistles I thought I needed. I wanted to be more frugal so I found a Murano S AWD with only the basic convenience package. Great black cloth seats, decent CD player/ radio, great air-conditioning, fairly firm but very comfortable ride and 24 MPG at times! Fabulous Merlot Red paint job, and a confident and very smooth ride. You know...I really never saw the reason to spend extra for a sunroof for Florida driving, I can't really hear the difference in upgraded sound systems (though I'm sure the Bose system is terrific and younger families might desire the backup camera and navigation system too. It took me nearly 60 years to realize that when a terrific luxury car like the Infiniti lookalikes can sell for over $60K, for half that price the Murano can satisfy almost all of the same needs and wants. Great job Nissan!

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Nissan owners to see how they rate the 2009 Murano; or share your opinion of the Nissan Murano.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »