2014 Nissan Maxima

    (74 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $31,290 - $34,380
    Advertisement

    '99-'14 Nissan Maxima Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    74 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2011 Nissan Maxima

    Jun 06, 2011 by: marlen77
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    coming from an STS Cadillac this car is ok but not stellar. I hate the hand operated wheel. The gas mileage is fair about 21 mpg. It rides well, the pick up is great and the steering is a bit loose. The dash controls are bad. Little push buttons on the radio and the a/c controls are a stretch to use. Overall, I spent my money and have to enjoy it for 3 years. I hope I last.

    Love my car!!!

    Nov 03, 2010 by: ering616
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Always had bought new Altimas but I LOVE my Maxima- the difference between a 4 cylinder and a 6 is crazy! I have had the car for 4 yrs and have NEVER had a problem, just get the oil changed, tires and brakes done on time and it is a GREAT car!!!!! I want to trade this 04 in and get a newer one since I drive a lot for work and the miles are getting high- still hold great value and just had it detailed- like BRAND NEW!!!! YAY

    Buyer beware

    Jul 19, 2010 by: bulova1228
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I dont know if it's me but I got the Maxima as trade from a Bonneville. I should have held on to the Bonneville. So far my Maxima is in the shop for strut issues which fall under the recall. Now I when I called Nissan I was told I wasn't affected. But when I took it the dealership I was told different. Also this was a new vehicle which also needs a new rear bumper cap. And also passenger side headlight. So with a car that is less than a year old and problems like this I don't believe I will wait to find out any other issues with it.

    Review of 2010 Nissan Maxima

    Jun 02, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I'm loving my 2010 Maxima, great styling and great performance makes this vehicle a great buy for anyone looking for an affordable sedan. I compared other vehicles, but other makes are by far more expensive for the amount of options you can get with the Maxima.

    Review of 2010 Nissan Maxima

    Apr 25, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought a new 2010 Ford Taurus and couldnt be happier. It is a luxuary car...it has all the same features just a different name on the emblem and a cheaper price. The new body style is very attractive as well. Very pleased and would highly recommend.

    No drips, no major problems

    Feb 02, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This Nissan Maxima series are really just good cars. I now have 109,000 miles and have only replaced rear struts and the front disc rotors. The interior, though a bit dated looking is intact with no rips, cracks or mechanical failures. Everything works and nothing leaks on the driveway. Performance is good when you hit the gas - otherwise it can be driven comfortably and with decent gas mileage. Handling is fine. I would recommend one of these to a friend.

    Nissan Maxima

    Jan 05, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great quality car. Smooth but quick on the pick up and ride still very comfortable. Never had a problem. I've decided to keep this car even after its all paid off.

    2009 Maxima

    Jan 02, 2010 by: magal118
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We purchased our first Maxima Nov 2008. We now have 17k miles on our 2009 Maxima (premium package) what FANTASTIC ride. There are tons of bells and whistles. Absolutely gorgeous and well designed on the inside, sleek and sharp on the out side. I live in the northeast where we get an average of 150 inches of snow a year. The car handles very well, the steering wheel transmission paddles are perfect for shifting on the icy roads allowing me to keep both hands on the steering wheel. Very good gas mileage, easy to handle at any speed, tight turning radius, interior is beautiful leather and wood finish, love the heated/cooled driver seat, the heated steering wheel is a welcome feature. The stereo system is the best if you are a music freak; the fact that you never have to take your CDs back to the car once you have recorded them to the cars computer is a very NEAT idea. The night interior lighting on the console and door handles is a great idea. Tons of leg and shoulder room, passengers seat reclines out almost completely flat, the seating is very comfortable both front and back, back up camera is a nice safety feature, I could go on and on about the pro of this car. This car can MOVE! The only cons are, the ride is a little noisier; oil changes are a little more expensive (dealership was very up front about $$ and oil change) rear bucket seat type design makes it a little for a little less comfort for three people then a traditional bench style seat. Considered Camry, Impala and the 300 (all the same wheel base size) dollar for dollar the others could not compare if you are looking for good gas mileage and sporty luxury. Glad I have my Maxima, there are way to many Camrys and Impalas on the road.

    New DVD feature makes it the #1 car to drive

    Sep 19, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The 2010 Maxima 3.5SV with the Premium and technology package offers everything I wanted minus the high cost. Paid $33,754. XM nav weather, amazing navigation system, I can play DVD's, dual panel moon roof, air conditioned driver seat, awesome sounds system, new stereo bluetooth, super smooth and powerful, stunning looks.

    Don't U turn In Maxima.

    Jul 16, 2009 by: soooga
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I ******* had good turning Radias..The car don't wanna turn. I am not sure if they fixed on the New 2009 Maxima. You Can't make a U turn on a busy street. I also wished that 2009 would change To Rear Wheel Drive.. All that Power In Front....Too Much. But very nice car and i enjoy my 2006 Maxima..

    1 2 3 4 8

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Maxima

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2014 Nissan Maxima we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Nissan owners to see how they rate the 2014 Maxima; or share your opinion of the Nissan Maxima.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »