2009 Nissan Maxima

    (12 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $30,160 - $32,860
    Advertisement

    2009 Nissan Maxima Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    12 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2009 Maxima

    Jan 02, 2010 by: magal118
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We purchased our first Maxima Nov 2008. We now have 17k miles on our 2009 Maxima (premium package) what FANTASTIC ride. There are tons of bells and whistles. Absolutely gorgeous and well designed on the inside, sleek and sharp on the out side. I live in the northeast where we get an average of 150 inches of snow a year. The car handles very well, the steering wheel transmission paddles are perfect for shifting on the icy roads allowing me to keep both hands on the steering wheel. Very good gas mileage, easy to handle at any speed, tight turning radius, interior is beautiful leather and wood finish, love the heated/cooled driver seat, the heated steering wheel is a welcome feature. The stereo system is the best if you are a music freak; the fact that you never have to take your CDs back to the car once you have recorded them to the cars computer is a very NEAT idea. The night interior lighting on the console and door handles is a great idea. Tons of leg and shoulder room, passengers seat reclines out almost completely flat, the seating is very comfortable both front and back, back up camera is a nice safety feature, I could go on and on about the pro of this car. This car can MOVE! The only cons are, the ride is a little noisier; oil changes are a little more expensive (dealership was very up front about $$ and oil change) rear bucket seat type design makes it a little for a little less comfort for three people then a traditional bench style seat. Considered Camry, Impala and the 300 (all the same wheel base size) dollar for dollar the others could not compare if you are looking for good gas mileage and sporty luxury. Glad I have my Maxima, there are way to many Camrys and Impalas on the road.

    Best car I ever had

    Mar 26, 2009 by: freddyj67
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    All in all the new Maxima has the most bang for the buck. Its fast, handles great, sporty and very luxurious (especially the premium package). The seats are very comfortable. Feels like I'm driving the much more expensive Infiniti M, Lexus GS, Benz E, BMW 5 or the Audi 6! It's actually faster than most of those cars (and drives just as smooth). The interior is very plush, the exterior is smokin hot. Was considering the Acura TL, but the Nissan Maxima looks better to me. Best features are the extended thigh adjuster for the drivers seat, Panoramic sun roof, heated steering wheel and seats, cooling drivers seat, Bose sound system and large screen on dash (even without the navigation).

    Great Ride!

    Feb 25, 2009 by: Asroark80
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We bought our '09 Maxima 5 months ago. We had an Altima, but decided to go for the Maxima this time because of the redesign of the Maxima. We are totally happy with it. It is super sporty inside and out. We have the one with the glass top, which looks like 2 sunroofs from the inside. I love how it handles. It's like a sports car and a family car. It has so much power and is so much fun to drive. we love it. I get so many comments on it everwhere I go. I have also had a couple of people try to race me in it as well. I have to say it's a lot of fun to know you have that kind of power. All in all, I would definitely recommend the new Maxima to anyone who wants a fun, sporty car to drive that has some definite get up and go.

    Do not purchase a Maxima

    Jan 14, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Live a little. Pontiac G8 361HP V8 stops 19 feet shorter, has a roomier interior, and no torque steer.Try them both and see for yourself. Why send a check to Japan? I tried both vehicles and purchased the G8 which is more like a BMW. Check out this comparison on motortrend http://www.motortrend.com/av/roadtests/112_0808_nissan_maxima_vs_pontiac_g8_gt_video_part_2/index.html

    The Street is Neat...So let it Eat

    Dec 21, 2008 by: Cjazz1
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is my third Maxima...starting in the model change year of 2004..transitioning to a 2006. I feel that I have come full circle regarding design and drivablilty in a sports sedan. I haven't had a car that put so much fun back into driving. Now mind you..this 2009 Max lives on the streets of New York and the surronding Tri-State area. My driving cockpit is quiet (helped by putting nitrogen in the low prile 19's)Very functional and ergonomically friendly. Stereo is a Bose and very bright with a bass that truly kicks( finally). No Plastic allowed..a true tactile experience to the senses. I am waiting for the aftermarket to design some products that the MFG never puts out. Performance upgrades...ie chip, exhaust,air intake, upping the HP without losing the drivability of the design. Kudo's for NISSAN design and engineering team on this one. NISMO we are waiting for you on this one....

    Review of 2009 Nissan Maxima

    Nov 22, 2008 by: Ctransom
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love the new look of the '09 Maxima and I traded my '06 Maxima for the '09. The interior is a bit more plush and has a few more bells and whistles. The two things I do not like about the car are: There is less interior room all around and it is noisier than my '06. Had I been more keenly aware of this, I would not have traded.

    LOOKS GOOD BUT THATS ABOUT ALL.......

    Oct 23, 2008 by: tztw0s9zusr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    THE TEST DRIVE WAS GREAT, SO I TRADED MY O5 MURANO FOR MAXIMA AND AFTER I BOUGHT IT IM FULL OF REGRET. AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS THE CAR IS ALL OVER THE ROAD, THE STEERING IS TOO SENSITIVE AND ITS TOO EASY TO OVERSTEER, AND IF ITS WINDY, THE CAR HANDLES THAT MUCH WORSE, SUCKS THE FUN OUT OF ALL ROAD TRIPS.THE CVT IN MY MURANO WAS FANTASTIC, SMOOTH AND QUIET. BUT THE MAX IS ANOTHER STORY...WHEN CAR IS SLOWING DOWN TO A STOP, YOU CAN FEEL IT DOWNSHIFTING, VERY ANNOYING.ACCELERATING IS FINE.AFTER ONLY A WEEK OF DRIVING I DISCOVERED THE SEAT IS VERY, VERY UNCOMFORTALBLE AND ACTULLY MAKES MY LEGS HURT, IM CONSTANTALY SHIFTING POSITIONS.RIDE QUALITY ISNT THE BEST, YOU FEEL AND HEAR EVERY LITTLE BUMP YOU GO OVER,AND THE CAR IS ALWAYS PULLING TO THE RIGHT, (THE DEALSHIP SAID IT IS NORMAL) SO TAKING MY EYES OF ROAD JUST FOR A MOMENT TO ADJUST TEMP IS SUPER SCARY FOR ME AND OTHER DRIVERS.IM GETTING ABOUT 23.5 MPG IN CITY DRIVING AND THATS WITH NO HARD ACCELERATIONS AT ALL, IF I DO NORMAL ACCELERATIONS I ONLY GET ABOUT 19-20 MPG, DOING 75 WITH A/C ON ONLY GETTING ABOUT 24 AND THAT IS WITH PREMIUM GAS.ALL IN ALL, IM VERY UNHAPPY WITH THE CAR AND IF I COULD I WOULD TRADE IT IN A HEARTBEAT, BUT SINCE IM IN A LEASE, I WOULD HAVE TO PAY ALOT OUT OF POCKET, AND THE DEALERSHIP IS NO HELP,UNLESS I COULD PUT ANOTHER $1.000 OR SO DOWN ON A DIFFERENT CAR.PLEASE,IF YOU TEST DRIVE ONE, MAKE SURE YOU GO OVER ALL TYPES OF ROADS AND SPEND MORE THAN 20 MINUTES IN THE CAR.BLUETOOTH DOESNT WORK ALL THE TIME,AND IF IT DOES ITS VERY DISTORTED.HAVENT HAD A CHANCE TO DRIVE IN ICY OR SNOWY ROADS YET, BUT IM KEEPING MY FINGERS CROSSED, ******** GOING TO DRIVE GREAT ON WINTER ROADS(HIGHLY UNLIKELY) AND CHANGE MY OPION OF THE CAR SO I CAN FINALLY ENJOY IT INSTEAD OF BEING SO UNHAPPY WITH IT.ONE LAST THING,IF A/C OR DEFROSTER IS ON WHILE DRIVING,PREFORMANCE OF THE CAR IS NOT THE SAME AS WHEN ITS OFF

    A great vehicle but....

    Oct 11, 2008 by: Randy2079
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    After driving this car for a few days, here is my first impressions: 1. Vehicle is fun to drive. The transmission is GREAT. 2. Lots of toys to play with inside the car 3. DO NOT BUY THE SPORT PACKAGE!!!. The ONLY thing i HATE about the car is that with the optional sport package (19" Wheels and Sport suspension) the car rides like a TANK!!. If I could exchange the vehicle right now for a different package without the 19" wheels, I would. I had a 2005 Maxima and loved it. It rode very smooth. I should have test drove the vehicle with the sport package first

    Fantastic Auto

    Sep 13, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Looked at many Autos- By far The Max is the leader of the pack. Comfort is improved over any othe Maxima- THe new styling stands out- Have Black/Black with Premium package- Fit and Finish superior- CVT transmission very smooth- Better than expected gas milage- good HP. Large Comf. interior- At 6'4" plenty of head room and the pull out seat extender adds extra thigh comfort. HomeLink placement is only concern with placement on rear view mirror- A must buy!

    New Maxima is GREAT!

    Aug 30, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is our 7th Nissan and our 3rd Maxima out of the lot. Our 2004 Max was purchased the first year it came out because the new body design looked good and we've had no problems with it over the past five years. Well the 2009 Maxima pulled us in again with it's new body design which is very slick and when you sit inside it the car, it is extremely comfortable. All the latest gadgets; double moonroof, rear view camera, Ipod connection, bluetooth, etc. Also the engine runs like a top and it handles perfectly on the curves. Forget the gas prices we're just having a blast driving around!

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Maxima

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2009 Nissan Maxima we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Nissan owners to see how they rate the 2009 Maxima; or share your opinion of the Nissan Maxima.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »