2009 Nissan Altima

    (22 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $25,180
    Advertisement

    2009 Nissan Altima Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    22 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2009 Nissan Altima

    Sep 19, 2011 by: inhizstepz
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Very disappointed in Nissan's warrenty on battery replacement. Purchasing a new battery on your own as to be able to drive your vehicle is not acceptable. Apparently when your battery quites on you--- following their POLICY IS having your car towed (at their expense) even in excess of 60 miles back to the dealerships then NOT to be compensated for the percentage of coverage remaining on the warrenty towards the cost of the new battery if you so choose to purchase one on your own. (to be told you have to purchase their battery) makes perfect sense than to in good faith as to want to KEEP you as a continued customer at least cover the partial cost of new battery as according to remaining warrenty.. This is ridiculous. I'm very discusted why offer anything. A total WASTE of time.

    Love My Altima

    Jul 15, 2011 by: lball657
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Recently purchased a used 2009. Love at first site and test drive! Unbelievably peppy for only 4 cylinders. Driver's seat is beyond comfortable. Only 1 negative - - am sometimes noticing a slight shutter in the transmission when accelerating.

    2009 Nissan Altima Coupe 2.5S

    May 11, 2011 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Car runs great and gets good mileage. The CVT is best automatic I've ever owned. Smooth, flawless acceleration. Engine has just enough pep to keep you happy, and also give you fuel economy as added bonus. Have had zero problems with car in the 21 months of ownership. In my opinion it's the best $20,000 car in the world.

    Nissan Altima 2.5 Coupe

    Jun 03, 2010 by: noelssupernova
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Car is great, except there is a recall on the stut insulators. Fun to drive, comfortable back seat.

    Review of 2009 Nissan Altima

    Jan 27, 2010 by: msrichelle10
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I puchased my 09 Altima brand new in December of 2009. I have the 2.5 S model in the dark blue with charcoal interior. I absolutely LOVE it. I previously owned a 2 door accord with a manual transmission, so this was definately an upgrade. I think the smart key is a great addition to the vehicle. Being able to run into a store and leave my car running AND locked, is a luxury in itself. The comfort of the drivers seat is incredible. The seat can adjust to position you are comfortable in. Additionally, the streeing wheel not only tilts, but also can adjust to come closer to you. Things I do not like so much ... Now I do understand the car has a transmission like no other, but sometimes I feel it gets a little shaky, this makes me nervous. I think a brand new car should run seemlessly and smooth. If you do not put the pedal to the metal when taking off, it takes a moment or two for the car to catch up to the desired speed. I hope this information was helpful.....

    Review of 2009 Nissan Altima

    Sep 30, 2009 by: rrbobbdart
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Well designed automobile.

    Sep 20, 2009 by: whsrocknroll
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Traded in clunker for a top of the line Altima. Interesting that a 2.5 SL is never shown as an option but that's exactly what I purchased. Wanted all the options and the best gas mileage I could get and the 2.5 SL did that. I'm tall and have problems in most standard cars. In the Altima, I have plenty of room and I'm not used to that. I also like how the controls are laid out so easy to locate and operate. Car also has the solid feel and sound of a well build automobile. Also, very fun to drive. Feel like I was able to combine a family car and a sports car into one. Four cylinder has plenty of pep and pickup. Anything more would just get me into trouble.

    Love it!!!

    Jul 23, 2009 by: oldenslow
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great car! With all due respect to AOL cars this Altima blows the Honda Accord away. The Navigation system is flawless, Bluetooth is crystal clear, BOSE Audio is sweet. Push button start and CVT transmission make it a winner. 105,000 mile tune up interval. Plus my Nissan Dealer is as professional ay you can get!!!!

    Goodbye CTS, Hello Altima!

    Jul 22, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Trading my 06 Cadillac CTS was a tough decision but when it began getting more and more difficult to get simple parts from our local GM dealer after the GM meltdown, we felt uneasy and decided to trade. Immediately, I fell in love with this Altima. There's NOTHING that I'm missing from the Caddie, and in fact I have a lot more features with this car. I feel very confident and comfortable in my 2.5 SL. I can't recommend it highly enough to anyone looking for a dependable, quality mid-size car.

    car good, service lacking, promises not kept, ongoing issues.

    Apr 25, 2009 by: pdtpromotions
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Car is great, no issues there, but I wouldn't suggest that Reliable Nissan of Albuquerque should be your choice of dealers. We were assured that the no radio car we bought really DID have all the speakers and wires ALL THE WAY AROUND, front AND back. We found later at the audio store that we only had a set of wires for the far rear speakers only, nothing else. Upon complaining to the dealer, we were assurred that " Nissan would take care of us ". We're still waiting. They will loose when we don't get our third new car with them,( this is our second car with them )and this for a measily $ 157. ( our cost of replacing what they said was there... we are only asking for 2 speakers cost, not the 6 that were actually missing. ) The service dept treats you like your not there until they hear you're a "new car buyer", otherwise, its "take a number!" Last complaint lays with the salesman who said "we could get you into an Altima for the same price as the Sentra" THIS WAS AN OUT AND OUT LIE, as the numbers never got even close...

    1 2 3

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Altima

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2009 Nissan Altima we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Nissan owners to see how they rate the 2009 Altima; or share your opinion of the Nissan Altima.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »