2008 Nissan Altima

    (30 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $28,670
    Advertisement

    2008 Nissan Altima Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    30 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Honest Nissan Altima (2.5 SL) Review (50/50)

    Sep 24, 2009 by: ldj81
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought my Altima (2.5 SL w/ Technology Package) last June. The first week I had it, the altanator had to be replaced. The third week, the A/C had to be reprogrammed becuase it wasn't working. Few months later the car would not start and Nissan had to replace every computer in the car ($1,500 under warranty). Within this same time frame, a spot weld on the drivers seat broke (180 lbs. person driving) and the dealer had to order an entire new seat track. When changing the oil, oil from the filter will run down the chasis if you do not MAKE a funnel to catch it. If you ever disconnect your battery, the auto up on the electric windows will not work unless you reprogram it (with windows up, push up for 5 seconds). 24-27 average highway MPG. I love my car, but it was not a good start with my first foreign car purchase. Add a chrome grille and nice set of wheels and the car will look like a Lexus. Hands down, a nice car overall!!!

    this car is amazing......

    Apr 22, 2009 by: darkenergie
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought my first nissan car last year, the 2008 nissan altima 3.5 SE sedan. I was considering the Honda Accord or Toyota Camry, which both models I didn't like. I also tried the Honda Civic Hybrid, which had a very rigid drive. I went to the Nissan dealership and fell in love with the altima. It has all the nice features of a luxury sedan without the luxury sedan price. the CVT engine makes for a quick and fluid pick-up, and the car is roomy, looks sleek and attractive, and no problems thus far. even with the 3.5 model, the car is pretty gas efficient. I chose Nissan because my husband and his parents stand by the brand, and now I know why.

    2008 Altima 2.5s 6 speed

    Mar 27, 2009 by: anes46
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    !5,000 miles...great driver...30 mpg..great brakes,great tracking.Easily cruises at 80.Large trunk,great heat and A/C...I have 4 door...You cannot tow Coupe flat behind a Motorhome....My last car was a 93 Lexus Coupe 5 speed. I like this car as much,if not more....Heated Mirrors would be nice and valve clatter when cold is negated with all synthetic oil....Not a blend....Great Car for price

    fun to drive

    Dec 03, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I ******* every time i drive it. I had back surgery in feb. this year. this car is so comfortable! the bose system is amazing! very fun to drive.

    2.5 Altima coupe review

    Dec 02, 2008 by: Craig367
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I've driven the car for over a month and so far so good. I have California emissions which cuts the horsepower a little ************ has good power for a 4 cylinder. The overall response is very smooth with the CVT tranny. The steering is light and responsive. It corners well and the brakes are excellent. I like the style, fit and finish. The coupe is not a family car. The back seat is a bit tight, but if I needed room I would have bought a sedan. The trunk is small but adequate. My only complaint is the limited visability, which takes getting used to in heavy traffic and lane changes. The mileage should improve as the engine breaks in, so far about 23 mpg in mostly city rushhour driving. I had an 06 accord coupe and this car is better The new accord coupe is too big and gets poorer mileage than the 06. The keyless ignition is not just a gimmick, I really like that feature. Overall, Nissan did a nice job. There is even a hint of the old gm coupes of the 70's there.

    Love my Altima

    Nov 24, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought my 2.5SL in Feb 08. My previous car was a 1993 Altima SE. Never had a problem with it. It was hard giving it up after 15 yrs. I love my new one. Looks great, much bigger than the old one and handles great. Good gas milage too. I almost bought an Accord. I rented one a few weeks ago and it was terrible. Noisy, uninspired interior, and just not fun to drive.

    My second Altima 3.5 SE, even better than the first.

    Oct 07, 2008 by: DavidF5841
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased this 2008 in May of 2007 and it is a unbelievable car. My first Altima was a 2002 SE 3.5 just as this one is an SE 3.5. Had 140,000 miles of the 2002 with very few problems. The new one is unreal. At first it does not feel as fast as the old one with the 4 speed auto. But trust me the new one is faster than the old and much smoother, with the CVT, no shift shock. It does not feel fast but if flys. Shorter turning circle than the 2002. Thd standard radio & CD player is far superior to most optional radios and CD,s in other autos. Lot of hidden options read the owners manual. Great highway car. Mileage is great 25 to 26 back and forth to work. City about 23 to 24 and on the highway I have gotten 31 miles per gallon. Don't just look test drive one and you will be sold. Great paint, great workmanship. My car's color is Black and it looks sharp. You will love the compliments you get.

    Altima 2.5

    Aug 25, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My godson's new wife got a 2008 Altima 2.5. I saw it in their driveway and fell in love. In less than a week I had one. This makes number 7 Nissans that I've owned. I strayed away when the Saturn's first came out. Saturn was a great car until GM bought them out and cut quality. The Saturn dealer here did me bad on my last two trades. I came home to Nissan and it feels sooo good! Great proformance, great mpg, great comfort, great quality, great car. I really love it. Garlyn Shelton Nissan in Temple, TX did me right! Quick dealings and I was on the road.

    3.5 SE Nissan Altima

    Aug 21, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I absolutely love this car one of the best decisions I have ever made. This Nissan Altima is my 4th car all the other cars I have had were Hondas but this car by far tops any Honda I have ever had including the new Honda Accord. I looked at getting a Toyota Camry but decided it wasn't the car for me. No matter where I am headed I get many compliments on my Altima. I will advise anyone to get a Altima it is a nice car with a lot of power.

    Best Decision - Very Happy!!

    Aug 14, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Better mileage than advertised. Got the 2.5 dark blue and it's BEAUTIFUL!!! Quick, handles great and comfortable. Nice standard features. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. I've owned two Lexus's in the past and for the money, this is the best bang for the buck by far.

    1 2 3

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Altima

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Nissan Altima we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Nissan owners to see how they rate the 2008 Altima; or share your opinion of the Nissan Altima.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »