2007 Mitsubishi Outlander

    (12 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $23,650
    Advertisement

    2007 Mitsubishi Outlander Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    12 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2007 Outlander

    Oct 13, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought my 2007 outlander LS used with 10,500 miles. Car cost 15,500. The v-6 with sport transmission is fun to drive, love the stereo (1st car I've owned that I dont have to replace it) some of the plastic interior is kinda cheap looking. The outside of the vehicle looks sharp. I like that I dont see them every where. I'm having a problem with the blower on the car making a funny noise, No other problems noted yet. Priced A LOT of mini suv and cuvs (used) and NOTHING came close to value and price of this car with its mileage. NOTHING. I'm avereraging 23 mile per gal doing 50/50 hwy and street driving

    GREAT VALUE

    Jan 24, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    GOOD POWER, GOOD MILEAGE, GOOD LOOKS, GREAT WARRANTY

    Review of 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander

    Nov 07, 2007 by: lorrik1228
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Bought a Demo - very happy with this car. Traded in my 2004 eclipse, and what a difference! The ride is smooth and i feel safe. Very easy to get in and out of. My favorite features are the heated seats, and i also like the fast key b/c i do not have to fumble for keys in my purse.</p> <p>Here are a couple of drawbacks: There is too much plastic on the doors, which makes the interior look cheap. Another issue is the radio/CD/time display. I have to be right up in front of it to see clearly on a sunny day. I personally do not like the reddish amber color. If you aren&#39;t directly in front of the display, you do not get a clear reading, and this is both annoying and frustrating.</p> <p>The sound system rocks!</p> <p>The outside styling is really nice and sporty.</p> <p>I have not used the paddle shifters yet, so i can&#39;t rate them.</p>

    2007 OutlanderXLS

    Nov 06, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Very responsive engine, ride is a little hard, comfortable to drive and enough storage room for family. Love the paddle shifters and the no key entery and engine start up.</p>

    best car i owned

    Oct 15, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>When we got this car we were first getting it for my husband I had a 2006 mitsubishi eclipse. I tell you what as soon as I got in this car I could not drive me eclipse again. I loved the room it was so easy to get in and out of. I love the piece on the trunk that folds down for easy loading. The inside is so comfortable the ride is so nice. We even got rims on it lol. It will also be nice when we move back home from az to pa this time with the front seat that can be made into a bed like seat. The speed is also great on it and the gas milage is pretty good and its a great car for the price.</p>

    Love It

    Sep 26, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I purchased the white ls outlander. Very pleased with looks, handling and was excited about price and gadgets. Have had issues with the black &#34;tape&#34; that is on the doors, pealing and bubbling off. Also, I do not live on gravel road, but have had to order mudflaps and have bottom of doors touched up because of chipping. I do not see any on the road which suprises me, as I think it is a great car for the money. I get about 24-26mpg if I drive between 55 and 63.</p>

    Great SUV

    Sep 09, 2007 by: dennis5993
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I&#39;ve owned lots of new cars some in the expensive range. This is by far one I enjoy the most. The ride is comfortable and I love all the gadgets like the Nav.,Stereo, and Bluetooh hands free phone capabilities. Lots of fun and features for the bucks.</p>

    2007 Outlander

    Sep 04, 2007 by: rob2007
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I have had this Brand new Outlander for about 3 months and love it. The gas mileage is great on it. I drive on the highway a few times a week and it can get up to 27 or 28 mpg. 4WD handles waaaayyy better than just front wheel drive.</p> <p>I drive between Boston area and Colorado 2 times a year and have to move all my stuff with me. This vehicle is going to be perfect.</p> <p>Highly suggest test driving and/or purchasing one for yourself. This vehicle has a big FUN factor with the 6-speed as well. It has a lot of get-up-and-go for an suv.</p>

    2007 Outlander

    Aug 28, 2007 by: harleydavman00
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>overall I like my Outlander but here are a few things that I do not like...interior seems not up to par...the material used for dashboard and interior doors seem cheap...marks up easy..when the back windows are open the noise is very very loud.. carpet on floor in back seat coming up and underneath was very shocked that the subflooring appears to be styro-foam material..another gripe is the air conditioner condensor is very very loud when it runs, sounds like i am in a big truck.. the front bottom part of the back seat is made poorly. and i am not happy about my back door.. it is not aligned evenly. if i had noticed it prior to my purchase i would have not bought it. it doesnt appear to leak but it was not put on correctly. and one more thing i wish it came with fog lights. it would have been a nice feature. sometimes the car seems to jolt a bit when i lightly step on the gas. a little small for floor space in the front seat. I do like the body style the radio is nice, i love my blue tooth, I do feel safe and comfortable.</p>

    Great Little SUV. I love it! I love it.1

    Aug 14, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>This car, a 2007 Outlander XLS, was a gift from my husband for Valentine&#39;s Day. It handles well and I feel very safe driving it. To be honest, I was first attracted to it because of it&#39;s looks. Mitsubishi got it right this time because it is a cute little SUV. It was the only small SUV that I looked at that had easy entrance and egress, as I am only 5&#39;3 1/2&#34; tall. Several others required that I had to &#34;hop&#34; to get in or would have to purchase a running board. I wish it had a little woodgrain in the interior but it stil is an extremely nice car. We have taken it on several trips to Southern California, which requires that we drive through some mountaineous areas and the car responded extremely well snd we got great gas mileage. Really love the paddle shifters - my husband prefers the sportronic, so we are both able to shift the way we are most comfortable. Good sound system [Fosgate] and a quick response navigation system that runs off of a harddrive rather than a DVD plus too many other features to mention. Go to outeverything.com and believe everything you see. Better still, go to your local Mistubishi dealership and take one on a test drive. Have recommended this car to all my friends in the market for a small SUV. This is my family&#39;s 7th Mitsubishi. They really do have quality products at resaonable prices. Matter of fact, we would have purchased this car even if it had cost $3,000 -$4,000 more because of all of the features. It still would cost less than a similar sized Mercedes, Lexus or BMW. Oh - I almost forgot - the SmartKey feature is great for at night when you don&#39;t want to fumble with keys and the seats tumble easily so I don&#39;t have a break a fingernail to change the configuration of the car&#39;s cargo area.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Mitsubishi owners to see how they rate the 2007 Outlander; or share your opinion of the Mitsubishi Outlander.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »