2008 Mitsubishi Lancer

    (8 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $16,090
    Advertisement

    2008 Mitsubishi Lancer Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    8 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Drive one before you buy anything

    Jul 24, 2008 by: whiteley9468
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought a 2008 ES with the Sun and Sound Pkg. It is also a CVT car. I have had it less than a year and it now has 33,000 trouble free miles. At 75-80 the car will get 27-28 mpg. The best warranty in the business. This is our 4th Mitsu and won't be the last. Before you buy you owe it to yourself to check out the Lancer. I think you will be suprised how much car you get for the money.

    2008 Lancer ES

    Jul 02, 2008 by: NOWHEATHER
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is an excellent car no doubt. With the sun and sound option, I absolutely love this car. The stereo system is outstanding, very loud, and pounds like a minor earthquake. Not the quality of a Bose system, but the Rockford unit is more than satisfactory. With the I-pod jack and six CD changer I am left with nothing to coomplain about. I live at an elevation of 7500 feet so obviously some power is lost but the engine is still fun to run through the five speed gearbox while still averaging better than 30 mpg. For such a small car it has ample interior room and a surprising large trunk. Handling is fairly sporty but not uncomfortable for long trips and the seats aren't bad for a car priced around 15,000. You get a lot for the money I think. One word of advice; get the manual trans, not the six speed auto. The manual gets better mpg and feels much more lively. The bottom line is that you get a lot of car for the money. Just pony up for the good sound system; trust me you won't regret it

    Lancer is great!

    Oct 14, 2007 by: milehi30
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I have had 2 previous Eclipse&#39;s and was not even looking for a car such as the Lancer. However, when the salesman took me to the Lance, I was so impressed. I have had it for a week, but I am thrilled with my choice. Iy is a great looking car, I have it in Black, a head turner, has great power, and the keyless part of the vehicle is great as well as the hands free cell phone set up. I will keep this car for a long while. I did want leather, the dealer threw it in and I will have my leather! Great deal, great gas mileage , more car for the money.</p> <p>Janiss McCamish Colorado</p>

    My New Ride

    Oct 08, 2007 by: hot4music02
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I just got an ES model in August, and I am loving every minute of it!!! I traded in my Cobalt for this car and I couldn&#39;t be happier. What I love the most is that it is sporty, but professional all at the same time. I am 23, and I plan to use it as a family sedan as well, which I think that it is perfect for that as well. And the ride is sooo smooth!!! Great Gas Mileage!!! I took this car from Ohio to South Carolina and back and only had to fill my tank 5 times!!! LOVE THIS CAR!!!</p> <p>Definitely would recommend this car!!!</p>

    Great Trade Down

    Sep 26, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I traded in a 2001 Mazda Millenia for the new Lancer. Now I was used to first class luxury and have been extremely happy with the Lancer. I do miss my automatic and leather seats but that is the only thing. The look is a head turner and the car runs great on the road. A great buy</p>

    MY NEW BABY

    Sep 16, 2007 by: dino10703
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>IT WAS A BIG CHANGE FOR ME BECOUSE I WENT FROM A MINIVAN TO THIS CAR BUT I HAVE TO SAY THIS CAR IS VERY WELL BUILT AND IS VERY COMFORTABLE TO DRIVE AND FUN,I GOT THE GTS IN RED AND IT IS A HEAD TURNERMY WIFE IS DIYNG TO DRIVE BUT IS GOING TO BE A LONG TIME BEFORE SHE GETS HER HANDS ON THIS ONE,BY THE WAY MY WIFE DRIVES A 2007 OUTLANDER AND SHE LOVES IT</p>

    my baby

    Sep 09, 2007 by: darkangel0423
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>i got mine in april after having a chevy cobalt like the cobalt love the Lancer, the spead, only thing i wish it would have come with tinted windows. black interior, black body love it</p>

    08 lancer gts is the BEST!

    Jul 28, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I just got the new Lancer in May and I absolutely love it! It&#39;s a very fun car to drive and the paddleshifters are an added bonus. The sound system is amazing as well as the spacious back seats.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Mitsubishi owners to see how they rate the 2008 Lancer; or share your opinion of the Mitsubishi Lancer.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »