2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

    (7 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $85,750
    Advertisement

    2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    7 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2007 S Class transmission

    Nov 23, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Been driving Mercedes for over 30 yrs. which I proved to them. Transmission had 34,789 miles, but I was over the warranty period by 4 months, and Mercedes USA in Montvalle N.J. said too bad I should fix it. When I asked to speak to Alan McLaren, VP Customer Service, the service rep. I was speaking to said "he is a very busy person". and there was nobody else to speak to. As much as I love the brand SORRY MERCEDES BUT I WILL FIND SOMETHING ELSE.

    Purchased S550

    Apr 03, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We purchased a 2007 S550 Mercedes. Our vehicle was serviced in accordance with dealership standards. Mercedes recalled the vehicle to change a "computer" that "controlled the transmisson." A few weeks thereafter, the transmisson stopped working. Mercedes required that we pay Thousands of dollars for a new transmission for the relatively new S550. (the vehicle operated perfectly before Mercedes recalled it to change the transmisson related computer.) This was poor customer service and that our vehicle was defective. Be ready to enforce and extend any warranty that you might have on your S550 Mercedes; you may need it soon.

    Best car ever owned...

    Dec 13, 2008 by: Slc2u
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought my S550 after owning BMW 745i, Land Rover, and several MB E-series over the years. The S550 delivers in all areas as expected, but surprised me with good gas mileage. On several combined interstate/rural road trips of 400+ miles, the car has averaged over 27 mpg! Around town is about 19-20 mpg. Bought in April 2007 and now with 21,400 miles, only routine maintenance has been required...absolutely nothing else except wiper blades and new tires. Speaking of tires, my car has the great-looking AMG sports-styling package with 19" AMG wheels and Continental tires, front 255R4019 and rear 275R4019. So, when a small front tire puncture repair later required replacement due to a small chronic leak, I decided to replace all tires (with Michelins) to maintain ride, safety and handling...************ with front-end alignment at the MB dealer. If my maintenance record for the car thus far holds, it'll continue to be the best car I have ever owned.

    Review of 2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

    Nov 01, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Absolutely love this car! I just wish the hands free phone system worked properly. Everyone complains that they can barely understand me and so I stopped using it long ago. All of my previous Mercedes hands free systems worked fine until they switched to Bluetooth. Even tried different cell phones but that didn't work and Mercedes couldn't find anything wrong with the system.

    Review of 2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

    Sep 22, 2007 by: lesmoss46
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The BEST

    Sep 22, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I traded in my CLS for the S550 and it was the best decision I ever made. I love this car. Quick, comfortable and loaded with lots of toys. The ride is comfortable and the rear seats are just as comfortable as the front. I was a little worried about reliability, due to the fact that my CLS needed a new transmition before I hit 3000 miles and the radio had a major electronic problem, but this S550 is a dream.</p>

    Review of 2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

    Jul 30, 2007 by: jryounes
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the S-Class

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2007 Mercedes S-Class we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Mercedes-Benz owners to see how they rate the 2007 S-Class; or share your opinion of the Mercedes-Benz S-Class.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »