2009 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

    (9 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $299,000
    Advertisement

    2009 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    9 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2009 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

    Nov 29, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2009 SL63 W/Performance Package

    Nov 15, 2008 by: RPMCAPECOD
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I've Had one for about 5 weeks now and when I get out of it at night I look foreward to getting back into it in the morning. It's the best driving experience I've ever had. It's Powerfull,Luxurious, and just a pleasure to be in. I had a 2006 S55 before the SL63 and I thought that was the best but this car is the cats meow. If you have the opportunity to drive one ,do it.

    ConvertIble Alert

    Aug 25, 2008 by: matthytuel
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I AM A FAN OF MERCEDES CONVERTIBLES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!IF SOMEBODY BOUGHT ME THIS I WOULD NEVER NEVER NEVER NEVER NEVER EVER TURN IT DOWN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!i GUESS THIS IS A SWELL CAR?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sleek Front end

    Aug 24, 2008 by: Chas3663
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I own a 2009 SL600 and with 510 hp it is very quick off the line. I owned a corvette, Viper, SL500 and a ferrari and this car drives awesome. Very smooth and sleek. Who cares about gas mileage when your driving this car.

    Great Car

    Aug 09, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have owned new Jaguars, Corvettes, Cadillacs and this SL 550 tops them all. Comfortable and quick, easy handling and all of the amenities that one could ask for. I think it is agreat car. JS

    Review of 2009 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

    Jul 15, 2008 by: AOL user

    GOOD PERFORMANCE VERY COMFORTABLE INTERIOR GREAT HANDLING MUCH BETTER STYLING ABSOLUTLY NO WIND NOISE WHEN TOP IS CLOSED I LIKE IT ALMOST AS MUCH AS MY CL600

    GREAT WEEKEND CAR

    Jul 06, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    THIS CAR IS GREAT FOR THE WEEKEND. IF YOU PLAN TO DRIVE THIS CAR DAILY, EXPECT HIGH FUEL COST (PREMIUM ONLY) ON-TOP OF THE GAS GUZZLER TAX THAT YOU PAY UP-FRONT. I'M DISAPPOINTED IN THE AUTOMOBILE NOT BEING AS SOUND AS I HAD EXPECTED. YOU TEND TO HEAR ALOT OF BUZZ, SQUEEKS, AND WINDNOISE WHEN DRIVING.

    Should Have Left it Alone

    Jul 05, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I own a 2006 and every few years update to a new SL. I'm having a hard time getting used to the new front end. It's kind of squared off, and doesn't have that sleek look, like the previous model. Sometimes MBZ should just leave a good thing alone.

    Review of 2009 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

    Jul 01, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This car is the ultimate in sports cars...it looks great and drives like a dream. The handling is incredible and after considering many options this car was on the top of the list. The interior is very comfortable and sporty and the car is amazing to drive.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the SL-Class

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2009 Mercedes SL-Class we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Mercedes-Benz owners to see how they rate the 2009 SL-Class; or share your opinion of the Mercedes-Benz SL-Class.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »